We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to park!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close to park!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed at the BWCI 3/15-17 2014. This was first time here, so I was skeptical, as most first timers are. I arrived at the hotel at 10 am, too early for check in and I was going over into Disneyland for the day. I decided to go in and ask if I could park my car early and then do a late check in. They were very accommodating and let me park and then provided walking directions to the park, which is a 15 min walk. The rooms are very clean, fully stocked with fridge, micro, hair dryer, they even were generous putting extra shampoo/conditioners out on the vanity. The beds were fine, we slept with no issues there. The staff was friendly, super helpful too. The breakfast is typical continental... Microwaveable sausage sandwiches, pancakes, fruit, cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee. It was fine for us to get out the door. There is a pool but we didn't use it. The only thing that was an issue for me was the road noise from early morning traffic. But that was only an issue for me not my niece. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind walking/driving into the park.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper then maybe ask for a room back on the corner pocket of the "L"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgigglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    154
    66
    31
    24
See reviews for
271
86
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okanagan Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at the BW Courtesy Inn for the last week of February 2014.
The hotel is located within walking distance from Disneyland and California Adventure parks, taking about 25-35 minutes depending on your pace. Hint: To return to the hotel it is quicker to take the tram from outside Disneyland gates to the parking structure, take the escalator to level 2, walk along the right (east) side of the structure and exit down the stairway on the north side to the employee lot. From there it is a short walk straight across the lot to the hotel. Security at the lot may or may not let you enter the lot from the hotel side but exiting works fine.
The hotel is located on Ball Rd which is a busy street. About a mile to the east is a hospital which probably accounted for higher than average siren activity. There is a laundromat about 2/3 mile east on Ball Rd (north side) and in the same small strip mall is a tiny Mexican restaurant with authentic cheap Mexican food!
The pool and spa were well taken care of and heated (our kids 3 and 6 loved them). The pool area is across the small parking lot close to Ball Rd so it is loud but there is vegetation around the perimeter and it was private.
We booked our room using Airmiles. We got room 301, one of the small rooms (not sure if they save them for Airmiles customers?) but it had a fridge and microwave and two beds so it worked for us. The window on the room was small too, letting little light in and less ventilation when it was on the warm side. If you don't like thick pillows be sure to bring your own!
The hotel is an older building that could use some updating but we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for its affordability and convenient location, not to mention Free breakfast, wifi and parking!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Just arrived at hotel not too long ago. We came from out of town and had a late arrival! Check in was a breeze and the girl was very nice! The room was very nice & really clean! Really nice presentation! I would stay here again! Don't let reviews fool you it's a great hotel! Everything you need in the room: microwave,fridge,coffee maker, iron w/ironing board! Thank you best western!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneymommy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed at Best Western Courtesy Inn, Anaheim, Ca. Rooms are clean and well kept. Great water pressure in tub/shower. Quiet even though the property sits on a main street. Felt safe and comfortable. Wish the beds were softer. Breakfast is awful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our stay here was good. Super close to Disneyland and comfortable beds. Good breakfast with portions to go which is convenient. Only bad part was wifi in the room was terrible. It was nice to have a refrigerator to store our food and beverages overnight. The room was good and cable TV was fine too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pianogirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radium, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We spent 5 days at the Best Western Courtesy Inn in Anaheim, California. This little hotel turned out to be a pearl. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfy and very quiet. The free continental breakfast was good enough to take the edge off so you could get to the park and do a character breakfast with your kids or munch on beignets and coffee. One bonus was being able to see the fireworks from the pool or hot tub. We will definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

the hotel was comfortable and it was clean. We walked to Disneyland park which was within decent walking distance. I my self being a breakfast lover love the free continental breakfast but this one was a little dissatisfying. They had pancakes that came in a package and were soggy. They had yogurt which was good and apples and oranges. No toast and no bagels and the orange juice carton was small

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#80 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim At The Park
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
Address: 1070 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92802-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect hotel near Disneyland® and Disney's California Adventure® Park! Within short distance to the Disneyland® Resort in Anaheim, offering free Internet, free breakfast, and free parking! Centrally located and easy access to all points of interest of Anaheim resorts, Los Angeles hot spots and popular California beaches. Come spend the day with Mickey Mouse at Disneyland® Resort and retire at our Courtesy hotel! The BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care- all at an exceptional value. Guests will be just minutes from Disneyland® (one block from Disneyland® Drive), Disney's California Adventure®, Downtown Disney® and the Anaheim Convention Center. Hotel guests will also be just minutes from world-class shopping, dining, theatres and nightlife entertainment at The Shops of Anaheim - Garden walk, The Block at Orange, and The Westfield Main Place Mall. The Honda Center home of Mighty Ducks, The Angel Stadium home of the Anaheim Angels, Crystal Cathedral, Knott's Berry Farm®, Medieval Times®, the Wax Museum and the Aquarium of the Pacific are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Courtesy Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Anaheim
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing