We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel because of its location. It is walking distance to Disneyland Park where we went. We were with a 5 y.o and she didn't complain. The hotel is near the Grand Californian and there's a shortcut from the Grand Californian Hotel to Downtown Disney and into the Park's entrance. We left our car at the hotel and there's a 10 USD parking fee with in and out privileges.

As usual there's free breakfast of waffle, eggs, cereal. Our room is clean and ready every time we arrived. They have an outside pool but we were not able to use it because we always get back late and too tired.

If we have to go back again, Ill probably stay at this same hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 174Gracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope that next time you will be able to use the pools and spas. It’s always great to soak your feet in a warm pool or spa to relax. See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    961
    345
    94
    88
See reviews for
1,397
361
60
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Room was very clean, bed was comfy and the dual pools were really nice and not crowded. The breakfast was okay, the eggs were good but the waffles were not. Good enough food to get your day started off. Super nice staff and very helpful. The whole grounds of the hotel are nicely groomed and well taken care of. Parking could be difficult (we did not have a car so it didn't effect us) but there is not a ton so get a spot early.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Farrah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you guys again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights. Ate breakfast 3 times due the food was not very good. Internet very slow and did not seem to work with Apple products. Good location to Disney. Clean. Nice staff. Leave you on hold a lot when you call though. Room was updated. Pool small. Parking one night was tight, had to park in the employee parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank valerig12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We have two large pools and two spas. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come and stay at the Best Western Stovall’s Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coupeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a great location from Disneyland. It was only half a mile from Disney California. The room was nice but pretty small. We had 4 adults in the room and it was pretty tight. The breakfast had a good variety but not a lot for people who do not eat meat. Would have been nice to have plain eggs as a choice each day. Our room door did not lock after housecleaning came one day so our valuables were not locked. But everything was there when we came back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you guys again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We loved our stay here last summer, so when the opportunity came to visit Disneyland this June we didn't even consider any other hotel. Stovall's Inn is within walking distance of Downtown Disney and the entrance to Disneyland and California Adventure (12-15 min. if you take the short cut through the Grand Californian). Our two-queen room was spacious and newly decorated, had very comfortable beds and fluffy towels, a large flat screen TV, and a small fridge and microwave. The breakfast was quite good with scrambled eggs every day and bacon or sausage as well as the usual breads, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. There is also a great pool area. I just wish the Wi-Fi internet had worked for us - there was evidently a change in service provider while we were there. My husband is retired military so we were able to purchase vouchers from the ITT that saved us considerably - if you are eligible to use the vouchers be sure to call the hotel and reserve the room first as you'll need a confirmation number in order to purchase the vouchers. Next time we're in Anaheim we'll definitely stay at Stovall's Inn again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We welcome and Thank all for your service. We hope that by going through the ITT office it will help with the special rate given to them. Hope to see you guys again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

With the expense of Disneyland, it was so nice to be able to take the whole family to an AFFORDABLE place to stay. Clean, quiet, comfortable, and wonderful swimming pools/spas. Free breakfast just topped off the amenities!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank maryl0uwh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Glad to hear that you guys enjoyed the pools and spas. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a great place to stay, very good value for the price paid, and they honor military vouchers, thank you! Its a nice close walk to both parks and Downtown Disney, they serve a big breakfast with lots of choices, nice pools, wonderful and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 165amyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are happy to honor the Military vouchers. We are happy to hear that you were able to come to Disneyland and have some fun. See you guys soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing