We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel!”
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The first part of our vacation was to Southern California and was to include a couple of days at Disneyland. I am a single father with two teenage daughters and when we go on vacation we like to live it up (without breaking the bank) So we prefer to stay at hotels that will pamper us, and induldge us our fantasies of being rich and famous! This is a game that really gets the most out of our vacations! I looked online for quite a few weeks prior to the vacation dates and was really trying to find something special. I had looked into a lot of the fine hotels around Disneyland and even considered staying onsite this time, but the prices were really high and would force us to cut something else out. Then I came across the Hilton Anahiem on Convention Center Drive just down the street from the park. We were able to reserve a really nice suite, right on the patio by the pool for under $100.00 per night! This Hotel had all the amenities; large pool close by the room, great food at the pool, very quiet, comfy beds, and close to the parks we planned on attending, great room service, and the concierge desk was extremely helpful in guiding us to other adventures in the Los Angeles area. We truly felt pampered by the service, the front desk crew were very friendly and we had a marvelous time at this hotel! I would recommend it to anyone that wanted just a little more bang out of their buck!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karpurkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear karpurkia -

Thank you very much for your positive reviews of our property and sharing it with us here on TripAdvisor. We were so glad to read that you and your two daughters enjoyed your vacation here in Anaheim and to get a good deal to stay at Hilton Anaheim is definitely a bonus! We can learn a lot from you – having patience and doing good research results to a successful and fun vacation!

Thank you very much for your good words of our Front Desk and Concierge team. I will make sure to share your appreciation with them. It is because of their hard work and dedication, that makes the Hilton Anaheim a success.

We would love to have you stay with us again. Hopefully we can see you and your family very soon!

Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Anaheim!

Kind regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,449 - 3,455 of 4,604 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

I travel extensively for work and pleasure so have a good base for comparison. While the room was pleasant and clean, I didn't care for all the extra charges, oh yes they can receive a package the day of your arrival, but be prepared for a $10 holding fee??? As well as paying for access to the fitness centre and a charge to have wi-fi, your room rate goes up by $30/day. The Starbucks - wow very busy so I guess you can charge $5.75 for an orange juice! The bathroom floor was one thing that really needed an update, slope badly towards the bathtub and re-engineer why the shower curtain wants to join you no matter what.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivetoTravel1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Liveto Travel 1963 –

Thank you for your sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for not being able to meet the standards that you expected. The charges you have mentioned for our Wi-fi, Health Club and Business Centre a are our standard rates. We will make sure that we share your feedback regarding these charges with our team.

We do hope you can visit us again soon.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Anaheim Hilton Jan 18-21. We met our kids and had a Disney weekend. The Hilton is just a hop, skip, and a jump from the Happiest Place on Earth. There is a shuttle that you pick up across the street (easy to cross) at the Marriott. It's $5 per person/per day. In reality, you can walk to Disneyland quicker, as the shuttle has to make several left turns, so lights will slow you down. And you have to wait for the shuttle, for people to load, etc. From the time we bought our tickets, it was 45 minutes before we got to Disneyland. So walking is a good option.

The hotel itself is quite nice. Comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff. The pool area has a great waterplay structure for kids. It has a little water slide and lots of sprays and tubs that dump water on you. We got a bed and breakfast package... definitely recommend this. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, wonderful selection, and delicious coffee. We are coffee snobs and appreciate a great brew.

We are Hilton Honors members, but at a lower "level", so we couldn't get free internet in our room. That was a bit annoying. The cost would have been $15 per night; decided to skip that. I was able to find another wireless account to glom onto though that didn't require a password. Worked well.

One other expense is parking. Self park is $16 per day, added automatically to your bill. I see no way to avoid this, so just consider it in your planning. The parking garage is attached to the hotel and very convenient.

I do recommend the Anaheim Hilton and would stay there again. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor. The elevators can get crowded with folks from all the floors above, but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaForThePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Lacey H –

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. You are right, we are proud to say that our hotel has the best location in the city!

You have mentioned our resort transit. This is called the ART (Anaheim Resort Travel).
This is another good option for guests who prefer to take a short ride to Disneyland and at the same time enjoy the Anaheim scenery. It operates one hour before park opening to half hour past park closing. Pick up is every 20 minutes on the hour.

We hope that helps you on your next visit!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
It costs $5.00 per day for Adults, $2.00 per day for 3 yrs.to 9 yrs. old kids. We do have a ticket kiosk where they can purchase the ART tickets.

We do hope that you can visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing Hilton Anaheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Had a good stay at the Hilton while attending a convention. We were allowed to check in early and had a nice corner room. There were several conventions at the same time, so the hotel was very busy. The restaurant was swamped in the morning, but the hostess desk did a great job of getting everyone seated as quickly as possible. Our room was clean, and the bathroom appeared to have been recently renovated. Ordered room service one night and it came very quickly and just as ordered. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank coloradocynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My husband and I stayed jan 9-16. We had a king bed on the 14th floor and booked through the Disney website. Construction was at a minimum and was no problem whatsoever. There is a small courtyard that adjoins the Marriott where bus service ran on a regular basis. The room was clean and comfortable. (The bathroom could have been much cleaner but I cleaned it myself and we were good to go) the staff was always friendly and helpful. We needed to stay an additional night due to weather at home. Hotel was very helpful and kind to not only make that happen but to see we got a fair rate. Note that this hotel stays busy with many conferences going on. With. That being said, the lobby bar was the only area that seemed noisy. Room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Tip: buy a length of stay ART bus pass. While the walk to Disney was not far, it was nice to hop on the bus at the end of the day. The bus also takes you to many other locations throughout Anaheim should you choose to go someplace else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallfamilyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I stayed at the Hilton for 5 days to attend a trade show between Jan 10 -15. Much to my surprise I got a better room rate going direct to Hilton's web page instead of booking through the trade show travel planners. This is not normally the case.
Checking had no issues and I was assigned a king room on the 14th floor. The room was great with a comfortable bed. The only thing that would need looking at is the shower knob, but with that said it worked fine. The maid service was good and the room was always stocked with toiletries and towels. The room also came with a view of the nightly fireworks from Disneyland. While going to and from the room the staff that I came across were friendly and greeted you.
I would always have the breakfast buffet on a morning. The selection available were about the same as last year but this year the choices for the fruit was limited. The service was good. There are three staff members that stood out to me. Along with making sure you had everything you needed they made you feel welcomed. They were Chris - the omelette guy, Arlene and Pam.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bajan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Bajan4 –

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Hilton experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your 5 days stay here during the trade show. We do give the credit to our awesome team for doing a job well done to make sure that your are well taken care of. The room that our Front Desk team provided for you on the 14th floor is the best because of the Disney view.

And speaking of good service, it will be my pleasure to share your good words with our three (3) awesome and hardworking team members at our MIX Restaurant: Chris Ritchie,
Pam Hogue and Arlene Sullivan. They are the reason why our restaurant is a success. Our Food and Beverage team are constantly creating new dishes for all our guests to enjoy and we're so excited you had a chance to try them!

Thank you for bringing to our attention the shower knob. We will make sure that we share this with our Engineering team to get it taken care of right away.

Again, thank you for choosing Hilton Anaheim and we hope that you can come and visit us again very soon.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Our family with two children stayed at Hilton Anaheim for four nights starting New Year's Eve in a Disney view king room on the 8th floor. I had previously requested a higher floor so we could see the fireworks from the room knowing Disney has a show daily. We were able to see the fireworks, but there is no view of Disney unless you count the back walls and structure of Cars Land (perhaps the higher floors can see something more scenic). There was a good view of the pool and outdoor deck area.

The room itself was disappointing though we knew in advance that there was no pull out sofa and no kitchenette amenities (and we are aware that guests can rent a mini fridge for an additional charge). The room felt unfinished with a tall floor lamp that was not plugged into an outlet, nor could I find an outlet for it. There was a single armchair, a desk with rolling office chair, a dresser, king bed and two nightstands. There was no luggage rack though one was brought upon request along with additional blankets. The bedding appeared clean and the bed was sufficiently comfortable.

The bathroom was not clean enough for my standards (at a minimum, I just want a clean hotel room). There were cleanable spots on the wall behind the toilet, the vent above the bathroom was layered in dust, and the toilet had a stain (?) that persisted throughout our stay.

The hotel lobby was inviting though busy (it is the largest hotel in the area). We did not eat at the restaurant. Renovations outside were not bothersome to us. The pool was nicely heated and there is an outdoor splash playground along with hot tubs. Towels were readily available, the area was very clean, and our kids enjoyed it. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk from the Disney gates, though it is quicker to take a shortcut through the hotel parking lots to get to the main street.

The best thing about this hotel was the service which is not something I normally pay much attention to because I am not a person to request much from the staff. This time; however, we had several issues. We requested early check in which the hotel was unable to accommodate but they did store our luggage; and upon departure we were able to check out an hour late with no problem. One night, we called to complain about loud & active children in the neighboring room after midnight (not New Year's Eve) and within minutes the hotel's security handled the situation to our satisfaction.

The most impressive was the concierge, Matthew C., who responded to a personal request I had sent through the hotel's website prior to our visit. I communicated with Matthew via e-mail several times during our stay as he wanted to ensure our needs were met, and he exceeded our highest expectations!

Overall, since we were only in the hotel for a limited time just to sleep and swim, it met our needs. If we return to Disney, I might try a different hotel that offers a shorter walk, better room amenities, or more value; but the service may be hard to beat. Tough call!

Room Tip: Higher room, midway from elevator to end of hall (halls are very long), don't pay extra for Disn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1MidwestMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 118 in Anaheim
2,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £89 - £469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports. This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool. Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing