We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, great location for Disney”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location for Disney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Disney from the UK.

The front deal guy was lovely! Although the hotel is under refurbishment, they have not impacted guests stay too much.

The rooms are very clean and airy. Nice bathroom and comfy beds.

My only small negative is that I do feel £25 per person for the buffet breakfast is excessive. I am Gluten Free and there weren't many options for me to choose from in order to justify that sort of price.

Would definitely recommend!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EJBadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear EJBadders, Thank you for awarding the Hilton Anaheim a 5 out of 5 on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear you found the hotel to be clean and you were able to enjoy peaceful nights of sleep on our Hilton Serenity Beds. We are sorry you were disappointed with the gluten free options at the breakfast buffet. If you'd prefer there is a breakfast menu you can order from. You may even ask your server if we can whip up a special order just for you. We hope we will see you back at the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    1,456
    894
    337
    201
See reviews for
1,486
649
143
1,268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very good hotel. Attentive staff. Location ideal for doing business next to the convention center. Although my room was noisy, I was able to switch rooms twice to meet my expectations. The Bellman was helpful and understanding. The receptionist was polite and refunded the price of my upgrade.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 59annetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear 59annetted, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It sounds like our amazing staff did everything we could to insure that you were comfortable during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience but appreciate your understanding. The next time you return to Anaheim we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four days while my husband was at a conference at the Convention Center. It is conveniently located to many places in the area. We were about a 15-20 minute walk to the main gates of Disneyland, walking distance to the restaurants at Garden Walk and a 10 minute drive to the Outlets at Orange. There was a Target just down the street for anything we needed. Don't miss Joe's Italian ice - great stuff. The hotel was doing renovations but it did not affect our stay in any way - the pool area was nice with a great play area for the kids. Our room was a long walk from the elevator - but we managed! If your room looks out at the pool, be sure to close your drapes or move away from the window when changing - we noticed when we were at the pool that you could see into the rooms - ours looked over the pool. Housekeeping staff was very good at leaving us extra cups, coffee and shampoo/conditioner whenever we asked. Valets were very quick to bring our car up, open and close doors and welcome us back. Great service!
I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lew44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Lew 44, Thank you for giving Hilton Anaheim the best possible score on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you received efficient and friendly service during your stay. As you mentioned we do have a great location. We are so close to so much! We are also very glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience and ambience of the 5th floor pool deck. We thank you for recommending us to others and we hope you will return to stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Overall a great stay - we really only slept there. Sometimes getting the elevator was tricky but didn't have too long to wait. The decor was worn and our room overlooked an ugly roof. Had to pay for parking but it was cheaper than what we paid in the hotel in Carlsbad so not complaining. The fact that they don't give free wifi in the rooms is insane. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I loved that Starbucks was in the lobby - easy breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Fish1609, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Overall it sounds like you were very satisfied with your stay. You'll be glad to know that we are updating our elevator technology which should create a more efficient elevator system. We are also updating the guest room corridors to give our hotel a fresh look. Some floors are already complete! Please come back and enjoy the same friendly service and convenience of the Starbucks in our lobby (which will also be receiving an enhancement).

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had a group booking recently at the Hilton at Anaheim for people with disabilities. Booking in was arranged for 12md but when we arrived we were not allowed into rooms until 4pm. Not good after 24hrs without sleep. Clients were falling asleep on tables and the floor. Disability accessible room was badly set up with kettles in the bathroom, no fridge, king size bed but no bed for an attendant. Paid extra for a roll out which meant not enough room to move wheelchair around in. Very worn out environment with dirty and wrinkled carpets, broken fixtures, wires hanging from ceiling. Staff quite polite and helpful. It is close to Disneyland but so are many others. Would not stay there again

Room Tip: Do not use for people with disabilities or for better standard of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Belinda F, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. We want to know exactly how we can make our accessible rooms more useful to you and your guests. We strongly recommend that you call the hotel and ask to speak with a manager. We want to make this right for you. You'll be glad to know that we are replacing the carpets on the guests rooms floors as well as adding new wall treatments, lighting, and artwork. We hope you will come back and enjoy a much improved Hilton Anaheim experience.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was a great option to the Marriott right across the walk way. It was clean an comfortable. I could see us bringing our family here for a great vacation time. I loved the pool area and the view of the park was an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zfamily97402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Zfamily97402, Thank you for giving our hotel the highest possible score on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is a great place to stay for conventioneers and leisure travelers alike. We have an abundance of amenities for anyone to enjoy and our prime location cannot be beat. We hope you get the chance to bring your whole family to enjoy the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel could use more restaurants--crowded at lunchtime (due to conventioneers).
We stayed in pool lanai room. Great access to pool area. While the carpet was newer, as was the furniture, the room was a bit stake in appearance. Wallpaper and walls in bathroom were worn. But, at least it was clean.
Hotel clean. Pool area clean.
We were there with friends for a long weekend to see the Red Sox/ Angels game. Close to stadium. Close to disney and downtown disney. Super convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Karen G, Thank you for sharing your Hilton Anaheim experience on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you found our hotel to be clean and you received great service during your stay. Sometimes people forget that we are so close to Angel Stadium. A night at the ballpark is great for families and/or a welcome release for business travelers. Or concierge would be happy to give any of our guests information about ticket pricing and transportation options. We hope you will come back to orange County and stay at the Hilton Anaheim again.

kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Property: Hilton Anaheim
Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing