We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pankaj p”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
salinas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pankaj p”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

much more than expected from this hotel. good parking facility, careful staff and a ++attitude for their guest, excellent and well managed breakfast,couple of minutes from disneyland and restaurants. i certainly recommend this hotel may be that is the reason it is called a best western family rather than a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pankaj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    396
    211
    79
    65
See reviews for
811
59
7
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel is in a good location, within walking distance to Disneyland/Ca Adventure. There is a shuttle that will pick you up in front of hotel and drop you off at the gate of the park. Took advantage of that after a very long day of walking in the heat! Check-in was great, the staff was very helpful. We did eat breakfast the first morning, it wasn't bad, many choices from hot foods to cereal and pastries. The only problem we encountered was the parking is terrible. Not many spaces , we have a full size truck and spaces not made for trucks or SUV's. Overall we enjoyed our stay, the beds were very comfortable, and rooms were clean. I would definately stay here again for or next trip to Disneyland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank RENEE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The stay was Good and would have been better if they had cleaned the room on the first day we were there. I was disheartening to come back to a messy room after a long day. The breakfast was good and the pool was really warm. Like I said, they would have gotten a better review if not for the first day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vern V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The check-in service was very good. We were not told about parking fees prior to arrival but the staff was friendly and waved the fee upon proof of email confirmation. The complimentary breakfast was very good and had a lot of choices. the Kids suite had a door to close off to separate the room. The queen sleeper sofa wasn't very comfortable. It was disappointing the hotel didn't provide a shuttle to Disneyland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Oh...where do I begin? Awakened at 7am by screaming kids, pounding feet, constant vibrating wall, and extremely loud earth moving equipment from constuction site next to us! My head is pounding at the moment- so bear with me! Blow dryer doesn't work, so i'm flat ironing my hair dry ): Breakfast? The coffee looked like mud- put 3 creamers and it turned brownish gray- tossed it! Apple juice- not! Water came out ): Milk? Not! There's none left! Oh, the wonderful waffles maybe? Not! Good luck digging it out and once you do- it's like rubber and the flimsy utensils won't dare cut through ):

Room: just hoping the wobbly table top doesn't fall off before the end of our stay. The beds are hard as a brick!

I will NEVER stay at this place again!

To be fair, this hotel is at the most a 2 star...and that's with a bit of mercy!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRI, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback regarding
Your visit. I'm so sorry the construction noise next door
Bothered you. We will be excited when it's done too!
But on the bright side so many people want to come and enjoy
Disneyland that new hotels are popping up everywhere! It's out
Of our control but i can say the ground breaking is all done!
They have moved on to another part of building. So no one
Will have that inconvenience again. Thanks for understanding.
Our free breakfast is hearty and filling and usually
Something for everyone! I hope you enjoyed the theme parks and
I hope you will return to see our hotel room improvements! Keeping things
Fresh and new for our guests is important.
Hope you're well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay the people were nice an very good location stayed in room 322 we will stay here again and very reasonably priced I can't say enough good things about my families stay here the people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly our room was very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henryetta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel is very clean and up to date. Staff is very friendly and caring. Room is a great value for the location. Breakfast was good and filling. The internet is a little slow but it works good. I will be looking forward to my vacation next year and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Buddy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 118 in Anaheim
2,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Address: 2040 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#38 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California near many exciting theme parks, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites boasts a classic Victorian design along with luxurious accommodations, awesome amenities and a wide array of packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing