We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent breakfast, location, decor but lousy internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Let's face it, every hotel in the Disneyland area is going to be full of screaming kids! Ask for a room down at the end so you're not woken at six in the morning. The breakfast is decent and included eggs and bacon or ham. The room was clean and the maids friendly (although the front desk people seemed a little harassed and "short". The big issue was the internet - it was constantly down or slow!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope that we fixed any concerns that you had while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,560)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,526 - 1,532 of 2,560 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Staying at Best Western Plus Stovall was a great time. Our accommodations were just what I had asked for . Getting up every morning and going to breakfast was really good, It was a great way to start our day. your selection is from eggs , French toast , bacon, yogurt, toast , beagles, muffins, fresh fruit , hot and cold cereal . Juice , coffee. perfect for getting the day started. If you want more variety there are two restaurants right on the corner. You may purchase Disneyland & bus passes for all day or how ever how many days you plan on staying and buses take you to and from Disneyland and anywhere else you choose to go. The drivers are very helpful on what buses to connect too and where and how to return to your hotel. We used the bus service for Disneyland and Medevil Times . Our experience was a good one and yes I will be returning . The hotel has two swimming pools to hot tubs and towels pool side for your use. If you want a room with a view I would suggest to ask pool side 2nd floor or 3rd floor as you also can see the fireworks from your balcony . We stayed on second floor pool side we had . Room 545. Some rooms are blocked with a wall so ask before you book . My only suggestion is that if you book your room if you call the hotel like I did and did get a conformation for a quoted price it is that once you arrive. My bill was a $100.00 dollars more when I checked in and I did have all my conformation number and who I spoke with and follow up calls & names to confirm all was in order before I arrive. With persistence I was given the price I was quoted at the time of booking . If you have AARP this a good discount . Yes the do charge you a parking fee of $10.00 a night if you drive and parking is easier on poolside. We used Primetime shuttle from airport to hotel and back and all for 3 people was $60.00. There is a Target Store but you must take the bus its too far to walk.. Enjoy and have fun as that is what your there for Wi-Fi was not at the top of my concern as some comments say Wi-Fi was not the best in reviews. You know I was on vacation only used my phone for pictures spent my time relaxing as we are were so tired from Disneyland and spent our time just talking of what a great time we were having and sharing and making memories. Get to know your family spend time together and not on electronics you will always remember the good time you had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We hope that your grandson’s birthday was a blast. We appreciate your comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel needs to upgrade electric system. There was NO reason why I had to on 3 x’s down to the Front Desk to get a new key because the key they gave me didn’t work. The air in the room was horrible. My kids and I both got sick because we needed to sleep with cool air just to be able to breath in that room. Horrible Horrible!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Estanislao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope that we fixed any problems that you encountered while staying with us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The closest you can stay to Disney without spending a fortune. It's a low key place that's easy to get in and out of and has all the accommodations to make your stay just as magical but without braking the bank. We have stayed multiple times and enjoy the friendly, attentive staff. Always a memorable family trip for us! Thanks Stovall's!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and all the great comments. Hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Comfortable room, much bigger than we expected. Close to a couple of restuarants providing cheap and cheerful yet nice food, plus other food outlets and convenience stores a short walk away. Some nearby restaurants will deliver to the rooms which is handy. Buffet breakfast is basic but fine. Didn't use the pool but plenty of people were. Reception staff very friendly and very helpful with information. If you are looking for a slightly cheaper option and are happy to walk 10-15 to and from Disneyland then this hotel is ideal. The only thing to be aware of is the staff directed us that the best access to California Adventure Park and Disneyland was through the Grand Californian Hotel which backs onto the adventure park. This worked one day when we arrived mid morning but on the second day we were out early and discovered you must be a GC hotel guest to gain access before 11am, which meant we had to walk all the way around the length of the parks to enter via the main gates, which was a quite annoying.

Room Tip: We had ordered a basic room but when they found out it was our honeymoon we were upgraded to a king...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cami181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. The Garden walk and Downtown Disney has plenty of restaurants for you to enjoy. If the Grand California didn’t let you go through their lobby behind you is the Disneyland hotel which you can cut through their parking lot to get to Downtown Disney. Hope to see you guys again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very good room, comfort beds, location is the best. They should offer the shuttle service to Disneyland to make it more convenient. After you spend all day in Disney then you need to walk like 15 mins to come back to the hotel. If they offer this service every hour I think is going to be very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Juan Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Disney has a shuttle called ART Transit and they run every 20 minutes starting on the hour. We hope to see you guys soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Paid $130 per night

Pros
Location and that's it.

Cons
Outdated rooms
Smelly
Pay for parking $10 per night
Noise from other guest through walls and walk ways
Dark rooms
Lights burnt out.
Internet wi fi sucks.
This hotel is all about the location to Disneyland and that's it.
Just interested in making the cash and nothing more.

I have stayed at better motel 6.
To bad people have rated this high on tripadvisor, they really have no clue on what real value is.

Room Tip: Go with newer hotels built in the last 5 years, don't waste your time with this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hot-Breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We hope that we were able to fix all these issues that you have mentioned. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to the Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £92 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing