We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a last minute trip to Disneyland. The hotel is very close, and they offer underground parking. $11/day for resort fees to basically park there and use their facility--but we were told all hotels charge a fee. Free breakfast was great for a meal before hitting Disney. Room was smallish, but fine for the 3 of us. Front desk accommodated our request for a King rather than 2 Queens.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howell08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Services Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello Howell08,

Thank you for your excellent review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kristen Brown
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Room service leaves something to be desired... Items on the menu are not available and requested substitutes (that are available) are rejected by the order taker with a snide comment like "you can go order somewhere else if you don't like what we have."

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Noroom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Service Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Noroom S.,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with our room service during your visit. I will personally talk to our Food and Beverage Manager and make sure that a higher standard of service is delivered from the on site restaurant.

I hope you will give us another chance to offer you our usual high level of service during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kristen Brown
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We, a family of 4, stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The reception staff was not helpful at all. The rooms were clean and quiet spacious but the bathroom was small and the windows in the room don't open. The breakfast's quality wasn't good and there wasn't a lot of choices. The location however was ok. It's roughly a 10 min walk to disneyland.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Yasmin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Service Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Yasmin A.,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I apologize that our breakfast wasn't up to par for you. Our Food and Beverage Manager welcomes all feedback in order to constantly improve our breakfast selection.
I will definitely let our Guest Services Manager know of your feedback so that he can talk to all of our staff and make sure that they are providing the excellent customer service that we are known for.

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Anaheim.

Sincerely,
Kristen Brown
Guest Service Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We go to Disneyland multiple times a year and this is the hotel we always stay at. The service is amazing! The rooms are large and always clean. Parking is free and you get a hot breakfast buffet. The location is perfect as well. Whenever I get asked where we stay when we go to disneyland, I answer desert palm inn and suites without hesitation! Thanks for being awesome! See you in September!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jencal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Services Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Jencal82,

Thank you for always choosing our hotel for your visits to Anaheim! We appreciate your excellent review and all of your stays with us. I am so glad that we can be your home away from home for your Disneyland visits and thank you for recommending us to others, we greatly appreciate it!

We can't wait to see you again in September!

Sincerely,
Kristen Brown
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. The hotel do sent have a shuttle to Disney or from Disney (but they sell tickets to Disney) and there was no shuttle from the airport. I got a 2 bedroom hotel separated by a matte door. And there's a pull out bed and inside there was Dorito 's in the bed. ThereThat was my only complaint the hotel has very nice amenities. And was a great stay for me and my family.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Services Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello Tiana S,

Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! While it is true we do not have a hotel shuttle we do sell tickets for the Anaheim Resort Transit which stops right outside our hotel and can take you to many attractions in the area including Disneyland. We hope you get to check it out on your next visit. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the sofa bed. Our housekeeping manager has been notified and will talk to all housekeepers to make sure that it does not happen again. We thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve our services.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kristen Brown
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was in town for three nights to visit friends and was very happy with my room, the staff and the downstairs restaurant. Lots of smiles and helpful staff. The breakfast in the morning was hot and tasty - great way to start the day! My room was specious and reminded me of The Venetian in Vegas.

Great Location as you can just park your car and walk to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Services Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Rudy S,

Thank you for your Review! I am glad you had an excellent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments to our staff members and are happy to have provided you with great customer service during your visit.

Also, good eye! Some of our rooms were modeled after the Venetian at Las Vegas.

Sincerely,
Kristen Brown
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Close to the park.
VERY clean and nice room.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
I highly recommend the Borrego or Sahara Suite, lots of room for a family.
Breakfast is included and it is very good. We stayed at the Grand Californian and
there was nothing better about that hotel than this one.
It is really a great value. Comfortable. Right next door to a 7 eleven and ABC stores so convenient for late night needs as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Services Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Onna V,

Thank you for the Excellent rating of our hotel! We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback with others. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide great customer service and value to all guests and your feedback lets us know that we are doing our job well.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Kristen Brown
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,695 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Palms Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Palms Hotel & Suites

Address: 631 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £123 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Palms Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Desert Palms Hotel and Suites is located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort. It is right on the corner of business and pleasure; located next door to the Disneyland Resort and across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center. Along with our spacious rooms and suites we offer Free Breakfast, Free Parking, and a Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. All rooms and suites come equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. You are sure to find the perfect place for your family vacation at the Desert Palms Hotel. Our room offering start with the Deluxe Room, which offers 2 queen beds and continues with a number of different suites. Our Borrego Suites offers a sunken living room with sofa sleeper for up to 6 people. Our Yuha Kids Suite offers a bunk bed for the kids! Our Sahara Condo Suite offers a full kitchen, perfect for longer stays. Our largest room, the Kalahari Family Suite sleeps up to 8 people with 2 private bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is something for everyone at the Desert Palms Hotel. Kids will have a blast at our arcade corner and even have their own special check in at our Kids Registration. In the lobby they can start the scavenger hunt to find our hidden Mickey and Minnie and receive a prize! Our lobby also features a photo kiosk, perfect for taking that family photo and uploading it straight to Facebook or Twitter. Choose the Desert Palms Hotel for your next Anaheim Vacation and Experience the Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Palms Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Palms Hotel And Suites
Desert Palms Anaheim
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites Anaheim, California
Desert Palms Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing