We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was 4th time staying here! perfect location, rooms are very claen staff awesome,rates are pretty reasonable for disney land. Definately recommend this hotel! 10 minute walk from front gate, this is one hotel that live up to its pictures that are posted for it. You have to book atransportation early for the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

I'm so happy to hear that we continue to live up to your expectations. We look forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

We just can back from our trip Disneyland for 3 days I was a bit skeptical on this hotel however the reviews sold me! On our arrival the the front desk greeted us and was amazing fast check in! We were in the 3rd floor (our preference) the room was just as the pictures very very clean nice bedding lots of towels pillows blankets we had a mini fridge, microwave & coffee maker in our room! I can't complain the only down fall is the beds are twin beds wich are a bit smaller but we were only in our beds to sleep in at night we were there for Disneyland not hotel! So overall I have to say I was beyond satisfied it's a 5 min walk to the Disneyland gates soooo close perfect for my 3 yr old daughter!! I would recommend this hotel book it!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Disneymommy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

While our beds are double, not twins, they can seen small when you are used to a much larger bed at home. I do hope you weren't too uncomfortable. I'm happy to hear you were pleased overall with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

It's easy to spend a fortune at Disney. Staying at this place helped reduce the cost. The rate was moderate. There are fridges and microwaves in the room that allowed us to buy food and make it ourselves. You can park a single car without additional cost. It's right across the street from Disney so no transportation costs are incurred. This is not a fancy hotel and that worked perfectly for us.

Room Tip: Low 300 rooms (305, 306 etc) allow you to see the fireworks at night. They are also probably the qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

I'm glad to hear you utilized the fridge and microwave in the room. It truly does save on eating expenses, especially when there are so many other places to spend it in Disneyland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We arrived here early and were pleasantly surprised to be told our room was available. The apples available at reception are a nice touch.Staff here were so friendly and helpful.
Rooms were lovely and clean.
Housekeeping called to check if we needed extra towels when we requested no service which was fantastic.
Location is amazing as it is literally steps away from Disneyland's main entrance.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayznsienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

We're always happy to get our guests checked in early if the room is available, I'm happy to hear we were able to do that for you. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

A great place to stay when visiting DL. Very close to DL entrance. Rooms are smallish but do the job - you are after all, only there to sleep. The pool area was a hit with the kids; nothing fancy, but a spa and a pool you could have fun in. The staff were very helpful and responsive to all and any queries. Top marks for allowing us to put aside our luggage after checkin so that we could visit DL on our last day and then wait for our transfer at 6pm. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

I'm so glad everything worked for you and your family here at the Anaheim Inn. Hope to see you on your next trip to the States!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I spent hours and hours researching the best spot to stay for a Disneyland vacation (online, disneyland books, message boards and more) looking for a walking distance hotel with good rates. I was very, very happy with our choice. So close we couldn't believe it, and the place was clean and comfortable. A lot of the hotels on this strip go for gimmicks or add things like convenience stores that might make money, but these hurt the customer experience. This place concentrates on being a hotel and that's it. No breakfast, but for the rate and considering they have refrigerators and microwaves, no problem. Kind and helpful staff. I would stay here again, absolutely. Did I mention the location?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wltdzny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

I'm so glad you found us, and were happy with your choice. I hope to see you on your next trip to the Disneyland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is a fabulous location for Disney goers (right across the street from the gate), but DH and I weren’t there this time to go into the Park. Just park your car and walk it.
Nothing real fancy here, but it’s clean, nice sized room, comfortable beds. We had a coffee maker, micro and mini fridge, so we had some supplies with us rather than spend a small fortune on eating out for every meal, it can be pricey.
You can walk just about anywhere you want to go to in the area, loads for places to eat.
The kicker for us was the Friday night fireworks display over Sleeping Beauty’s castle.
Ask for a room on the third floor so that you can watch it, without paying for it!

Room Tip: If you are staying on the nights that Disney has fireworks display, be sure to ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doni-lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

I'm so glad you were able to see the firework display from our third floor. We have a lot of return guests asking for that location, and I guess we'll be adding you to that list. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort
0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £135 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing