We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #24 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

the only few complains I have about this hotel are, the AC in the rooms are noisy, house keeping needs to check under the beds better & the WiFi needs to be upgraded. The breakfast they offer is fine for your basic breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwrona55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I will make sure and share this review with the staff. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim are you come to the Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,580 - 1,586 of 2,645 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here for a whole week at the end of May so my family and I could have a close hotel to Disneyland. We really enjoyed our stay at the Stovall's Inn. We were on the second floor and the room was really nice. We have a one year old so having a hotel within walking distance to Disneyland was a must for us and this hotel worked just fine. It is a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney and a 15 minute walk to the entrance of Disneyland itself. The rooms are obviously newly renovated and are really nice. The whole time we were there the first floor was being renovated with new carpet and everything. There was one day in which they were renovating the room below us and it got really loud with hammering and stuff being moved but luckily we weren't in the room much during the day so it wasn't a big issue. They have two swimming pools and hot tubs which were really nice and there breakfast is ok. The only recommendation I have when staying at this hotel is to request a room on the south side of the hotel as we were on the north side right by the busy road and the first night we were there we could hear everything going on down on the street including three police sirens which woke us up. I know this is not the hotels fault but when I stay here next that is what I will request for a better nights sleep. This is a great hotel!

Room Tip: Request room on south side of hotel away from noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for business. We appreciate your business. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. We are changing the carpet on all the rooms. We apologize if it got a little noisy. We are working as fast as we can to finish this project. We hope that you come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We always choose to stay at the Best Western as their price is good, we picked this BW Stovall's Inn because it is close to the Disneyland. Walking distance and easy access to the park. We spent a night browsing and shopping at the Disneyland downtown, it was fun. This hotel is like a motel style, room was clean but it seems a bit outdated. We requested a high floor and facing to the park, you saw the fireworks at night. Friendly staff, fast check in & out. Free breakfast, nothing special but at least all you can eat. We only stayed there for one night before going to the cruise next day. I recommend this hotel if you only need a clean place to stay and their price is good.

Room Tip: request a high floor that facing to the Disneyland park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyKum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to Disney through Downtown Disney. Every morning we offer a complete breakfast to all of our guests. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Walking distance to all that is Disney. Close to the Angel's Stadium. Reasonable price. Good service. Clean. No reason to shell out a bunch of money for a room we only sleep and shower in. This is my 2nd review of this property over a few years and we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodiDH503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the Disneyland parks through Downtown Disney. Hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is close to Disneyland and closer to Downtown Disney. The staff are both friendly and helpful. Many eating places close by. Highlight was being able to stand on balcony and watch fireworks from Disneyland Sunday night

Room Tip: Ask for third floor room with view of Disneyland - there are lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I will make sure and tell the staff to keep up the great job that they are doing. Yes, you can stand outside your room by the pool and see the fireworks. It’s a beautiful site. Come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We needed a place to stay in Anaheim for a sports tournament at American Sports Center. Excellent choice. I would definitely stay here again. After a long day this is just what we needed. Comfy beds, little fridge to store all our refreshments. It had everything we needed. Chairs and table so I could do paperwork. Nice size t.v. Perfect all around.

Three things to keep in mind. The shower. Had to call for assistance - pull the knob out first then turn. (It's been a long time since I've had to call about something like that.) Check in. When they say 3:00 p.m., they mean 3:00 p.m. A bit of a bummer, but manageable. Wi-Fi. A bit spotty, but free so I was willing to put up with it.

All in all, I think it's a good choice for anyone coming to Anaheim.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, which was fine. But if you're a light sleeper get a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We purchased a 4 day stay with a military voucher. I checked online prior to purchasing and this hotel had good reviews. It was also the only one with a continental breakfast. Upon entering the hotel room I noticed the carpet was full of stains. After removing my shoes and walking barefoot, from the door to the bathroom, I noticed that my feet were filthy from the floor. Not a hotel I want my 1 year old and 3 year old walking on barefoot. I will not be staying at this hotel again. In addition to the disgusting floor the bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable. Save your money and stay elsewhere. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. At this moment we are changing the carpet in all the rooms. We hope to see you guys again here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £96 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing