We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great group hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I traveled over spring break with a group of 50 dancers. This hotel was perfect for our competition at the convention center. The staff was incredible to work with from the group manager Shawn to the desk gal Cruz. Extremely nice accommodations to fit our large group needs and the perfect price! The breakfast is awesome and they made us a sign. The hotel also let us use the breakfast room for a pizza party. They had security at the entrance which was a great plus for us. We walked tondisneyland which was very close. There is also many food options near by. They were also accommodating for our bus because there were multiple there for the competition. I recommend this hotel to anyone planning a group trip. It would even be great for families. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Family suites fit 8! They can also accommodate 6 and 4. Family suites have 2 bathrooms. Awesome for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandasue222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is one of the best places to stay in a great area of the Central coast for the price. Plus Severino's Bar and Grill is excellent with great happy hour prices! The breakfast is worth the room rate and everything that is included is a great bonus. The complimentary drinks at the bar is a nice touch. We have stayed there for many years and will continue to make trips over there as long as the rate do not go sky high.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I reserved the room with the bunk beds and pull out bed in a separate room because we have 3 kids. We didn't get that room and there were no more available. Made sleeping arrangements difficult. Big bummer since that was the main reason I chose this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We couldn't afford the Disney hotel this time so chose this from a list of same-priced places in Anaheim. When I called a couple times to ask about shuttles to Disney and from LAX, I was pleased with the helpful answers. During the stay, the staff was always helpful and friendly. We opted to take a city bus to Newport Beach on our third day and the staff made a big effort to print out schedules for us and wanted to know how it had gone afterwards. FYI: I wouldn't take that particular trip unless you are city savvy. I lived in Philadelphia for years and it was much like riding the city bus in grittier parts of the city. It required one transfer but it was only $5 for the whole day.

As others have said, it is a very average, clean place to stay that is close enough to Disney. If you really do the Disney experience, you'll only be in your room from midnight to 8 AM anyway. The breakfast is much like all the other places that serve a free breakfast except it was much more crowded. We followed the lead of others leaving the hotel in the morning and took the city bus (#43) for $2 one way. The Disney stop is obvious. At night, it was harder to find the city bus going home so we took the #1 bus (all clearly marked on signs telling you which bus goes to which hotel) for $3. I was very glad that we took our fleece coats (in March) for the nighttime parades and fireworks and stowed them in the lockers at Disney vs. trying to go back to the hotel midday. It's just far enough that you won't want to do that unless you have very little ones.

I have insomnia and was able to sleep soundly. I think it probably depends on the other folks staying there. People were exceptionally quiet while we were there.

All in all, I'd recommend this hotel for its reasonable rates, helpful staff, cleanliness and ease of transportation. Super Shuttle can bring you to and from LAX.

Room Tip: I asked ahead of time for a very quiet room and they had done that for me. I was in room 208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoulderArtmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great location to Disney and room configuration terrific for our family of 6. We had the bunk room with second bath. Worked beautifully when having to bathe everyone after a day in the park. The breakfast was good and saved lots of time and money. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kabukki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good room we read Tripadvisor on this hotel and followed other peoples lead.We chose our room top floor so no one above us,we had no car we arrived by Amtrak from San Diego and bus to Anaheim great no problems.Staff were very helpful rooms clean no problems there they are getting dated and it will be ready for an upgrade soon but we had a good stay.Breakfast was very good and was close enough to Disney to walk.All tour and shuttle buses for L.A. tours and airport shuttles were done from hotel and picked us up from the hotel.Had a lovely stay here recommended would stay there again

Room Tip: rooms on top floor are better no one walking above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARILYN639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Disneyland. The two best features: the location to Disneyland (we walked to the Woody parking lot and took the shuttle) and the breakfast. We needed two rooms and asked that they be next to each other, and they were. We didn't really spend that much time in the room since our purpose in Anaheim was to be in the parks; however, we all thought the rooms were quiet and we were able to get a comfortable sleep. If we were to go back, we would look into staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 118 in Anaheim
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites

Address: 2040 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#38 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £81 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California near many exciting theme parks, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites boasts a classic Victorian design along with luxurious accommodations, awesome amenities and a wide array of packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing