We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,930)
Filter reviews
4,930 results
Traveller rating
1,445
1,705
1,077
430
273
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,445
1,705
1,077
430
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court convention center mix restaurant disney view huge hotel small food corner room self parking attending a conference disney parks gift shop visiting disneyland art bus near disneyland right next door after a long day california adventure
Filter
Updating list...
1,891 - 1,896 of 4,930 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The Hilton at Newport beach is one of the best, is clean,good service.The beds are very comfortable,and the showers are better than expected.The pool and outdoor areas are very comfortable and a peaceful place to be.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bestravler808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my family two nights so we could go to Disneyland on a Friday in December. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the park, which was nice because you don't need to worry about the crowds waiting for buses. Given we had a non-umbrella stroller, this was great because it would have difficult to take it on to the bus. The walk in the morning to Disneyland nice too, but as you would expect walking back after a long day seemed 2x the diatance.

The rooms were clean, but not appropriate for toddlers due to the height of the bed. My kids had to sleep on the floor or else they would probably roll off and fall a great distance to the ground. I think the hotel is best designed for the convention business guest, vesus the family vacationer. Or, it could just have been the room we were assigned.

They staff seemed courteous, but one annoying thing was they didn't make up our room. It's partly our fault because we left the do not disturb sign on accidently. We call the hotel and told they we forgot to take sign down and if they could still clean the room. But guess that didn't work. So, we had to dispose of our trash ourselves.

We did make a before 7am visit to Starbucks so I could get some whole milk. There is no convenience store in the hotel that we saw. (There are fast food restaurants, but many were not open when you needed to grab food for the go in the early morning. ) The line was long at Starbucks (15 min.), but later that day it was out the door and around the corner. Guess caffeine was in great demand for the guests.

I have been to a few other hotels near family attractions (i.e., Hilton Tokyo Bay near Tokyo Disneyland ) What was nice at those places is they have play areas for kids and a few nice conveniences for the tired mom and dad. No such luck here...

Overall, nice hotel, but you might find a more Family-friendly and fun hotel else where. This is more a business hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Burton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Dear FamilywithTwins,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is unfortunate that you and your family arrived one week prior to our launch of Holidays at Hilton Anaheim, featuring a giant gingerbread house and express train, cookie decorating for all ages, holiday film classics (with complimentary cookies prepared by our pastry team and hot cocoa), Breakfast with Santa and Crafts for Kids, just to name a few. We just added a Holidays at Hilton Anaheim page to our website. Please be sure to check it when planning your next stay. We hope you will return to our property and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Claudia S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Very clean hotel. This place was well decorated for christmas, and even had a giant gingerbread house in the lobby.

The rooms were very clean and modern. the staff was very friendly. Parking was ample and was directly in front of an ART stop.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of disneyland. View fireworks from your room!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tds_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Recently stayed 5 nights at this Hilton. Typical big convention-type hotel. Rooms could use some attention, beds comfortable, and love Hilton linen! Staff great, love the starbucks in the lobby, nice cup of coffee before walking to Disneyland. I opted for a view of the park and was awarded a lovely fireworks show every night. Reason for average: someone's trash left over in garbage bin! Disgusting when it is left over food.

Room Tip: Disneyland View rooms in center of hotel will give you the best views of the Disneyland Fireworks show and not California Adventure Park.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notstoppingyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We have stayed at this Hilton hotel 3 times over the last 4 years. This is an amazing hotel especially during the holidays with their beautiful Christmas trees on display. Our room was clean and quiet. We enjoyed the pool/hot tub, the breakfast buffet was amazing. It truly kept us feeling full well through lunch time. This helped save money on food while at Disneyland and the beach. The hot chocolate they bring to your room is complimentary and is most delicious. The water in their thermos stays warm all day. We will definitely be back. Their commitment to "making your stay right" is genuine they care about you and want your stay to be the best. It was for us and we appreciate the hotel staff for making our vacation so wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews