We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anaheim plaza”
Review of The Anaheim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Anaheim Hotel
Ranked #78 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“anaheim plaza”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Love this place will be returning in October for our third visit. Staff always very helpful never had any problems with noise or anything bad also great for pick ups for day trips by tour operators.Great breakfast buffet really sets you up for the day and reasonable prices

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at The Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are so pleased to hear about your continued stays with us! Thank you so much for your loyalty, and for sharing your review with us. We know how important a good breakfast is to start off your day, and we are happy to hear that you continue to enjoy ours. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    481
    327
    140
    115
See reviews for
600
204
49
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boring, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here with my kids a couple of years ago.I selected this hotel due to it's proximity to the Magic Kingdom since we were not renting a car.It was just a short two blocks or so to Disneyland.I liked the idea of not having to be bound to a shuttle bus schedule as well. I liked the dinning accommodations with a buffet breakfast.
The rooms were clean and large. We had a bottom floor room in the older section of the hotel.We had plenty of room to spread out with energetic kids.I have heard that they have recently undergone renovations to the hotel.
A couple of things that really impressed me about this hotel were the large pool ( some smaller hotels in the area have rather small pools that get far too crowded), and the scenic outside hotel grounds(complete with statuesque palms towering around the pool area.You won't be disappointed.
Too me, this hotel had a vintage Disneyland vacation feel.I seek this sort of thing out.
Those who are used to 5 Star lodging may find it a little lacking,but for a family looking for a nice,moderately priced, comfortable hotel and easy access to Disney-this is the ticket!I am planning on returning this winter for another Disneyland vacation, and this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingblonde66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at The Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are so pleased to hear that our large pool and convenient location close to Disneyland was a great experience for you and your children. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next family vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is our "go-to" hotel for when we spend a weekend at Disneyland. It's a 2 block walk, super convenient. Only $4 to park as opposed to $16 at the park and you can park the whole day even if you've checked out of the hotel. It's not luxurious but we only use it for sleeping. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at The Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, and for your continued loyalty! We are so pleased to hear that our location and competitively priced parking has made us your go-to hotel when visiting Disneyland. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Arrived after our flight from Australia, all exhausted. Were able to check in early, catch up on some sleep before venturing out to downtown Disney which was only 5 minutes walk. Considering the location and convenience the price was fair. Rooms were fine, clean and quiet and felt safe walking everywhere with kids.

Room Tip: There are stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookstoursagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at The Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and restful stay after your long trip from Australia. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A friend and I stayed here Sept 2013 for one night (2 days at Disneyland). It was perfect for us, we didn't use any of the hotels facilities because Disneyland was only a 5 minute walk away but everything looked clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly. Out of all the hotels we stayed in in America (NYC, Vegas, LA) on our 3 week trip, this one was the best value for money, Rooms are dated and could do with some updated furniture but being so close to Disneyland and so inexpensive it's defiantly worth the stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loomoo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at The Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
It's wonderful to hear that Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites is your families first choice when visiting Disneyland! It's great to hear that our location was convenient to everything you needed during your trip. We thank you for sharing your review with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A relative booked us connecting rooms at the Anaheim Plaza as this was the nearest to Disneyland. According to my relatives, Anaheim Plaza is always a first choice for Disney trips and I think this is a no-brainer! This is just literally across the park and the rooms are affordable. If you just need a place to sleep in then this is the best. The rooms were very spacious but are not new and the bathrooms are not exactly something to rave about but it's clean and decent and this is what is important to me. I heard that the breakfast in their coffee shop was bland and too greasy. Save your appetite for IHOP or Denny's which is nearby. We also liked that it was near other convenience shops and restaurants for a late or quick bite. Keep your money for Disney and pay a fair price for a decent place to sleep in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBRam0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at The Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay at our hotel! Location certainly is important when visiting Disneyland, and it's great to hear that our hotels is your number one choice when visiting Disney! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nephi, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at several motels in this area, but this seems to be our stand-by and we keep coming back to it. The location is very easy access to and from Disneyland. The rooms are always clean, even if just a bit worn. The only real draw back is the air is difficult to maintain. Either too cold or too hot. Some of the rooms have updated AC units that make regulating temperature much easier. Staff is responsive and have worked with us for group rates. When the refrigerator didn't work, they were quick to switch it out and bring us one that worked. The pool is by far the best in the area, and if you or children like to swim, this is a great + for this hotel. Overall, not super fancy, but easy access, accommodative, clean and a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at The Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to Anaheim Plaza! We are so happy to hear that you frequent our hotel, and consider our pool to be the best in the area! We truly appreciate your patronage, and look forward to welcoming you again and again. Safe travels & see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
#57 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#40 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anaheim Hotel

Property: The Anaheim Hotel
Address: 1700 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Anaheim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland(R) Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE: Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim
The Anaheim Hotel California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing