We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean and close to Disneyland parks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very Clean and close to Disneyland parks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here while visiting the Disneyland resort. The location is great as it is practically across the street from the entrance to the parks. The parking lot is a little cramped (there is no charge), but the room was pretty clean and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast room is brand new and you can sit outside on the balcony to eat and watch everyone walk to the parks. The swimming pool and hot tub is smaller, but towels are provided and the water and pool area was very clean. Other than the Disneyland fireworks, the hotel was very quiet. I would recommend an upper level room. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review and your recent stay with us. We at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn are happy to know you found our location and breakfast enjoyable during your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    410
    152
    34
    23
See reviews for
736
182
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family had a great stay in this hotel. Even in this busy area these folks were help and friendly.
From the front desk, maintenance and room care. Every encounter was met with a smile and greeting.
We accidently left our recharge cords and they mailed them to us.

Room Tip: second building from road is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letsseeitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are pleased you found our staff and lost & found helpful. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, Ca., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great place to stay if you are going to Disneyland. Great location and very clean. A very nice breakfast is available. The pool is small but very clean. Love that you can walk to Disneyland. My family has stayed here before and we will definetly return. Parking is very tight...be careful when you back up!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review and your recent stay with us. We at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn are happy to know you found our location and breakfast enjoyable during your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We need a place to stay for one night in Anaheim. And this is my go to hotel. Why stay at the Disney hotel when it is twice as much and same distance to the park.

Hotel is located across the street from the park. They do not charge for parking which is a plus for sure.

And their new breakfast area looks amazing. Hot and cold food.

Just a pleasure to stay at.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rizzo3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. As you know location is everything and we have a great one at a great price. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29 Palms, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Staff here are always fantastic! They have always made us feel welcome and important. The Breakfast Room was excellent! There was a great variety and selection. We always stay at this hotel whenever we are in the Anaheim/DL area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Davina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review and your recent stay with us. We at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn are happy to know you found our staff and breakfast enjoyable during your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I just spent three nights and 4 days here with two young teen children and another adult. Having done the Disney hotel strip over the years I have found myself usually disappointed in the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. Not the case with this property. The lobby smells brand new and is updated chic and modern, I was greeted very kindly and every encounter with any of the front desk staff was courteous and professional.
Our room was located downstairs near the elevator and I was worried I would hear it moving all night, yet I never heard it once. The furnishings were all in good condition, very clean and comfortable bed and bedding. Plenty of towels provided so showering twice a day was no problem. It was nice having a fridge and microwave to feed hungry teens on demand.
The pool and spa area was small, but even at full capacity it never felt crowded. The pool sparked, was not over chlorinated and the spa was a perfect 102 temp. Pool towels were provided, so no need to grab one from the room.
The breakfast buffet is from 6:30-10 am located on the 3rd floor. Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juices, teas, cocoa and coffee were all readily available in a very clean dining area. Staff was quick to restock quickly, wiping up areas as needed. Major plus, they had fresh fruit and sugar free syrup and jelly was available. As a diabetic this really was helpful.
Lastly the location doesn't get any better for a Disney neighborhood hotel, it is next to Denny's and across the street from Disneyland. I will stay here again on our next family vacation.

Room Tip: room 112 was close to the pool, close to the elevator to get breakfast buffet in the morning and clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your very kind review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our renovations and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was nicely surprised with this motel. Everything here was excellent, there was only one small problem that I found and that is the parking. It seems that there are not enough parking spots for this motel. I was lucky that when I checked in there was one spot left (around 5:00 PM in the afternoon. I did not move my car again until it was time to leave a few days later. Also the A/C unit is in the back of the room (its a wall unit) and they place it in front of a large cabinet so the room does not cool that much. Other than those two issues this place would get an excellent rating from us. The room is very roomy, all the people that work there are extremely friendly, the breakfast is very good, its continental plus eggs, bacon, potatoes. It is super close to the entrance of Disneyland its about 7 minute walk. We all agreed that we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: First floor room would be good since they only have two elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hontwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn and your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing