We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Parks, but bad internet connection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, United States
1 review
“Close to the Parks, but bad internet connection”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We've stayed here the past two time we've visited Disneyland Park. We love that it's right across the street, free parking, free breakfast, and free internet. Figured we would be spending the whole day in the parks and only come back to sleep so we didn't need anything fancy. The only big con would be the internet connection. We were unable to connect to their free wi-fi or if we did it would be for a minute and then we would lose it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and breakfast snack bags. I am sorry to hear about the poor internet connection and we are currently looking into change internet providers. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    432
    158
    37
    24
See reviews for
792
189
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas NV
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is excellent for its price range. Yes, there is ongoing construction out front that blocks the regular entrance and temporarily relocates the lobby. But that's really the end of any possible negatives.

The positives? Nice and clean room. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with instantly hot showers. Air conditioner unit worked well and wasn't too loud. Fridge and microwave proved very useful during our trip. We never heard any noises from our neighbors. The staff were all very friendly. This includes the front desk, security, and housekeeping.

Of course, the main reason you would book this place is for its proximity to Disneyland Resort. Depending on the crosswalk light, you can be at the Disneyland or California Adventure turnstiles within about 10 minutes. This is perfect when you want to take a break in the middle of your day (highly recommended). In our case, we retired to the room to catch some of this year's awful Super Bowl. But it also allowed me to grab my camera gear for the fireworks one night and World of Color the next.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Staying open during construction can be a challenge and thank you for working with us on it. We are excited about the changes coming our way and look forward to you staying with us again. Glad you found the rooms and bathrooms clean and our beds comfortable. Thank you again for a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Although I haven't traveled yet, I'm impressed with what I'm reading, and I am considering staying at your hotel in December 2014 with my children. We would be traveling from Israel. Since by that time your breakfast room will be open, do you think that you will provide kosher breakfast meals?

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you very much for inquiring about our property. We are indeed building a breakfast room but unfortunately it will not be kosher. However we are more then happy to assist you with local grocery stores. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is the fifth time I've stayed at the Best Western Anaheim Inn. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and the hotel staff are always friendly. It is very conveniently located across the street from Disneyland and, there are a few restaurants very close by. This hotel is always my first choice when I visit Disneyland.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for making us your first choice when coming to Anaheim and Disneyland. We are glad to hear you find our rooms clean and comfortable and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

some part is under construction and it blocks entrance to parking lot
breakfast is far from 'meal' and the front clerk recommends denny's
besides, everythings perfect !!
rooms are clean, good air conditioner and shower booth
close proximity to disneyland
we got fully satisfied

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RyanLee0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you visiting us again once our breakfast room and fitness room are open May 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Instead of being there during a renovation, It didn't seems to be. The staff was very nice. The location is great!!! I'm addicted to Disney. I've already stayed at many Disney Resorts. But they are expensive and sometimes, they don't accomplish what you want. In this case, Best Western was great: we went by foot to parks, many restaurants around, big rooms, good cleaners, good assistance from the staff, quiet rooms(I stayed on the second floor) and good price. They offer breakfast ( a very lite one during the renovation), parking, heated pool, laundry and many friendly smiles!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenaJahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
How could we not smile being across the street from the Happiest Place on Earth? Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This motel's location is closer even than the Disneyland hotels. We traveled last April during Spring Break to see my niece march in the Disneyland parade with her high school band. Even though it was crazy busy everywhere, we were comfortable at this hotel. We were able to park right outside our rooms. Each morning, we left early to get to the park before it opened and then came back in the early afternoon for lunch and pool time. Then back to the park for more fun and the parade. We were thrilled with this motel and will stay here whenever we come to Disneyland and they have room. The area is rife with reasonably priced chain restaurants, though the prices are generally higher than elsewhere. Still, it's just a great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZPeregrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much for your response. We are so happy to hear you found our location helpful and we look forward to your future stays with us. Our new breakfast room and fitness room open in May of this year so you'll have to come check us out. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing