We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anaheim Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anaheim Trip”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed at Stovells for the Anaheim leg of our trip. The room was clean and tidy although a little dark. Unfortunately due to a travel agent muck up we got given 2 double beds instead of a queen so was not as comfortable as we would have liked. Laundry facilities downstairs are handy. Nice a close to Disneyland. Coco's next door was great for food. I still dream of that place. Their pies are great too. Stovalls itself supplies a buffet breakfast in the morning and while "ok" I wouldn't rate it any better than that but fine fo families etc. The grounds were nice and the topiaries were neat.

Room Tip: Make sure you ensure you get a queen bed, A double room means double beds. Upstairs rooms offer good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. I agree Coco’s always has great pies. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    994
    364
    96
    91
See reviews for
1,470
377
63
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have not stayed here before but would definitely stay here again. The hotel is close enough to Disneyland to walk, even after a full day and sore feet. The morning breakfast had a wide variety to choose from but don't be to late. There are several restaurants open that are very close if you choose. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. My only complaint is that walls must be thin because the people above us were very noisy. I could hear when they were walking around. Overall one of the biggest bangs for our dollar. Thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the Disneyland and California Adventure Park through Downtown Disney. There are plenty of restaurants in the area to walk too. We hope to see you guys soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigaki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We are not a picky family however this place is a real disappointment. I choose this place solely on location, the continental breakfast and because its a best western. The location is fine. The breakfast is AWEFUL! Meals were same all 3 days. Hard pancakes, cardboard tasting waffles, beagles were stale, donuts were broken into pieces, juices were diluted, eggs tasted like they weren't even eggs, like powder or something and the only fruit offered were red soft apples.
The room; only thing nice was the beds. The carpet was dirty, the bathroom was tiny! AC unit broken in pieces in our room, so got one night we couldn't even open it window, I called front desk and they didn't know what to do. Not enough power outlets, had to unplug light to charge my phone. The pool area is nice.
Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mag J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are about a 15-20 minute walk to the Disneyland and California Adventure Parks through Downtown Disney. We alternate our breakfast items every day. We hope that when you come and visit the Anaheim area you come to the Best Western Plus Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The employees were very helpful, courteous, and friendly. One thing that I found to be a slight problem was the door to my room. It was hard to open and I had to try many times. I believe there was something wrong with the electronic mechanism of the lock.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Homer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you guys soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stay in a lot of hotels including 5 star luxury hotels and Honestly this hotel by far was the most comfortable , clean and welcoming we have stayed at ! The price was outstanding , The staff could not have been more helpful and had a lot of knowledge everywhere they recommended was great ! We felt safe and welcomed for the entire duration of our stay . The breakfast that is included is also good with a wide selection that changes daily. We would recommend this to couples and families and cannot wait to stay here again when we visit the states !

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amygrimm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself at our property. I will make sure and let the front desk know to keep up their great work. We hope to see you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was a very nice hotel. We had a great view of Disneyland's fireworks. We stayed in room 455 it is a smoking double bed. However it did not smell like old smoke and the room was very clean. They are very close to Disneyland with in walking distance, however we drove to the park. The breakfast that the hotel offers is great and the customer service at the property was awesome. Very happy with our stay and hope to stay at this property again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are about a 15-20 minute walk to the Disneyland and California Adventure parks through Downtown Disney. I will make sure and let the staff know to keep up the great work that they are doing. We hope to see you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Walking distance to Downtown Disney, Disneyland and California Adventures. You are able to purchase 2-day tickets at the front desk to avoid lines at the park. Rooms are clean and has a decent breakfast for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We so offered the 2, 3, 4 and 5 day park hopper passes at the hotel. You can avoid the lines at Disneyland by buying your tickets with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,651 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing