We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternitive to a Park property”
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Milton, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good alternitive to a Park property”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We just returned from a 5 night stay at this Hilton Property and enjoyed out stay very much. We booked a Disney vacation through the Hilton Honors web page that included our two rooms, park hopper passes, airport transportation and the airfare. The family group included 4 adults and 3 of our grandchildren ages 11, 9 and 2.

We arrived early and our rooms were not ready so we checked our luggage and headed to the pool. Mathew at the front desk was very helpful saving the day by making the suggestion and providing assistance in making this happen. Every time I had contact with the front desk I received very professional, friendly and helpful service which can be rare with a property as large and busy as this one is. Later in the day my wife and daughter had spa reservations so us dads needed a room ASAP for the kids, again Mathew to the rescue who got us into one of our rooms early.

The adjoining rooms were wonderful, clean comfortable with great views. We had no problems with the rooms, cleaning service and or any staff. In fact the only complaint was TV which froze up and pixilated, we only watched one night anyway.

Now for the stuff people really need to know especially traveling with kids. The park is across the street, but the entrance to the park is a 15 to 20 min walk away. Not a big deal until the end of the day when everyone is wore out, it can be a long walk home. There are shuttles, we never used them but consider and plan ahead. Start the day out with a full buffet at the MIX restaurant off the lobby of the hotel. They have a good selection and you can load the family up for a full day in the park, well worth the money. The hotel has a great pool area with a big water toy type thing, two hot tubs and a very nice full size pool take advantage of it. The hotel could use another full bank of elevators when they are busy, hint with a stroller find the service elevator and use it, they don’t mind and will save you time.

Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay if you want a less expensive option from the park hotels and upper scale service and environment. Thanks again, Hilton for another great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LotsATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear LotsATravels,

The Hilton Anaheim is happy to hear that as a loyal Hilton HHonors member you were able to take advantage of our wonderful perks. It brings us so much joy to read that you had such a great time during your stay! Mathew is one of our many Hilton Anaheim representatives that is committed to providing a memorable stay and we’ll be sure to pass along your kind words to him.

We are also very happy to hear that you took advantage of all the amenities that the Hilton Anaheim has to offer. From the pool deck to our Health Club spa services, we want to make sure we have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Our MIX Restaurant is just one of the many highlights of our property. We have a new Chef, Kyung Soo Carroll that is committed to providing our guests with a top-notch restaurant experience, so we’re glad to hear you indulged in our breakfast. Hopefully on a return stay you’ll try our Pool Bar and Grill for lunch and maybe a cocktail or two at our MIX Lounge.

We’re sorry to hear about your TV. We have been upgrading our TV’s to have HD and that might have been what you experienced.

Once again we would like to thank you for recognizing our commitment to service. We hope to see you again and thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,192
    1,493
    915
    348
    212
See reviews for
1,536
672
146
1,309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed at Hilton Anaheim on President's Day week-end, the 4th night was for free. The room was immaculate, the hallways, pool area etc. also very clean and very well maintained. The room is also very spacious and bright with floor-to-ceiling windows. It was pretty chilly on those days, but my child enjoyed the heated pool and it was very nice that the towels they provided in the pool area were always heated. It's a very big hotel, very busy, but we never had to wait for elevator for a long time and the service at the desk was also very fast wnehever you approached it, and despite having so many guests, one extra staff member was always available, very friendly, patient and helpful - unlike many other big hotels you didn't feel that they want to get rid of you as soon as possible. They provided detailed information when we needed some directions or had other questions.
The location of the hotel is also very convenient - close to highways, restaurants, 5 minute drive to Disney Downtown and 15 minutes walk to Disneyland. From our room we could watch fireworks every night.
My request for reasonable accomodation for medical reasons (dietary needs) was satisfied with extra perks. Special thanks to Jennifer Sacks for making our stay so enjoyable. She made us feel very welcome. Every evening when we returned to the hotel after visiting Disneyland, San-Diego or Los-Angeles, we felt ourselves at home.
Definitely recommend this hotel and undoubtedly will choose it if we happen to come back to this area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longmeadowbaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear longmeadowbaku,

Thank you so very much for stopping by TripAdvisor to share your Hilton Anaheim experience with its millions of readers. We’re so happy to read that you and your family had such a wonderful time! As you know, we’re here to create lasting memories and grow our family. Hopefully you left knowing that you’re part of this family now and that you can count on us to provide you with our hospitality whether here in Anaheim, Texas, New York, or any other place in the world. We’re here to always provide you with consistent, satisfying service and that’s a promise. We are so glad we were able to accommodate your needs as we find so much joy in making our guest’s stay the very best it can be.

We certainly hope you’re able to come back soon to visit us and of course all the additional perks that our lovely city has to offer you and your family!

Once again, we thank you and hope to see you again in 2012!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We took a quick trip to Disneyland and decided to try the Anaheim Hilton. I typically stay at one of the Disney resorts. I was very pleased with the service from the time we pulled up until we left. Darryl (bellhop) brought up our bags and brought ice with him. He spent time with us answering questions about the hotel and transportation to Disneyland. Overall the staff at the hotel was excellent, no complaints there.

The room was a good size including the bathroom. It's true (as seen in other reviews) that the bathroom door is a slider and doesn't give 100% privacy but it wasn't a big problem, the door still closed.

The view from the room was great. We were on the 10th floor facing the Disney parks and were able to see the fireworks show. I'm not sure about other complaints about not seeing the park, it's definitely visible although some portions are blocked by the new Cars Land structure.

For those with budget constraints there are lots of additional fees when staying at this hotel. Parking is $16 for self park $22 for valet. Internet is $12.95 per day. Using the gym facilities is another $14 per day and if you want to use the basketball court it's another $9 a day on top of the $14. I had to print out a real estate document to sign and return to my realtor and it cost me $5.95 to sign on to the web in the business center as well as .50 cents per page to print out the document. I really couldn't believe I had to pay to sign on to a web browser although paying for the printout makes sense. The ART bus to get to Disney (Hilton doesn't have it's own shuttle) cost $4 a day per adult, $1 per child. The ART bus wasn't always consistent in it's timing for drop off and pick-up which was a bit frustrating.

My feeling is that this hotel really caters more to the Conventioneers than the Disney visitors and although I liked the service, by the time I added up all the fees I could have stayed at the Disney resort instead which is much more convenient.

Room Tip: For Disney fireworks view ask for an upper level floor facing Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Sandy F,

We at the Hilton Anaheim are very pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. We take pride in our abilities to provide you with the utmost respect, warmth and hospitality when you are a guest staying at our hotel. Darryl is just one of the many Hilton Anaheim representatives ready to go above and beyond for our guests. Thank you for recognizing his efforts! We will be sure to inform him of your kind words.

Sandy, way to take advantage of our lovely Disney view rooms! The firework views never disappoint. You’re right we are very close to the NEW Cars Land area that is opening this June 2012. We are very excited to be the closest hotel to have that view of the new mountain range. Our apologies regarding the ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) shuttle timing. The ART shuttle is usually very consistent and a great convenience to most of our guests. We like to thank you for bringing the delays of its pick up and drop off’s to our attention. Since the ART shuttle is run by the resort this is a matter that we can alert them to, so we can ultimately improve the transportation being provided to our guests. I would like to also provide you with information regarding our Hilton HHonors program. As a loyal member many of our amenities at the hotel are offered at a discounted rate or FREE. Please feel free to visit the Hilton HHonors website and sign up, so that you may take advantage of the complimentary items. As well as earning points toward complimentary nights at any Hilton Hotel.

Thank you again for your kind words. We certainly appreciate the appeal of the Disney properties, but if you are ever back in town for business at the convention center or fun at the Disneyland Resorts, we certainly hope you will consider the Hilton Anaheim again.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This hotel was nicely furnished, friendly service and comfortable. The rooms were very nice with a choice of bed pillows for firmness and great soft towels! The shuttle bus to Disneyland stopped right outside making it a convenient stay. After a busy day at the park, it was a great place to come back to.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerlinSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear MerlinSis,

Thank you very much for your kind words in regard to the Hilton Anaheim. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking notice of our décor. We certainly hope that you will be back this Summer when Cars Land at the Disneyland Resort, opens June 2012. As you well know the Hilton Anaheim has a great location and even better rates available on our website. Please feel free to check availability. We hope to see you again for the opening and thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Hilton Anaheim is my go to hotel during my annual scrapbooking expo (yes---I said scrapbooking expo)

*Double Queen Bed Room : Clean, modern and comfy. Your typical 4 star chain room. The sheets and mattress have improved since my first stay. Sheets were incredibly soft and the mattress was comfy. It helped me sleep like a baby and dream about scrapbooking supplies.

*Service: Front desk, housekeeping, concierge and bell hop provided excellent service. They were always friendly and helpful. We had a few minor issues with our room . My friend spoke to front desk about our issues. Front desk gave us a complementary $75 credit to use throughout the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. The credit was unnecessary, but it really appreciated. We had fun using our credit for dining.

*Hotel Amenities: On site Disneyland ticket sales, few gift shops, pool, gym, high dining restaurant, small food court, Starbucks and etc. The toiletries were Peter Thomas Roth, which left my friend and I hair so silky! We couldn't resist asking housekeeping to increase our toiletries stash.

*Location: PERFECT location. The Anaheim Convention Center. Its literally next door. There's a passage way to get from the hotel to the convention center. A LOT closer than the Marriott. It is also very close to Disneyland. There's a shuttle that takes you to and from Disneyland.

*Price: Average $100 per night though Hilton.com.

Overall I'm returning customer for all my future Scrapbooking expos and Disney trips.

*Random Tips:
-Food court closes at 8pm and Room Service closes at 11pm. If you get the late night munchies, ask concierge for delivery menus. There are a few local eateries that frequently deliver to the hotel.
-Self Parking $16 a night, beware its weirdly constructed it will have you going around in circles, until you figure out how to the next parking level.
-Lower rate available through Hotwire.com

**Tips for Scrapbookers staying at the Hilton, who tend to over pack:
-Call bell hop to help you with your crop and shopping bags! They can't go all the way down to the expo floor, but they can meet you convention entrance and deliver your bags to your room!! Awesome service. Don't forget to tip ;)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheeseelizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear cheeseelizee –

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that your Scrap Booking Expo was a success. It makes us feel that in our own little way, our Hilton Anaheim team was able to contribute to that success by providing good service and a comfortable place to stay.

We are so proud of our team and we can assure you that we will continue to improve.
It will only get better. We will definitely look forward to your next visit on your next Scrap booking event or your next vacation.

Hilton Anaheim will always welcome you back!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed here back in 2002 and thought it was very average and outdated. This time, we entered a hotel that had been updated and more modern. Check-in at the Hilton Honors desk saved about 20 minutes. The elevators, while insufficient for large crowds, seemed to move people more quickly this time around. Our stay coincided with a large conference event with many young guests.

The room was average and typical Hilton: not terribly large but sufficient for a family. We asked for a crib for one of our toddlers and it was promptly brought up to the room. The beds were comfortable and the walls were able to prevent a noise from a young family next door from infiltrating our sleeping hours.

The bathroom was small and the sink counter was much too small for two people. The shower had a lower water pressure head that one either likes or hates. I found the coffee maker usable only if it was moved to the bathroom, which took up more precious counter space.

There was sufficient lighting in the room, so ok if you are working. The internet worked fast using the cable connection but much slower if using the wifi. We didn't have to pay for it due to my Hilton status. There was a flat screen TV, nice desk, and easy chair with lamp. The drawer space was sufficient but the closet was extremely small for a hotel, really big enough for the hanging needs of no more than two people. The bed was comfortable in the typical Hilton bedding and covers. Pillows were satisfactory if not a little too soft for my liking.

As a Hilton Honors Gold member, we received vouchers for continental breakfast. While not completely filling, consisting of coffee, juice, a small cut fruit cup, and a couple of tiny convention-size pastries, it wasn't that bad either. A better option in my opinion, and one that I've seen at other Hilton properities, is to allow guests to choose cold selections from the buffet such as breads, cereals, fruits, etc. We did use the voucher to get a discount on the full breakfast buffet. I thought the selection was nice and tasty but better to eat earlier in the morning while the food is fresher. The fast food court was nice to add value and selection. There are several outside eateries within a 10 minute walk. Better and cheaper options are available if you have a car.

If you have kids, the pool area is great! There is a swimming pool, two hot tubs, and a kids water spray gym that keeps them busy for hours. The pool could have used more heat but the two hot tubs were steaming hot in cooler weather. One day the pool area ran out of towels and it took about a 45 minute wait for more towels; very unacceptable.

Parking prices are steep in the tradition of resort areas. We didn't use the shuttle bus to Disneyland Resort but walking is an option if you can manage it. We would probably stay somewhere else next time. That's not a reflection of the quality of the property but we just prefer smaller, more intimate properties.

Room Tip: Disneyland view, if you can afford the upgrade, or a pool level room if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear RodJune,

Welcome back and thank you so much for your extensive review of our property. Yes, the hotel looks a lot different since we completed our 60 million dollar renovation in 2009, glad you took notice of all the great services we offer. Happy to hear you visited the pool area, it was also remolded just this previous year, and is fast becoming a favorite, especially with a new Kids Fun Zone! Your informative post here on Trip Advisor is very helpful to both the hotel and our guests. We appreciate you educating our potential visitors about our restaurants and other amenities we offer here at the Hilton Anaheim. A big thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member, more benefits to come as you get closer to being a Diamond member
We sure look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed at the Hilton for a business conference. The facility was perfect for the meeting and the accommodations were perfect for after meeting relaxation. A great pool and sunning decks,a large, well equipted fitness center,and coctail lounge provided a venue to relax after a full day.
The beauty of the hotel is it's proximety to the Disney resort (within walking distance).
Close,but not too close.

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor, above the 7th with a view of the Disney resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear JLangs,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Anaheim during your recent visit to Anaheim, California! I bet you were definitely happy to be in much warmer weather than New Jersey’s temperature this time of the year! Thank you very much for pointing out how convenient our hotel is for the business traveler! We certainly take pride in providing comforts for both our business and leisure guests! Next time you’re in town, be sure to ask for a Disney View room as you’ll have the treat of watching the Disneyland fireworks show from the comfort of your guest room! Also, if walking to park is a bit of a trek for you, the entire Anaheim resort district offers the ART bus for our guests, which allows you to hop on and hop off the bus all day long for only $4 for adults and $1 for children.

Thank you once again for stopping by TripAdvisor to share your experience and we certainly hope to see you again in the future!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,965 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Property: Hilton Anaheim
Address: 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports. This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool. Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing