We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent for Disneyland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, nv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for Disneyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Took two of our grandsons for their first trip to Disneyland. Very close to the crosswalk to the parks, Denny's, IHOP and Coldstone Creamery. Room was very clean and mattresses and bedding were very good. Pool great, much better than pictured on BW website. Less expensive then the BW Park Place Inn and includes free parking and wifi. Front desk friendly and efficient. Very glad we chose this hotel and will use it on our next trip to Disneyland.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ggnpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    408
    152
    33
    21
See reviews for
729
180
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here with my family for 2 days to visit Disneyland & California Adventures theme parks. I've always had decent stays at most Best Westerns but I was a bit skeptical because of the location of this particular BW. Convenient locations does not always mean the best rooms. My main concerns of hotel rooms are cleanliness and comfort. They succeeded. The AC's were in working order which helped us deal with the heat outside. AC's were a bit loud but not annoyingly loud - it actually lulled me to sleep. Conveniently located across the street from the theme parks, it helped a great deal with 2 of my family members - one with a disability and the other with health issues. Denny's & Tony Roma's are next door which helped us avoid exorbitant prices in the park for our meals. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and most definitely will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCal_Jaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is my new backup hotel for trips when I don't stay on property at Disney. Stayed here twice in 2010. It's a great price for the location and provides a basic, clean room. If you are planning on going to Disneyland and staying in there most of the day, this is a great place. You can always drop off stuff quickly and get back to the park in just a few minutes.

The rooms are very clean, somewhat worn carpets, but the beds were great. Our room included a small refrigerator and coffee maker, safe. Wi-fi is included which is always a plus. On a budget? Stay here!

Tip: Only one car per room for parking.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicaltour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Hotels of this price point are pretty similar - and while there are no major bells and whistles here, free wifi is a huge plus. So are the discounts at nearby restaurants (10% at Denny's, a free appetizer at Tony Roma's, etc).

The rooms are a big snug (to be fair, we are a family of 5 - we had 2 double beds and a rollaway bed), but they are clean and that's always a prime concern when you're in a high tourist area. The air conditioning unit sounded a bit like someone was sending messages via Morse code at times, but it worked without issue. Oh, and you don't need to worry about bringing exfoliation creams...the not so gentle towels will take care of that for you.

The location, however, could not be more perfect. Across the street and half a block up from the Main Gate, getting into the park was a breeze and taking a mid-day break so the kids could swim at the pool was wonderful.

Bottom line? For a clean, decently appointed room for you and your "other" or a couple of kids (even three), this place is a great sleep for Disney visitors. The staff is super friendly, and if your stay is all about the Magic Kingdom, the "cozy" parking setup, will be very workable (just park and go play).

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor for the best view of the Disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

The property is very well maintained and check in was smooth.

Parking is very night but park once and you'll be okay for the duration of the stay.

I would ask for a top floor room as you will see Disney Fireworks nightly!

The rooms themselves are kept very very clean but they need some updating, it's important to compete with newer hotels like Holiday Inn Expresses. Regardless I checked for bedbugs and the place was pretty spotless!

Bathrooms are semi-renovated but again they need to think more modern.

Internet was very fast and the pool looked small so we didn't try it.

Location is fanastic and basically it really is directly afront of the Disney Entrance. You can't beat that.

Bunch of Restaurants on Harbour give you many choices if you don't want to eat at Disney.

Overall I'd give this place a visit again when we visit Disney.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morphius909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Located strategically across the main entrance of Disneyland, you can even pop back into the hotel for a quick rest before heading back into Disneyland if you get too tired!
There are plenty of food outlets around the hotel, so food will not be an issue. There's also a 7-11 down the road, a short drive away, which proved useful as my sister ran out of contact lens solution and needed to get some urgently.
You can even watch the fireworks along the road outside the hotel!

The room was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable, toilets were clean, only trouble was with the wi-fi as it kept disconnecting when my iPhone was locked. They do not have an in-house cafe or restaurant so we had some trouble getting hot water. There was also complimentary parking. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hahaheehee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Disneyland - here we come! Wanted a reasonably priced "good" accommodation for 3 adults and two kids (5 and 7) preferably with free parking, a great pool and within walking distance of Disney attractions. My son made reservations at BW Plus based on a recommendation --- turned out to be exactly what we were looking for. We got 2 adjoining rooms that were clean, quiet and a stone's throw from Disney's main entrance. Great outdoor pool, although on the smallish side, but with a nice hot tub as well. Price was cheaper than any other comparables in the area. Only downers were (1) no breakfast and (2) kind of chintzy on big towels (for the pool). Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of restaurants etc within a short walking distance.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms near the back are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bill89134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing