We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to DL entry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Close to DL entry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We flew in from Aust to LAX, caught a shuttle bus from the airport. Arrived early (about 10:00am), reception were friendly and had an upstairs room available right away.
The lifts were slow but it beats dragging cases upstairs.
The rooms need an update but for the price and location it suited me.
We had an ajoining room, one of the previous reviewers had the same issue when the people next door decided to disagree we could hear every word like they were in the same room (although it was in Spanish) Once outside the motel it is about 50yards to the pedestrian crossing to the bus entry that leads to Downtown Drive, a short walk to the ticket office an park entries.
If you are looking a place to rest your head after spending a day at DL, then consider this place.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTPTCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    423
    155
    35
    23
See reviews for
759
185
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We booked 2 adjoining rooms for one night for ourselves and our daughter, son in law and their children. This hotel is average in appearance and may be a bit on the old side, but it was clean, comfortable, very nice staff AND a 5 to 10 minute walk across the street and you are inside Disneyland. So the location is the best. The IHOP and Dennys are right next door. We asked for a quiet area as I had seen it mentioned on the reviews that the hotel was noisy. We did not experience much noise at all. We got back at midnight from Disneyland as did some of the other guests and it was not noisy at all. We were on the top floor rooms 315 and 316, kind of at the end. The parking is very tight. The spaces quite small, but doable. We had a small suv that fit fine and the daughter had a full size mini van, which fit ok too. But be aware that the parking spaces are small. Parking is free--one car per room allowed. Daughter and her family got there early about 8 AM (check in is 3pm) and they gave her the parking pass then and let her park, since there was room. We got there at 11 and also were able to park at the hotel and walk over to Disneyland. This was very nice, as it saved both families the parking fee at d-land. The hotel does give senior discount, which is great. We would definitely use this hotel on any future overnight trips to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet area, upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed a night in December 2011 after out trip to Disneyland.

The room and staff were great and the hotel is very near the Disney parks.

However, if you intend to do laundry in the guest laundry room, I recommend you stay in the laundry room to watch your clothes. I had the bad experience of having a free loader guest adding her clothes into my wash when I went back to my room to pick up something just for a while. When I returned to the laundry room to transfer my clothes into the dryer I was surprised to find clothes that were not mine. A lady guest who hardly spoke any English appeared and asked me why my clothes were in her wash. I confronted her and she ran off leaving her wet clothes in the dryer but no money to start it. Ridiculous!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doofygilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I loved staying at this hotel. It's so close to Disneyland, you can see the entry gate from reception. Staff were wonderfully friendly. I arrived 4 hours too early for check in. They took care of my luggage & gave me access to their pool area while I waited for my room to be ready. They were always helpful & ready to answer any one of my 100 questions. The rooms were clean & quiet. I loved the fact that the shower curtain rod curved out from the bathtub, certainly stopped me from feeling claustrophobic. The beds were clean & comfortable, guaranteeing a good night's rest for all the running around during the day I did. The only time I had an issue the whole time I stayed, was that the one time I tried to have a shower during what is obviously a "peak" time, I was unable to get hot water.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kizzarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forks, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

You can't beat the location and rates. Friendly staff, cleanliness, free Wi-Fi, free parking are also nice benefits. Unfortunately, our chance for a good night's sleep was hindered by 3 things: (1) Our room had a door to the adjoining room, which allowed the sounds of our night-owl neighbors to pass through freely. They spoke in normal voices, but we could hear most everything. We slept fine the next 2 nights when the room was empty. (2) With the air conditioner silent in November, it also left a big gap in the wall. This again let sound into our room, beginning with construction noise from next door at 6 AM. (3) There is no fan available in the room to try to deaden these noises, neither on the A/C unit nor in the bathroom. However, I did not ask for one either. So . . . they do the best they can with what they have to work with.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no adjoining door and perhaps a portable fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billandsusan827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We had a short visit to Disneyland this past weekend for just two nights and this Best Western had pretty good rates for those nights. Also the Tripadvisor reviews were good so we thought we'd give it a shot. However, I was pretty underwhelmed by this property and am surprised the reviews are so good.

There are some positives to this hotel. The location is excellent. Almost directly across from Disney's main gate - 10 min walk tops and we were at the back of the hotel. The price was also the best I could find for the hotel I wanted especially when you include the free parking and free wifi (which worked well.) Nice that all the rooms have a mini-fridge and microwave also.

Cons: No breakfast (but we knew this going in), slight musty smell in room, shower draining was the worst I've ever seen - I actually rinsed my feet again after getting out of the shower, and the beds were too soft. The parking was also tight and this was during an off-peak season - can't imagine trying to park there during the summer months.

All in all just an ok stay although the front desk staff were very nice. We may stay again for a short visit if the price is right, but probably wouldn't for any extended period of time. This is the fifth hotel we've tried on this stretch of Harbor Blvd, and I'd have to rank it in fifth place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_GO_BLUE_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm desert, ca
Level Contributor
174 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

nice room. great location. i was surprised there wass no breakfast. free wifi and parking tho. no hidden fees. a lot of these motels have hidden fees and pay to park. i have a problem with that. but this was very comfortable. i had touble with the pillow

Room Tip: bring your pillow
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgtwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing