We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, but not perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed here for several nights while visiting Disneyland. Not a luxurious place, but reasonably nice. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms had an appealing modern look even though it was evident that the motel was built in the 1960's and has been recently renovated.

Things we liked; the nice staff, comfortable beds, clean apperance, the modern room decor, the convenience of the bus stop, and the proximity to Downtown Disney and Disneyland. The hotel staffers seemed friendly and happy to work there.

The dislikes; our bathroom (which had no fan), and the stale musty smelling air in our room, this is a motel/inn with open air hallways and as far as I could tell, all rooms face a parking lot, because of this even if you're in a non-smoking room you may have to walk past smokers in the walkway (trust me, there were a LOT of them). The breakfast was the biggest disapointment, due to limited choices and how small the area was compared to the number of guests looking for space to eat.

We booked our stay through Costco Travel based on it's Disneyland "Good Neighbor" status and the included breakfast (which turned out to be a dud). The price was reasonable but I can't honestly say we loved the Stovall's Inn, nor can I say that we absolutely wouldn't stay here again now that we know what to expect.

Room Tip: Please keep in mind that this is a drive up inn. I would not recommend a 1st floor room for this rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for your review we appreciate your business. I’m glad that you enjoyed our comfy beds and that your room was clean and ready for you come and relax after a long day at the parks. We are about a 10-15 minute walk over to the parks through Downtown Disney. All of our staff members are always ready and happy to help. I hope that all the good things bring you back to us. We would be happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,000 - 2,006 of 2,601 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn for one night before our departure flight after staying at the Grand Californian for a week. The hotel room itself was nice, it was a large room with a fridge and microwave, kind of funky smelling and very dark, but the good definitely outweighed the very few negatives. The pool area was AMAZING! Two very nice sized pools, two hot tubs, and the best part a restroom in the fenced in area at the pool which is a huge perk when you have young children and don't want to run back to your room frequently. The location is great, we did not visit the parks while we stayed at this hotel but we did walk to downtown disney for dinner and it was probably a 10 minute walk. My daughter enjoyed watching the Mickey Mouse Ferris Wheel and Roller Coaster at California Adventure while we were in the pools. There is also easy access to restaurants, one in the parking lot and one across the street. Staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was way too crowded, but we took our food back to our room to eat. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I hope that when you were enjoying our beautiful pools you got a chance to see the fireworks. That is the spot to be to enjoy the show. We are only a 10-15 minute walk Downtown Disney. Also the Anaheim Garden Walk has Dinning and shopping. I will definitely let all of our staff know what a great job they are doing. We hope to see you guys soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the rooms were ... if you cant afford to stay on the Disney resort well this hotel is only a 10 min walk to disneyland. It is perfect location and priced well... front desk was very helpful as well.. the breakfast in the morning is fine but not worth it as its a zoo with dozens of kids and their parents..
If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel, close to Disneyland, I would most certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules524_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to Disney through Downtown Disney. We are working on expanding the breakfast room to accommodate our guests more comfortably. Our lay out will be different and our breakfast hours will be 6am-10am that will give guests more time to come and enjoy breakfast. We hope to see soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a friend who had previously stayed here as she mentioned the beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, and it has easy access to Disney. All true.. But it was just a very basic hotel room.

As a couple, we had hoped for a room with at least a queen bed, but all rooms are two double beds. So for the two of us, it was a little uncomfortable in a double bed, and the other bed never got used. The breakfast is awful.. And there really isn't much else to choose from in the area. If you just have toast, it's okay.

It's a little bit far to walk to Downtown Disney, and you most certainly need to take the shuttle bus to get to Disneyland which didn't seem to run very often to that part of Anaheim. But the shuttle bus stop is right out the front of the hotel, and it didn't take very long.

Overall, it's an okay hotel that is clean and comfortable, and given the amount we paid for it and spent in the room it was fine. But next time I go, I think I'd be choosing somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc_ary222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time on your review. We appreciate your business. I apologize if we weren’t able to accommodate you with a king size bed. We have plenty of items in the breakfast room that you can choose from. We have pancakes, sausage, eggs, Danish, doughnuts, toast, coffee, juice, cereals much more. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the Disneyland park through Downtown Disney. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you use Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The beds are so comfy, rooms clean and the staff were so helpful in booking us shuttles from the hotel to san pedro pier then from after our cruise to Longbeach airport, we were very impressed at how helpful they were and how they took the time to answer any question and make suggestion of tours and place to shop while in anahiem. The breakfast was really nice even though i heard people complaining, there were plenty of choices and enough food for everyone.Even the rude one that pushed and shoved and thought they were going to miss out. So close to walk to Disneyland and Down town disney. We were reccomended this by fellow Australians who stayed here and we certainly wasnt dissapointed ..There was only my husband and i but it it great for famlies as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee-Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Let me start by thanking you for your review. We appreciate your business. A lot of our guest’s love our beds. I’m glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We are planning to expand the breakfast room so there will be no move shoving. We hope that everyone enjoys the new layout. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and this time it was just terrible. We got a really good deal on this hotel, so I shouldn't complain, but everything about it was just bad. First of all, if you are staying here to go to Disneyland I recommend staying at a closer hotel on Harbor Blvd because it will take you a good 20 minutes to walk to Disneyland from this hotel and trust me the money you will save by staying at Stovalls isn't worth it! The only reason we stayed at Stovalls aside from cost was we were doing a Mouseadventure scavenger hunt and needed to start our day at Paradise Pier, otherwise I would have stayed somewhere else. They do have a free breakfast, but it was a nut house in there because it was small and very crowded. The rooms are very basic, which is to be expected, but the beds were some of the worst hotel beds I have ever slept in and the pillows just as terrible!
Before we checked in we had called Stovalls and requested a crib for a 9 month old daughter and asked that it be placed in the room before we got there because we knew we would be getting there after midnight and wanted to put her right to bed. Well they had the crib for us sitting outside our room collecting bugs!! On top of that the crib looked like it was something that belonged in an insane asylum! We were with 2 other people and the first set of rooms we got, our key didn't work and their room was full of painting paraphernalia! So, we had to trek everything back downstairs to get 2 new rooms (did I mention it was past midnight)! And no one there really seemed to care that they had given us 1 room with a key that didn't work and another room that was under construction! To top off the already very long day, the next 2 rooms were at the very end of their rather large establishment!! The whole experience was just a joke and taught me that you get what you pay for!!

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atlas993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are expanding the breakfast to eliminate the crowding problem. Guest’s always compliment our beds. They say that they had the best sleep ever. I don’t understand what was wrong with your bed. I apologize if the crib was not in your room before you arrived. The confusion in the rooms shouldn’t have happened. I will make sure that they are careful when checking in guests in rooms that are being worked on by maintenance. We hope you give us another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Great spt just outside Disneyland five min walk each day. Ten minutes to restaurants like Cheesecake Factory. Basic rooms but clean, had fridge, coffee maker, cupboards, big enough. Lovely staff and free business centre for Internet. Fitness centre very small not that great. Small pool area but spent most of time at Sisneyland so it was just a place to sleep! Would stay again for location, staff and fridge very rare to get a fridge in the US!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are a 10-15 walk to the Anaheim Garden Walk that has other restaurants like the Cheesecake Factory, Bubba Gumps, shopping, movie theater and bowling. We hope that you come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,693 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £96 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing