We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across the street from Disneyland!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Beautiful Northern California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Across the street from Disneyland!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great location. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location and hotel for my daughter and I. Upper floors are non smoking and pretty quiet for a hotel full of people with excited children! They sell Disney tickets too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliforniaBeachhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    432
    159
    37
    24
See reviews for
793
189
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

place clean staff courteous
room we had was well equipped
and disney across the street
plus california trail and downtown disney
no parking charges walked it in 5 minutes
EXCELLENT

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willow59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My prime reason for staying here was business, price, and location to the Convention Center. The Inn is an older, nicely kept motel. It is very conveniently located across from the entrance to Disneyland, making for a prime location for families. I was pleasantly surprised by the room and its amenities which did not cost extra and included microwave, fridge (which worked well), and coffee pot. Cable TV channel seclection was better than average. Beds were extremely comfortable, made up with well-kept linens. Free wireless internet was available and worked throughout my stay. Housekeeping was efficient, cleanliness of the room was good.

Of note was the exceptional customer service received at the front desk. Check-in and check-out were incredibly simple. I arrived early and was offered a choice of rooms at check-in with no problem. Each time I approached the desk during my stay, I was greeted pleasantly. Questions were always answered with a smile, suggestions were offered about the local area willingly.

There motel sits between two family restaurants, Tony Roma's and Dennys. However, there are numerous other restaurants within a 10 minute walk in the Garden Walk area off Katella or in/near the hotels on Harbor. The convention center is slightly more than a 10 minute walk, but for those prepared with sensible shoes, easily walkable.

This is a nice motel with amenities and staff that make a wonderful change from the large hotels one usually stay for business. Its location is exellent whether attending meetings at the Convention Center or vacationing with the family.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the upper floor on the side of the building nearest the Denny's restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Travelling-n-Style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
So glad to hear that your stay at the Anaheim Inn was such a positive experience. I will pass your comments on to my staff with great pleasure, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, right across the street from Disneyland, provides pleasant rooms with standard amenities. We were especially appreciative of their customer service: on arrival at home in Northern California after our stay there, we discovered we'd left part of a fancy dress somewhere in the room. We called the hotel and Martha Magdalena, Reservations Manager, was able to locate the dress. She promptly mailed it back first class. What a relief! Definitely first class service. J. Green

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
I'm so glad we were able to help you with your lost and found. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit to the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
418 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

courteous front desk personnel, quick check-in and check-out. location is excellent to the crosswalk to enter the disney property plus the short cut through the denny;s parking lot and across the desert inn and suites drivelway to the sidewalk saves you a bunch of steps before and after a day at the mouse house and its partner in fun, california adventures. we had a suite with 1 king bed in a separate room with no door plus 2 double beds. there is a flat screen in each room. it was only 2 of us but i had booked the room anticipating up to 5 people coming on the trip. the room was clean and the housekeeping staff did a good job. the separate room was behind the elevator but there was never any elevator noise. we were on the second floor of the rear building and like many of the motels on harbor blvd the buildings are all lined up in the same manner as the properties are deep but narrow and the rooms are the entire depth of the buildings. the free parking was nice and a nice touch is that the spaces are all wide to easily fit minivans and suvs instead of only having compact-size spaces. they do toss in a $5 a day resort fee while other properties, such as embassy suites, does not. wi-fi worked fine. surprised to find the extra outlets on the side of the desk. negatives i noted in our room include the look of the air conditioners as if they were just tossed into the back wall openings plus being on the second floor the rooms back up against the next motel property and the noise from that property's air conditioners can be heard through the AC placements. basically saying the rooms can be noisy but if you are used to it and sapped from a day at disney you will fall asleep irregardless. the king bed room in unit 225 has no window or any sort but the alarm clocks have some bigger than normal lights on them and for some people this will be bothersome. we are used to a brighter than normal room so it didn't bother us plus once you close your eyes you don't notice the alarm clock light. in the bathroom the toilet paper dispenser doesn't roll, you have to physically turn the roll of TP otherwise each sheet will tear off individually, definitely inconvenient. i have stayed at several properties through the years within one block and would say that i would not have a problem returning to BW plus anaheim inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flashncrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
I'm so glad you decided to stayy with us on your recent stay in Anaheim. With so many return guests, we loved having the opportunity to introduce new guests to the Anaheim Inn.

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Best Western Inn Anaheim was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very professional and friendly. They helped us book a trip to the San Diego Zoo too. The Hotel is abt a 5 min walk to the gates of Disneyland and Calif Advntre Park. It was easy on the ck n and ck out. There are shops n restaurants close by , no need for shuttles. I would recomend this hotel if you are thinking of coming down.

Room Tip: rooms on the 3rd floor from 301-317 you can see the fireworks @ Disneyland right from your front doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickels1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay here because of the convenient location to Disney's maingate. It was about a less than 10 min walk. And it was nice not having to worry about catching a shuttle.

Check-in / out was smooth with friendly staff. Have your license plate number handy as the front desk will ask for it to make sure only hotel guests park in their lot.

We booked double bed room (not queen size) and was ok for 2 adults and 2 small kids. It was convenient to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room.

There is no on-site restaurant but building is located between a Denny's and Tony Roma's. There's a McDonalds down the street, about a 12 min walk. We found a McD 10% off coupon in the motel lobby, which save us some money.

We booked our room at AAA rate which was still little bit pricey for a motel. But you're basically paying for the convenient location. Not sure if we will stay here again. We may try out another hotel close by.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing