We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean basic hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #79 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean basic hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Clean basic rooms with comfortable beds. Refrigerator in our room and a microwave although not sure if all rooms have that, but you can ask for one if not. Dining room does a basic buffet breakfast which hits all the right notes. Fairly quiet and most importantly close to Disney you can pop home I the heat of the day for a nap. And save that money for in the park. Decor a bit dated but it's a solid choice. Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us - we are so pleased to hear that we were your choice hotel when visiting Disneyland. It certainly is a great idea to stop by the hotel for a quick nap before ejoying the park for the evening, and our close location makes that very convenient to do. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    471
    318
    140
    110
See reviews for
582
197
48
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

As an anual pas holder I go to Disneyland a lot but staying in a disney hotel is way too expensive. Everyone wants to stay right across the street from the park but the hotels are over priced and fill up quickly. But this hotel is close enough and priced resonably. You can also chose between a smoking and non-smoking room and family connected rooms. Really close to shopping, resturants, and disneyland.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
It is wonderful to hear that as an annual pass-holder at Disneyland, you continue to choose Anaheim Plaza when visiting the park. We truly appreciate your loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Location is good, but hotel is too old. We stayed for 3 nights, room is a bit running down, we had to carry suitcases up the stairs. Pool doesn't look very clean. Carpet looks dirty, bathroom is a bit small. Sometimes found it hard to get a parking.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We appreciate you taking t he time to share your review with us. We are very sorry to hear that our decor was not your taste, and that you had trouble finding parking. We do get a busy during the summer season, but make it a point to ensure ample parking for each. We do apologize for the inconvenience however, as we know that after a long day at the park, it's nice to quickly return to your room. We do hope you join us again so that we may make this up to you. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I picked this hotel because of it's price and location to Disneyland.

We arrived late at night and checked in with ease. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and gave us good quick service.

We didn't spend much time in our room. We were too busy conquering disneyland and California Adventure to worry about the room. What we did notice was an older TV, stiff but nice beds, and a slightly outdated decor in the room. Again, we didn't pick this hotel looking for luxury, we picked it because it was close to Disneyland.

The positives from this hotel include the large pool and hot tub. You can easily watch the Disney fireworks from there. The close 10 minute walk to the theme parks helped a ton. Every morning, I walked to McDs (12 minute walk) for breakfast. We rented a car from a nearby Hertz (who picked us up to get the car) but this hotel has a Dollar Rental Car on site.

The hotel was an easy 35 minute drive from the Huntington Beach. We also ventured out to Laguna Beach as well.

All and all, this hotel was perfectly average and I would recommend this hotel to my fellow travelers.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank arog004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and sharing that you would recommend our hotel to your fellow travelers. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, and were able to experience the nearby beaches during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again for another vacation. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. I was travelling with my two kids and my sister and her two kids. The location in relation to Disneyland is brilliant, extremely close to restaurants- Denny's, the Pizza Press, among others.
We requested an adjoining room as we were travelling without partners and with kids and were not accommodated with that. At this time of the year they may have been busy however a little disappointed given my sister was in a room with a door to an adjoining room and we were opposite. This was fine anyway.
The rooms as previously stated are old, and yes are probably not at their best in cleanliness. However they are priced well for their location, we were spending long days at Disneyland (15hours!) so we were crashing! The beds were comfortable, we could have a decent shower, the rooms had a fridge and microwave, the TV worked. The pool was brilliant and the kids enjoyed it the one time we used it. Parking was reasonably priced and easy.
We didn't pay 5 star prices and we didn't get a a 5 star hotel!
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Probably a second storey would give you a view of the fireworks at Disneyland the ground floor did n...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lisdiharco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do regret that we were not able to accommodate your request for adjoining rooms. We do our best to meet every room time request we can, and apologize that was not possible during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Locatin is great, staff was very pleasant. Rooms were old - which isn't so terrible if they were clean snd comfortable, but they did not feel clean and comfortable. There were 8 of us in three rooms. My room had an ant problem, which was quickly handled when I brought if yo managements attention, but my nephew found a cockroach on his sons pillow one morning. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, though we want to extend you our deepest apologies regarding the issues you've described. We take pest control very seriously at our property, and take great measures to avoid such issues. We can understand that this experience would put a damper on your time with us, however if there is anything we may do for you, we invite you to connect directly at katelyn@jdada.com. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location is awesome but the hotel is very old and my room was dirty and not stocked with towels or soap. It wasnt even vacuumed and the tile floor was sticky. I had a 2 bedroom suite which is just 2 adjacent rooms, nothing exiting about that suite. When I wantes to cancell because the hotel was stinky and old they refused to give me my money back. They said hey were sold out but yet refused to give me my money back, i will not. Go back to the hotel for sure.
The beds are old and not comfortable and the TV is from the previous century. The water changed temperature while showering!!!! Should be half he price than it was.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annick92065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsAPH, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about the experience you had with us, and can assure you this is not the experience we strive to provide our guests. It is our policy to do whatever we can to make sure each and every guest is satisfied, and we are very sorry that the associate you were working with did not follow this guideline. Again, we send you our deepest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#64 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.3 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
#58 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 1700 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2375
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland(R) Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE: Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Plaza Hotel And Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing