We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$827
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,793)
Filter reviews
2,793 results
Traveller rating
1,077
1,112
400
104
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
1,112
400
104
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown disneypools and hot tubsminute walkbagelsfree breakfastbreakfast roomwithin walking distancepool areagrand californian hotelconvention centerair conditionergreat place to staycalifornia adventureparking feeacross the streetthird floorart bus
Filter
Updating list...
2,372 - 2,377 of 2,793 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This is the most elaborately updated motel I can recall staying in. They fit the outdoor walls with stone siding. The rooms have nice linen, granite counters, refrigerators and microwaves.

But it is a motel, with exterior hallways so that its hard to leave a window open or enjoy any view.

That said, the service is great. It's very clean. The beds are comfortable and the wi-fi worked fine for me (Darn the luck, I was here on business).

You can walk to the Disney entrances by going north on West Street which is the north-south street beside the hotel. Go through the entrance of the Grand Californian Hotel and follow the signs inside to Downtown Disney. Once outside, go right to the security checks at the park entrances. You can also get directly to Disney California Adventure by walking through the hotel. You come into the park by the raft rides.

If you stay here, obviously request an upper floor room Suggest requesting a room on the east side of the building because the afternoon sun pounds the windows of the west-facing rooms and the rooms really heat up.

Room Tip: Request upper floor, east facing room
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank umbrellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed here for a 2-night getaway to Disneyland. We're season passholders from San Diego but decided to stay a night at a local hotel. We came in the morning and they let us check in & park there early so that we could head to the park already. The room was clean, and big enough for my family of 3 (child: 1 year old). The included continental breakfast in the morning was great. Instead of the usual orange juice and bagels, there was also eggs, pancakes, oatmeal, cereal, etc. The only negative would be the walk to the park, which was a much farther walk than we anticipated. However, I do believe they have a shuttle service there, so it would be worth it to inquire about it. When we arrived back to our room we encountered a small problem and since we were thinking about staying a second night anyways, the staff was very accommodating and gave us the second night at a great discount because of the problem with ran into.

I highly recommend this hotel to stay at, especially if you're just going to Disneyland. There is no need to get a big fancy room anywhere else since you'll be spending most of your day at the parks.

Room Tip: Bottom Floor. You can park in front of your room.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The hotel was clean and looks exactly like the pictures. It's nothing fancy but it rocks as far as price and location! The kids loved the pools and hot tubs. It felt great to soak my feet every night after walking all day. The animal sculpture garden was cool. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast offered at the hotel had a nice variety to choose from. If you want something different there are good restaurants right next door. Their prices were excellent and the food was yummy after a day at Disneyland. The walk to Disneyland was close and took like 10 minutes. We walked to the California hotel and through their lobby right to Downtown Disney and the entrances to Disneyland & California Adventure. We had a wonderful vacation thanks to the Stovall Inn!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Delighted_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

No thrills but clean, friendly staff, great value and great location

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC-GoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed at Stovalls for 10 nights at end of March/April 2011. We found the staff to be very friendly and who went out of their way to accommodate any enquiries we had. We had interconnecting rooms and the rooms were lovely - exactly like the images on their website. Housekeeping left our room looking lovely and fresh each day. The pool area was huge and got well used by us, as the weather was warm when we were there. The topiatry garden created a lovely ambience to the pool setting. As for breakfast - if you're after cereal, toast, tea, coffee, fruit juice, fresh oranges or apples - then breakfast was perfect and plentiful. You could also have danishes and different sorts of donuts - but we were not into that sort of food. Next door to Stovalls is Coco's Restaurant. After eating at Coco's on our first night, we didn't bother looking for anywhere else to eat. The food here was lovely and fresh and so much variety. Not to mention so damn cheap. Also, kids eat free Tuesday and Wednesdays - so it was an absolute winner! Disneyland and California Park was only a short 12 min walk. You walked down Disneyland Drive and cut through Grand Californian Hotel which led you out to Downtown Disney to Disneyland. A path well tread by us daily. As for Stovalls, our experience was nothing but positive and would give it 10 out of 10. If we are lucky to travel to Disneyland again, we most definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd flr in middle of other building was very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee6546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

I would like to thank you for business and appreciate your comments. We are excited to hear that you were here for 10 nights and you enjoyed our property. That is great that you were able to walk over to the park and enjoy the scenery on your way over. We hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews