We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“October 2012 Trip Great Stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #78 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“October 2012 Trip Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We choose to stay at this hotel because of the price. Our family visits Disneyland and California Adventure on a very tight budget. Ramada Inn Maingate increased their prices. They literally priced us out of their hotel.

Now Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites was so much better. The nonsmoking two king bed room was huge!! Very clean, excellent service and a very short walk to the Disneyland maingate. We stayed 6 nights. Loved the pool and the cleaning service too. The price was great $89.00 per night with $4.00 parking. Use your AAA card and get a better deal.

The other day we made a 3 night reservation for June 2013. We are celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. My husband and I are looking forward to staying at this excellent hotel.

If your on a tight budget as we are, this is the place to stay.

Hoping this review has been helpful.

Room Tip: The room are very large. Close to the Disneyland maingate. Very short walk. Great if you have childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank achs2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    470
    318
    139
    110
See reviews for
580
197
48
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I just love the layout of this resort style hotel. It is nice to park your car and then walk through grounds and have the room surrounded with something better than a parking lot in front of my room door. It is in a great location for walking to Disneyland and does have a restaurant as well as a bar. They do offer a great all you can eat breakfast for around $10 per person or so and sometimes have a kids eat free option. They staff can be a mixed bag as some of them are just so great and others are a bit surly. I have stayed here many times and have never had anyone be outright rude, just not as friendly as we tend to like to be treated. Also, some of the staff have gone out of their way to be helpful and go the extra mile.
They have a huge olympic swimming pool that is heated, but their definition of heated and mine a different. Although, my sons and husband had no complaints. They also have a hot tub and provide towels at the pool. It is a large pool area with plenty of space and chairs; much bigger than the other motels in the area. They also have conference and wedding areas. They have a coin laundry for guests, an arcade and a gift shop.
The rooms are quite large with a fridge and microwave in most of them as well as a private patio off the ground floor rooms and deck on the second floor for most rooms.

The negative is that you do have to pay for parking, but it is only about $4 per day; cheap. It is also a small family run type place with no discounts for industry people and such. It is also a bit older and while they have made it nicer in the last few years, it is still a bit older.

For those on a budget who aren't expecting new luxury, but still want a bit more ambiance than a parking lot motel, this is a great place for the family.

Room Tip: Ground floor units have private patios and upper units have decks, although they do have a few rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista_B8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

We had stayed at this property a few years ago...for a short visit. We got such a good deal this time that we booked here again, almost against our better judgement. We stayed here for 14 nights with our 2 children while covering So Cal incl Disney etc (we are in Cali a lot! We are Canadians with Disney AP's lol)
FIrst the good:
We requested a room in the 500 bldg and our location and view was PERFECT! Nice balcony, could see fireworks from there as well as the pool. The pool is the best of any place we have stayed on harbour...HUGE! The boys could be "boys" after a long day of tons of patience in the parks or malls ;-) With where our room was we had very little hall noise. The breakfast (not free) was awesome! We remembered all the waiters (who were AMAZING...even remembered our drink orders the mornings we went!) from our previous visit. Full b-fast for 4 of us(hot...basically anything you could ever want) incl all you can drink was $21.49...(kids 9 and under eat free w adult) We could not even go to McDonalds for that price (puke) Also, our room had newer carpet...I also wanted to note that I always read these reviews of people having dark feet from the carpet in hotels..ummm people!!!! Check your feet after spending a day in DL or CA or just shopping...THAT is where the black stain comes from, not the carpets... anyway:
Now the not so good:
Our bathroom sucked! Didnt have a hot shower the first 7 nights we were there :-( It had spots of mold in hidden places, very little pressure, and the sink and mirror are in the bathroom so only one person could get ready at a time.
The blankets are paper thin and tattered... we wrote a note to the maid to leave us extra and she then used 2 blankets on each bed wch would be the equivalent thickness to a towel. I could be more picky with my review (way more!) HOWEVER! If you are considering booking this place then it is in your price range...and when you factor in the price you pay, you must expect the quality to match the cost. You cant expect a Hilton for $60 a night ;-) If we were doing a fast little few nights i MAY consider this place again, but for the 14 we do twice a year: we will pass.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forkyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in March for a family vacation to Disneyland. At the last minute (less than a week before) we upgraded to the "Deluxe" 2-queen room (instead of the standard). For $20 more a night we got upgraded bedding, more space, and a desk, etc. We were in the "700" building towards the very back and had no trouble with noise (other than some thumping around Saturday morning above us, after about 8 am. Not a big deal) or anything else. Noticed some variation in the hot water, but also not a big deal, and it never went to scalding or cold. Just warm and hot. Everything seemed clean, the walk to the Parks was great. Lots of space. A little difficult that you couldn't turn on the bathroom light without turning on the dressing room light too. Comfortable (on the firm side) beds and decent pillows. No problems whatsoever. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctrsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

water came out brown from tap. Hot water tank blew. Hotel lobby not warm and inviting. Nothing to comp for the water troubles, not even an appology. Would not recommend this hotel at all. WIFI is expensive. Only had a fridge in the room. No Microwave. Never got offered one. Lacked in towels considering there is potentially 2 or more people per room and they have a pool. Went to Disneyland to celebrate my 40th Birthday and did not really need the comfort for a room, just needed regular facilities. Called and spoke with the front desk manager and found it very hard to speak with her. I actually checked out early the day i was scheduled too and the guy did not check me out in the computer so they figured i had extended my stay.

Room Tip: Find a different location to stay at
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessicaA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times with "Hit or Miss" results. After this last trip, I think we are done with Anaheim Plaza. It is a conveinent walk (2-3 blocks from Disneyland/California Advernture's gates) but the hotel itself is a bit outdated. From the furniture, to the carpet, to the uncomfortable beds, none of it seems to work. If they would remodel & upgrade the place, it could be a really nice place to stay. The pool is very nice (probably the best one located on Harbor Blvd) but the towels you receive right there at the pool side laundry are not soft & they smell. I am not too sure that the only thing they do with used pool towels is throw them in the dryer & refold. Parking is included...that's a plus...but you do not even have to stay there in order to pay & park. For around $8 a day you can park there on their property. Beats paying Disneyland parking prices & then having to take the tram! The Best Western Suites a block or two down, has much nicer rooms (IMO)....& comparable prices as well. I just feel if you have to pay $$$$ like this, you should at least get soft, clean-smelling towels & a soft comfortable bed minimum.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inland Empire, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at the resort in February, in the 500 wing. As soon as you walked into the room, the smell was HORENDOUS! It smelled of a strong chemical smell, perhaps fresh paint. It was overpowering. I opened the sliding door to allow some fresh air in, only to allow spiders and moths in to the room as well. I killed two spiders on the wall and found a moth in our bathroom as we took a shower. The shower head was broken, so water was spraying out of the part where the shower head attaches to the spout coming out of the wall, therefore leaving very little shower pressure. The bathroom towels literally felt like sandpaper.
The next morning, I complained at the front desk and was left with, "Sorry for that inconvenience." No offer of a complimentary return stay, nothing. I sent an email to the resort as well, with the same complaints, and never heard a response.
Other than the great location to Disney. the hotel was the pits. I wouldn't stay there again. Such a bummer too because we've stayed before and never had issues. It's no Marriott, but it's suitable for a night's stay to rest and recharge for another park-filled day. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone though now.
Poor customer service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#64 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.3 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
#57 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 1700 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2375
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland(R) Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE: Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Plaza Hotel And Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing