We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Must stay if you sont intend on traveling to downtown la daily...very close to dysney and good property.. Staff was courteous and very kind. Having a starbucks in the property was a plus.. Washing machine is also present for those who want to wash as they go

Room Tip: Rooms are good big in size low on pocket pinch...close very close to disney land and pool acess to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buntysoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review however I am unsure if you stayed at our property as we do not have a Starbucks in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a hotel I will definitely be returning to for future visits to Disneyland. For the peak time of year, the rates were fair and its just a five minute walk to Disneyland, California Adventure and Downtown Disney. The rooms seem to be newly renovated and I could tell that they take the time to thoroughly clean each room everyday which, when youre staying for any extended period of time, makes all the difference. The beds were really comfortable as well.

The only thing I would have liked to have seen was a fresher breakfast, maybe with healthier options but coming to the States, the standard continental breakfast is usually less than desirable. Luckily there are other options close by including a Dennys and an IHop. La Brea Bakery is another place in downtown Disney I would highly recommend trying. You will also find a Starbucks that recently opened up as well nearby.

The pool was also great. Fresh beach towels were stocked which was much better than having to use the regular hotel room towels.

Overall I am pleased to give an excellant review of this hotel and would highly recommend it to future travellers!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We always stay at this location. Everyone in the lobby are so friendly and helpful. Love that they added the exercise room and breakfast area. So many choices for breakfast now. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, hot and cold cereals, donuts, Danish, toast, juices, yogurt and fruit. Housekeeping does a great job, however when we returned to our room to relax at 2:30 in the afternoon the room had not been cleaned yet. We had to sit outside so it could be cleaned. Just a 10 minute walk to Disneyland entrance. A perfect view of Disneyland fireworks right outside our door. (Room 208) Very quiet. Did not hear a lot of noise. Would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank herkio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review and your recent stay with us. We at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn are happy to know you found our location, staff and breakfast enjoyable during your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was perfectly located across the street from the Disneyland resort entrances. The walk over never took longer than 5-10 minutes and was convenient enough that my husband and I would walk back and forth from the park and the hotel several times a day. The staff was accommodating and even let us park our car in the lot early at 10:00am so we could visit Disneyland and not pay for parking before we checked into the hotel later that afternoon. The room was clean, comfortable, and a good size and the pool and hot tub were nicely kept as well. You can't beat the price (we got a AAA discount) for the location and convenience! Only downside was that there is a fair amount of noise (lots of crying/screaming children), but what can you expect when staying at a hotel across the street from Disneyland?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review and your recent stay with us. We at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn are happy to know you found our location, pool and staff enjoyable during your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very pleasantly surprised with this pick. I wanted to stay as close as possible & the Inn certainly qualified. Third floor room with a close elevator was ok. The room was smaller than our neighbors - 2 adult & 3 kids felt pretty cramped. Room was very clean. The continental breakfast was pretty good - lots of choices (eggos instead of the traditional hotel batter-style waffles). Held in a good size room with plenty of seating including outdoor overlooking the tourists. Pool is pretty small. Jacuzzi was nice. Purchased as part of a Disney package. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ho44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review and your recent stay with us. We at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn are happy to know you found our location and breakfast enjoyable during your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is highly recommended for travelers, especially if you are planning to go to Disneyland. I recently stayed here on July 14-17,2014. I stayed on a third floor room. For a price below $150/night, this hotel is a bargain. I highly recommend it because it is so near to the entrance of Disneyland. It is just across the street from the Main Entrance. It has free parking, which is a bargain in itself in this tourist area. The high speed internet included in the hotel price, is really fast. You can hook up all your ipad, iphone and laptop to the internet connection that they provide. The room contains fridge, microwave and complimentary coffee and tea. The free breakfast is a steal! Breakfast is on the third floor above the reception area. Breakfast includes scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage patty and all other carbs (pancakes, cereal, bagel, toast etc.) Milk, coffeee, juice tea are also included. It is a hearty meal. Compared to other hotels, I saved approximately $10 in parking fee, $10 wifi and $35-40 in breakfast because we are a family of 4. The staff are all very courteous. The bed is nice and the pillows are soft. The air conditioner works very well. The bathroom has its own fan, which I like. My only critique are: the microwave sparked when I used it once, which may start a fire and the tub drains slowly. I informed the front desk of both of these complaints. I want to compliment the staff because I felt they were very concerned about my satisfaction. I got a call immediately after I checked into the room, to ask if I find everything okay. The cleaning crew called me if I want the room cleaned, because I was napping in the room in the afternoon and they were not able to clean earlier. Having a hotel so close to the entrance provided me the chance to rest in mid-afternoon, so that I can come back to Disneyland shows at night. As I said, I highly highly recommend this hotel. It was a very pleasant surprise for me. I expected less from a hotel that is in an expensive area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JennaVallejo_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review and your recent stay with us. We at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn are happy to know you found our location, free wifi, and breakfast enjoyable during your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is literally just across the street from Disneyland Resort. The walk to the gates took less than 5 minutes. The pool wasn't huge, but big enough to provide that mid-day break to cool off and relax before heading back to the park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are thrilled to hear you found our location and pool helpful. We hope you think of us on your next trip to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort
0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £135 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing