We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #24 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We recently had 7 nights stay at Best Western Stovalls for a family vacation to Disneyland. Perfect location and the pool area was lovely and the room accomodated my family of four fine with the children sharing a bed. Breakfast was a chance to full up before a huge fun day. The walk to DL was awesome with the lights and cutting thru the Californian Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trudy443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time while staying with us. The breakfast is just right to get you started for the fun day ahead of you. It is a beautiful walk to the parks when all the light are on and it just shows you the way. Hope to see you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,569 - 1,575 of 2,647 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first time here. We stayed for 6 days and I was very happy. Even with a 15 minute walking distance to Disneyland we had no problems getting there. Great view from here to watch the fireworks. The complimentary breakfast was ok but on the same property there is a restaurant that is very good and the price is good too. I will return here again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Mmsfnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope that you have found a new home to come and stay. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning before your fun day at the parks. Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location for Disneyland. We stayed here for 7 nights, the room was an adequate size for our family of four. It was clean and kept clean all week. The room was quite dark due to dark decoration and furnishing and the air condition was quite noisy, probably a bit old.

Disneyland was just a 10/15minute walk away even with two smallish children (7&4) or there was a shuttle bus which stopped right outside the hotel which only cost $14 for all of us for unlimited journeys.

The pools were clean and one was warm(ish!) but again adequate for how often we used them.

The breakfast had a great selection of hot and cold food and drinks with fresh fruit, a good choice of cereals and plenty of toasters to make toast or bagels.

The staff were all friendly and helpful with any of our requests and the little gift shop in the reception had some cute disney memoribilia at a cheaper cost than Downtown Disney.

The wifi signal was a bit weak in our room but in the dining room or in reception the signal was strong enough for us to check emails, use Skype etc.

There are two family restaurants located close, one in the grounds, the other just across the road with a good variety of menu.

All in all perfect for what we needed in a great location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Elspeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay. We have room and pool side service with Coco’s restaurant. We offer plenty of different items in the breakfast for everyone. We hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel. A short 10-15 minute walk to Disneyland after a complimentary breakfast.. Kids loved the pools. Adults enjoyed the spa after a long day at the park. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Yes, we are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. We also offer a complete breakfast for everyone to enjoy. We have two pools and spas. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

moved the furniture to make space for a crib. nephews were playing with my wallet while i was in the shower. moved furniture back when we left. got 200 miles up the road and noticed $150 missing. called the desk and they were no help. still haven't called back. sure the housekeepers kept it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We have spoken to the housekeepers that cleaned the room and they didn’t find anything. Maybe it was dropped somewhere else? The housekeepers that cleaned the room have been here for years and very trustworthy. Contact the hotel and speak to the gm if you have any other questions on this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of the low price and the online reviews. During our stay they were renovating rooms, but ours had been finished. It had brand new carpet in it which was awesome. The room itself was really small, but we were at Disneyland all day so it really didn't matter. The room was clean and the pool was nice. With two small children it took us about 15 minutes to walk to Disneyland, but by the third day we were pretty tired.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Farrah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope that you loved the new carpet. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. We hope that you and your family come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I thought about staying at the Disneyland hotels but the price put me off. My main priority was being close enough to walk to the park. This hotel is about 10 mins walk to Downtown Disney and then another few mins to the park gate if you go through the lobby of the Grand Californian Hotel. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished with comfy beds. You do hear noise from the walkway outside your door and the rooms next door but it is mainly families with children so it was quiet when I wanted to sleep. They have the standard BW free breakfast, it was busy around the time people want to go to the park. Also we had a good view of the Disney fireworks from the walkway outside our room on the third floor. Since we were so close we were able to be at the park for opening so still enjoyed a couple of hours of no big lines even though we did not have the extra hour the Disney hotel folks get.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank small_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. It’s wonderful that you were able to enjoy the fireworks from your door. It’s a beautiful site. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £96 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing