We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Clean hotel, very well kept. Nice pool. Rooms were very clean and tidy, even everything in the restroom. No rusty faucets or gross surfaces to be found, everything was glimmering white. Literally one minute's walk from the traffic light where you cross into Disneyland. It was worth staying there just for the convenience of the walk and not having to deal with Disney parking and cramming into a shuttle bus with all your belongings and kids. The ONLY negative was that the air conditioner in our room was slightly lethargic and took several hours to cool the room off. We did not bring this up to them, they more than likely would have done something about it. The staff went above and beyond to take care of guests, even allowing us to remain parked there AFTER checkout while we spent that day in Disneyland. Already planning to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I wish you had mentioned your A/C unit during your stay because we are in the process of replacing our older units. Thanks again for your comments, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The best thing this hotel has going for it is the location (directly across the street from Disneyland.) Beds were small and uncomfortable, bathroom toilet in our room was very noisy and ran for about an hour after each flush.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Please accept my sincere apology for not living up your expectations. We value your business and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I cannot express how much I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Who knew that the staff would be so friendly and helpful, and that the value would be so great. Steps from the main gate of Disney (other hotel advertise 'steps from Disney' but are steps from the fence, not the entrance)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I hope that it will be the first of many.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here during a trip to Disneyland - the access to the park is fantastic, with no complaints about that! They were doing construction at the time, but had warned us before we got there so we were prepared and the noise from that wasn't too bad. The beds were NOT Queen size as we had been told and, as it is a Disney hotel, there was a lot of noise in the morning with families having their kids running around before heading to the park

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank katherinesundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

I'd like to apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the size of our beds. As much as we'd like to have queen beds, the Anaheim Inn has only doubles. As much as you enjoyed the location, it does bring with it excited young children that can be loud, I'm sorry if they disturbed you in the mornings. I do hope you'll come back to see us when our construction is complete in April 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Its disney and your needing close and clean accom with a good bed, this is it.. Its my 2nd time and I was delighted when I opened the door to the room. Just lovely, simple yet really nice, very homey. Its not expensive accomodation but you look forward to going back to your room to sleep. Would highly recommend this accomodation to anyone going to disneyland.

Room Tip: If you dont have any children then ask for a room away from the noise of kids running up and down st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brandyloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your second stay with us. I look forwad to your third.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Location is literally across the street from Disneyland, so it's a great location. We had the Suite and it was very spacious. Only downside was the separate bedroom didn't have a door to allow privacy from the main area with kids beds. The hotel is currently being remodeled, so the lobby was in a temporary hotel room. The breakfast was just a bag with granola bar and an apple. It made for a nice mid morning snack at the parks! This should improve as the remodel is complete.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ncuff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

You are correct, once our construction is complete we will be offering a hot breakfast as well as a fitness room. I hope you'll come back to see it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have been staying here for the last 3 years, sometimes two or three times a year. The staff here is among the very best. Ask for Lara, Monse or Susan. Or anyone for that matter for superb service. They put the Four Seasons to shame! The location is very close to Disneyland, literally across the street. Perfect for taking an afternoon break from the parks before the fireworks shows! There are many restaurants close by within walking distance, and a Target with a pharmacy is a short bus ride. They have wonderfully remodeled accessible rooms with wonderful showers for people with disabilities. They are adding a fitness room and free continental breakfast room. This is our go to destination for accommodations when we go to Disneyland. They really make us feel at home. Thank you again to everyone for another great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattlocksf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for your review! I'm so pleased to hear that we are your choice of accomodations in Anaheim. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort
0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £137 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing