We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet Does Not Work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Internet Does Not Work”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed three nights for a convention. Booked this place because of complimentary wifi which was needed to deal with customers at convention. Wifi inop throughout stay. Nothing but excuses from staff. Unacceptable. Place is very clean but dated. Caters to the Disneyland crowd for sure. Thought parking was complimentary but found out it was not. Next time I'll stay someplace nicer and away from Disneyland. I'll drive to convention center if I have to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are about a 5 minute walk to the Anaheim Convention Center. We understand that the wifi is very important. The fiber was cut in a different location and unfortunately we were affected by it. We tried for the company to get it up as soon as possible but it took longer than expected. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you with legendary service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    1,006
    369
    97
    95
See reviews for
1,507
382
64
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
huntsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Room was dirty, toilet did not flush, internet was down, very expensive for the actual accommodations, and front desk failed to call in my cab as I requested the day before, and nearly missed my flight home. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you with legendary service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The staff are great. The breakfast room is larger but didn't think the items were as good. The front desk has been remodeled. It's ok but I think it had a warmer feel prior. The beds are comfy. Can't beat the location. Easy to the freeway. Short walk to Disney if that's your destination

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nyegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope that you come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

stayed here for 2 nights for disneyland. Hotel was in an excellent location with just a 15min walk to Disneyland. Even closer to Downtown Disney where we ate & shopped. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the hot breakfast was very good with many hot & cold foods to choose from. Ate dinner at Coco's Restaurant next door which was very reasonably priced & good instead of those high cost Disney meals. I'll definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank augie5358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My family and I decided to stay here the last night of our Disneyland vacation. We have always stayed at Best Western as it is a good value for what you get, i.e. breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. Oh but not at this Best Western establishment, they have their own category for hotels now. This location is so bad I don't even know where to begin........upon check in at 10pm at night the girl behind the desk was busy doing nothing but made me wait until she was done with whatever she was not doing, then she did not explain the parking situation and that the parking ticket she gave me was needed to be able to exit the lot, she told me where my room was at (which was not were she said it was), they have no luggage carts to help you with your bags. Now on to the room, this will be fun for you to read. Upon entering the room the smell that exited was so bad, very musty and damp smelling, the carpet was old and very dirty, the rust orange walls did not help make the room "look modern". Why do hotels paint rooms that gross color thinking it looks modern? It only hides stains and spots they can't get off the wall, we all know it. The temperature in the room was around 85 degrees so I turned on the A/C unit and that smell was even more wonderful. Upon check out in the morning time I went to the lobby and walked up to the desk. The girl behind the desk did not even greet me or ask how my stay was. I told her that I was checking out of room 3120 and then she walked over to the printer, grabbed my bill and said, "sign here". That was it, nothing else. The customer service, if you want to call it that is so pitfull and unprofessional I don't even know how this place is even still in business. I only wish that I had read the reviews of this place before making my reservation. I hope that my stay will help you to find a great place for you family vacation. Happy hunting but keep looking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macmommyx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We do hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you with legendary service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed at Stovall's Best Western Inn many times throughout the years as I attend trade shows at the Anaheim Convention Center. The rooms are well appointed with a microwave, refrigerator and plenty of room to spread my computer and work materials. The beds are VERY comfortable and as a rule the rooms are quiet. As with most Best Western Plus lodgings, there is a generous complementary breakfast buffet in the morning and in room coffee. If you want a sit down meal, there is a Coco's directly adjacent to the property and many other options within a block. In this particular case, the proximity to the convention center is about a close as the big hotels that cost 2 to 3 times as much a night and if you are like me, It is far enough away to escape the lobby crowds etc... I will continue to stay there anytime I visit the area for work or play.

Room Tip: I have found that pretty much all of the rooms are quiet and comparable. I like the third floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Very happy to hear that you have been staying at the Stovall’s Inn for many years. We are about a 5 minute to the Anaheim Convention Center. We have room service with Coco’s restaurant which is located next door. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

No internet was available during our stay. No explanation made for why it was out or when it would be functioning. We needed to work for a few hours a day while on vacation, and this was impossible. Staff was unhelpful and had to explain over and over we couldn't get a strong enough signal to log in to their system, they kept giving us the password and telling us we had to log in to access the WIFI. That's great, if I have a signal that I can log in to! Caused work disruptions which dimmed the quality of our vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We believe that we have fixed out problem. We had to replace some antennas that were somehow damaged. We hope that you come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing