We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, perfect place to stay”
Review of The Anaheim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Anaheim Hotel
Ranked #79 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent location, perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2009

This hotel is actually really good for the price.
I stayed here two years in a row, and I would definitively stay here again,
they have a restaurant on site that has odd hours, but when its open, food is good, and kids eat free!
Its walking distance to Disneyland, so If you plan on going back and forth to the hotel, this is the place to go.
Rooms aren't those of a five star hotel, but they serve the purpose, gardens are nicely landscaped and it has a large pool that we enjoyed every day.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeNuSeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    481
    327
    140
    115
See reviews for
600
204
49
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Ridge UT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2009

We had just stayed 4 nights at a complete dump (Ramada Maingate North) and in comparison, this was a gem. The rooms were huge and the staff was fantastic. The location was great (across from Disney's main entrance) Had I known about this hotel in the beginning, we would have stayed here for our complete vacation. The pool was heated and clean, and they had coin laundry, which we used! This is a no frills hotel, but I was completely happy. We paid an amazing $59! Can't beat that!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvrdull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFO
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2009

Stayed for 2 nights to (of course) do Disney. We chose this place for price (low) and location (almost across from entrance) and we knew what to expect as we had stayed there years ago. The place was a bit tired but OK. Room had a funky musty smell almost like cigs even though non-smoking. Other than that it was fine for what we wanted. 2 star at best but good price/location and staff was good. We requested extra pillows and towels with a note and $5 and we got them that night. Perfect. I don't want to bad mouth the place as they do not pretend to be a high end hotel. It is an old tired place but at $90 a night Fri/Sat stay it was a bargain and you get what you pay for. Just know this going in and you will not be disappointed.
The nicer hotels are at least $100 a night more and are not all that much better.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WhirledTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2009

We stayed one night on the way to Disneyland and were pleasantly surprised. The room is a little dated but was very claen and comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and attentive, and Disneyland was just across the street. What more could you want for $65 a night?

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mgue01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2009

This hotel is apprx. 2 blocks from Disneyland maingate. The staff is so friendly willing to answer any questions and really there to make your stay. The grounds beautiful really nicely kept up on. The bed so comfortable I slept for 16hours straight. The walls a little thin you can hear everything in the halls. The room definately out dated but clean and the biggest pool I have ever seen at a Hotel. For all this and I only paid $33.00

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlgrl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We just came back from a great stay at Anaheim Plaza. I had very low expectations since we received an incredible rate with an average of $55 a night for two nights. Our only intention was a basic hotel within walking distance of Disneyland. Therefore, we were surprised by how nice it was. Our room was roomy, the bed was comfortable, and it was very clean with a large private patio. It's right across from California Adventure and just a block to Disneyland so you can't beat the location. They supposedly serve breakfast but I never saw anyone in the restaurant. It didn't matter because Denny's, IHOP and McDonalds' are all close. Also, it's handy that the Garden Walk mall is right behind the hotel where my husband was able to buy a bathing suit since he forgot to bring one. The mall also has a gym, very new and spiffy bowling alley, and a number of large restaurants like Bubba Gumps, Cheesecake Factory, P.F. Changs and others. The hotel has a giant olympic-sized pool and a rather large jacuzzi. The only issue we had is that the room was rather warm the first night and the air conditioning controls didn't seem to make a difference. We talked to the front desk the next morning and were told that our wing was centrally controlled and that mainenance would take care of it. Sure enough, our room was very comfortable by the time we returned a few hours later. I would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely plan to return.

  • Liked — proximity to Disneyland and cost
  • Disliked — Can't control air conditioning with your room controls.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central coast, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2009

The room was great for the price and the pool was nice, but the thing that will guaranty my family's return was the staff. We were there for 5 days and everyday my family was treated so good by every single staff member in the place. They were extremely welcoming, extremely nice, and so helpful. I have never been treated so good at a hotel in my life and I travel alot. I will always recomend this hotel and my family will be back soon.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank deven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
#56 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#40 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anaheim Hotel

Property: The Anaheim Hotel
Address: 1700 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Anaheim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland(R) Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE: Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim
The Anaheim Hotel California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing