We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not A Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It is called a BW Plus, but it is not a plus. The location is excellent across the road from the entrance to Disneyland. The majority of the rooms have 2 double beds for families, but we only needed one bed for 6 nights and couldn't get a bigger bed. The walls are thin and other guests can heard in their rooms, the shower noise transfers, and it is easy to hear excited children upstairs running around waiting to go to Disneyland. The beds were comfortable to lie on, but were too small for adults accustomed to a queen bed. I can't comment on breakfast as that section was under renovation. Being at the park all day we only slept in the room, but if we had spent more time in the room we would have considered it too small.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top (3rd) floor so you don't hear people walking on the ceiling.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. Being we are a family hotel we do have limited rooms with just one king size bed. If you would consider staying with us again please call the hotel direct and we will do our best to accommodate your request. Once again I do apologize that you were less then satisfied with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I've read the reviews and to be honest we weren't inconvenienced by the hotel renovations. Room was fine and clean and across the road from Disney. Parking was convenient. Plenty of good options and I'd recommend the cold stone ice cream place. And don't forget a tip and that'll get you a song! I'd recommend this place to stay.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Mcknickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Who doesn't love ice cream. We are pleased you found our property's location and parking helpful during your trip to Anaheim and we thank you for staying with us. Not only are we across the street from Disneyland but we are within walking distance to several restaurants and shops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Staff did as well as they could during refurbishment/construction. Bag breakfast was tolerable at best. The fruit was very marginal and the yogurt bar was fine. Could have had juice instead of water. Location is the best for visit to the Disney Resorts and the parking policy excellant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NicholasW838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are happy you found our location and parking helpful. We are excited about our Breakfast Room opening and will be able to offer a full hot breakfast on your next trip to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed here with my daughter and myself. The room was big, fairly modern and clean with very comfortable beds. There is a wall mounted air conditioner above the vanity which did channel noise from the outside to the room inside very easily, heard a lot of trucks and cars idling and kept me awake in the early morning hours. Breakfast was included but not great, it consisted of a apple, granola bar, packaged muffin and a small bottle of water ( in a brown bag ), this was due to the renovation of their breakfast area ( opening sometime this June 2014 ). There was a pool and hot tub, but the pool was rather small, hot tub was nice! Staff were great overall, kept our rooms very clean and front desk staff were very helpful. The elevator was super slow!! Excellent location to both Disneyland parks, within a five minute walk ( no need to drive ). There is a Denny's right next door to this hotel too!

Room Tip: Go for the third floor, you can catch a glimpse of the Disneyland fireworks! Elevator is super slow...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepseadinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are happy you found our location helpful and our rooms clean and comfortable. We are excited about our Breakfast Room opening and look forward to offering a breakfast for the first time at this location. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have stayed in three different hotels around the Disneyland property and while they have all been nice, nothing beats the proximity of this hotel! It was so nice to walk right across the street to the park in the morning and walk right back across the street at night. No waiting on a bus or van to pick us up when we were already exhausted from a long, fun day! Our room was exactly what we needed. We pushed two full sized beds together to make one giant bed, and the floor underneath the beds was spotless! To me, this shows what a clean hotel this truly is! We will absolutely stay here for our future visits to Disneyland!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are glad to hear you found our hotel and location helpful and our rooms clean. Our Housekeeping staff takes great pride in our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

experience was very good. close to Disney plenty of places to eat. I recommend Mimis cafe and thai tangerine very good. Rooms are clean, the interner was slow, we had prloblems with the tv, but overall I would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Glad to hear you had a good experience with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. As you know location is everything and we indeed have a great location if you are going to Disneyland or our local shopping and restaurants. Thank You again for your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Clean, safe, close to Disneyland/California Adventure main gate, and decent pool/hot tub... just what we were looking for. Not high end and no frills, but the hotel had the basic necessities we needed for our family trip to Disneyland and was very low cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are glad you found our location and property helpful. We aim to be a clean and safe hotel for your traveling needs to Anaheim and our location is an added bonus. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £132 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing