We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expo West” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expo West”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

It's a decent place, just the construction is a issue,I'm sure once it is completed it will be fine.clean,comfy and decent walking distances., can't complain to terribly much:) I think perhaps warning the guests via online or while booking would be a bit less deceiving to most, just my opinion: )

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mamapof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us during Expo West. Staying open during construction can be a struggle and we apologize for any inconvenience. We do have the information posted on our website along with other travel sites and advise guest as they call and book their reservations. I do apologize this information was not passed on to you thru the convention. I hope you think of staying with us next year for the convention and see our new additions. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    412
    152
    34
    23
See reviews for
738
182
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Both times leaving disappointed. Location next to Disneyland was great. Wifi was inconsistent. Beds felt small and cramped. The in room fridge froze our food. The room was hot and stuffy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations on your stay with us. We are making some upgrades to our property and we are looking into new internet providers. I hope you are willing to give us another chance to prove your last stay was not the norm at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We reserved two rooms for three nights at this property – the rooms adjoined which was a plus. Both rooms were very comfortable and clean. We’re not fond of places which the doors open right to the parking lot (no hallway) yet we had no issues or noise - we were on the second floor. It’s a great location to walk to-from Disneyland. We parked the car when we arrived and called it done. Parking is tight and there are a few spots better than others. I might suggest keeping an eye out for a better spot and moving your car to it. We found the better spots near the front across from the office and all the way to the rear where one can parallel park next to the adjacent property building. You're here for a great Disneyland adventure, not necessarily a great hotel unless you want to pay big bucks. This property nicely fills its purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jiggerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. I am glad you found the connecting doors useful for you family and the complimentary parking for one car per room. We hope to see you on your next trip back to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The place was under renovation during our stay, so we were woke up every morning with the sound of the machines and workers repairing the ceilings. The hotel is just across Disneyland, so if you are here for Disneyland vacations this is the place where you have to stay.
Good price for a medium size room. Includes wifi (extremely slow) and parking. Warm pool and hot tub.
Due the hotel was building their restaurant, they gave us every morning a complimentary bag with a small water, an apple, a cereal bar and a cake.
It is a good place for stay, but I would appreciated if they had informed us about the renovation during the reservation process (booked through hotels.com)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorayein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim. Staying open during construction can be a challenge however the outcome will be worth it. I do hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed there 4 nights and what a mistake.. Location was ideal for Disney, the room was quite big and comfortable however we had no notice regarding the construction going on and starting before 7am everyday..though we booked 4 months ahead and were called the day before to confirm reservation. A heads up would have been nice!
Breakfast was supposedly included however due to the renovation we were offered vouchers for Denny's which we were told would be charged back to our room for $9 per day per meal.. Only to realise upon check out that they were included in the room rates!! What a waste of money!! We wished they had informed us better and clearer!
Also this hotel being popular with families, be prepared for crying babies and yelling kids noise which you can hear through the walls even at the top floor.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Blacknalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
I would first like to thank you for your past stays and apologize for the inconvenience of the construction. Staying open during construction can be a challenge and we do try to noitfy everyone and we do have it posted on our website. In regards to the Denny's breakfast it is a package that can only be booked online and there is a fee per person added to the room rate. Once again I do apologize that we didn't meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

When our original hotel reservations did not work out we decided to stay at Best Western PLUS. We are so happy that we were able to find a room for two nights. The Best Western Plus in Anaheim was also under construction; however, the management made every effort to make the parking convenient and the location to the temporary office accessible.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are excited about the new things coming our way and look forward to sharing it with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great for couples with kids. Not suggested for older couples traveling alons. Hoter parking is difficult to find. Hotel was under some construction so breakfast bar was not up to standards. No coffee at the so-called breakfast area. Staff was a little worn out and short on answers No disclosure on sur-chrges and so called resort taxes. I would not stay here again unless no other options were available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 852mathewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. Staying open during construction can be a struggle however we are excited to be offering breakfast at this property for the first time soon. With our temporary lobby being small we are only able to offer in-room coffee and apologize for any incovenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing