We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Anaheim Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great hotel - wonderful staff - very helpful - right across the street from Disneyland - perfect for familys with kids and anyone who wants a convenient quick easy way to stay at Disneyland without the cost of the resort hotels - parking is provided and monitored as well - they provide free breakfast and discounts to restaurants right next to the hotel - the rooms are comfortable and the in room internet works well and is free! You can't beat the value for the price!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ilona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

842 - 848 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

Been here multiple time due to the close proximity to Disneyland. The stay is always pleasant and the hotel chain listens to suggestions. For example they allow us to stay parked in the lot for several hours more after check out. They also are now constructing a food hall for a continental breakfast. My family and I are happy to have stayed here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

We are happy that you and your family choose to stay with us, thank you for your loyality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

You get a lot for what you pay.

The location is great right across the street from the pedestrian entrance. The amount of time you save walking or parking is like money in the bank. The hotel is under renovation right now as they are adding a breakfast area. The bagged breakfasts they give you are ok but don't rely upon them for a real breakfast or for nutrition for that manner.

They had a parking lot attendant so if you are moving your car you don't have to be worried about not finding spots.

Room was spacious (two full beds) shower had good water flow and was clean.

I would stay here again if the price was similar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scoredonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

You are correct, nothing replaces a good hot breakfast. Hope to see you when we start serving one in May of 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I arrived late on November 20th and my driver had a job finding the way in due to a lack of signage because the entrance has been blocked off during it's building works. However, that was the only minus (albeit a smallish one) that I would give this hotel. As everyone says, the location is paramount, it was terrific, a very short walk to the park) My room was well located, just down from the temporary reception office, which I appreciated as a lone female traveller, as to whether this was a thoughtful action or just coincidence, who knows, but, Disney could learn from this (more on that later) the staff I dealt with were all lovely and friendly too. The room was large (by British hotel room standards) clean, comfortable and it was nice having a microwave as well as a coffee maker. I wish people would stop complaining about the lack of breakfast, didn't you bother to check that before booking? Besides the brown bagged breakfast was very handy. I enjoyed my stay immensly and will return when I visit Disneyland again and would recommend to my friends. I used IHOP more than Dennys as the meal I had a Dennys was disgusting.

This was the first part of a two coast trip to both US Disney parks, in Orlando I stayed at a Disney property, the housekeepers at Anaheim could show the Mousekeepers at POFQ how to do their job, my room at Anaheim was spotless, the Mousekeepers didn't seem to know what a duster was, there was a layer of dust on most things at my arrival at FQ, the coffee wasn't always replenished (unlike at AI) and the hoover was seemingly redundant at FQ, again, unlike AI
With regards to room location, I visit French Quarter at least once a year and everytime I have to ask for a different room as they seem to want to stick me at the furthest away location or, once, by the pool area (much better for a family of water babies than a middle aged woman) But, I will be dealing with that in my review of that hotel. As for the BWAI, cannot genuinely fault it can't wait to return, hopefully in 2015.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auramoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We visit Disneyland multiple times a year and usually stay at 3-4 star hotels further away from the park and take a shuttle or walk because the value seems a bit better.

However this time I decided to book a place closer to the park because we were travelling with an older family member who gets tired easily.

I'm glad we did because it is so nice to have a respite in the middle of your fun-filled day.
In a nutshell, the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn checks most of the boxes, but the rooms are a little tired- especially the bathrooms. However, the management team spends their budget wisely in all of the areas that count. Comfort and good service.

Pros:
-LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! 5 min walk to Disneyland gates.
-Service! The staff was very friendly.
-Beds, pillows and TV were perfect.
-Nice to have a fridge and microwave.
-Free parking.
-Clean

Cons:
-Old furniture
-Outdated bathroom with poor wall paint and bad texture
-HVAC system outdated and poorly mounted
-No convenient outlets for charging mobile electronics
-Loud fridge and noisy plumbing.

Bottom Line:
A good value and ok for most. If they would remodel their rooms, It would be PERFECT place!

Room Tip: Get a top floor to minimize stomping noise from kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your candid comments, pros and cons. While we continue to make improvements, we are aware that it is never ending. I do hope you will come back to see us when our breakfast and fitness rooms are complete in May of 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Overall a good place to stay. Nice staff and nice room and very close to DisneyLand. It would have been much better if they had also provided the breakfast. The Denny's nearby is ok, not that good. Anyway a good place to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

I am happy to say that the construction going on now will result in breakfast in 5 months. Starting May 2014 the Anaheim Inn will be serving a hot breakfast. I hope you'll be back to enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Location, location, location - that's why you stay here. That, and the free parking!

On the other hand, you normally pay $70 to $80 for this sort of accommodation, not double that. The rooms are decent enough, but being 5 mins from Disney just across the road is clearly the attraction here.

So given that the rooms are clean and functional, it really is worth the money because it's so close to Disney that it might as well be on property. And we all know how overpriced Disney property hotels are!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jrocker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

I'm glad to hear that our location work out so well for you. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#66 of 118 in Anaheim
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £134 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing