We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and convenient ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very clean and convenient ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere close to Disneyland and was not disappointed by this motel. Clean and tidy with attractive rooms. Walking distance to Disneyland and an array of local eateries. Breakfast was a bit artificial (with powdered eggs!) but there was a diner next door that served decent food. A great location and family friendly.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BCATTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    943
    337
    92
    87
See reviews for
1,363
354
60
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This review is a little late, but I stayed here in Feb. 2014 with my 6 yr old daughter to go to Disneyland for the first time. The staff at reception checked us in quickly, my reservation was originally a king sized bed, but since they said I booked it through a third party they couldn't honor it, which kind of upset me, but ok. The room they gave me had 2 double beds which was fine, but it was hidden in a little dark corner with absolutely no natural light which I was not cool with. I went to ask for a different room and they promptly gave me a new one I was happy with. I wanted to mention how great and helpful all the staff is, from the front desk to the cleaning staff, who were always kind and friendly saying hi to me. The free breakfast buffet had lots of choices my daughter and I enjoyed and kept us full and going well past lunch time. We walked to disneyland everyday, about 15 minutes cutting through the grand californian hotel which was an alright walk, but next time I would probably just take the shuttle even for a fee. We even took a dip in the pool which was nice because nobody was even there! All in all, it was a great experience and I would stay here again for sure :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mmoroniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the pools and spas. We do hope that on your next vacation you come and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I've never stayed at a Best Western - this was the first time for us and the staff at Stovall's Inn made quite the impression. The first thing about the hotel we noticed was that it was very clean and orderly - it really helps the hotel fit in with the "Disney culture" - all the t's have been crossed and all the i's have been dotted.

~ The Staff ~
The staff was extremely helpful and absolutely willing to attempt to accommodate any requests made by ourselves or other guests (relating to which floor we requested, the type of room we'd like, etc.).

~ The Room ~
The room we booked, a standard room with a king size bed was well equipped with a decently-sized flat screen television, a mini fridge, microwave, and all the standard amenities (coffee maker, drinkware, ice container, toiletries). The bed was clean, the room was odorless, we were unable to find any stains on any of the bedding. Best of all - the room was very quiet and the air conditioning functioned very well. The bathroom is appropriately sized for a standard guest room and the showers were... nothing to write home about, but absolutely satisfactory. Overall, the room was an 8/10. Possible improvements to be made would be the placement of the mini-fridge in relationship to the provided clothes closet; when you open the door, it slams into the closet because they are too near to each other.

~ The Breakfast ~
Breakfast at Stovall's Inn is definitely happening. There are lots of guests and lots of food. During our stay - the breakfast offerings included eggs, potatoes, bacon, pancakes, waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, yogurt, coffee, juices, and the standard continental breakfast offerings (cereal, milk, fruit, etc.) The breakfast area is very large, loud, and lively. Overall, the food was good. You probably won't be impressed if you're used to Michelin quality fare, but if you're like me, and looking for a great deal for a sub-$100 / night room: you won't be disappointed. I went back for seconds each day.

~ The Hotel ~
Stovall's Inn is a very clean hotel, the property, the rooms, the staff - are all very well kept. The pool is very clean, and is near the hotel's topiary area - this is especially cool if you've got young kids, they might be impressed by the character and animal designs the shrubs have been shaped into. We found no trash, no vandalism, and well lit areas throughout the property. The hotel is adjacent to another hotel (to the west) and a small diner-type restaurant (to the east, which we didn't eat at). Stovall's Inn is located within a 10 minute walk of Downtown Disney (the entire walk is very well lit, clean, and easily found), and within a 15-20 minute walk to the Disneyland and California Adventure park entrance (through Downtown Disney). Also, the hotel is only about a 5-10 minute drive to Knott's Berry Farm. There are various drugstores and convenience stores located within only minutes of the property in addition to a small shoppette located in the lobby.

~ Other Notes ~
One important thing to note is that they charge daily for parking - which is helpful, because you'll always find a spot, but it might not be *anywhere* near your room. Also, it's a bit pricy for a Hotel at this rate, at $10 / per day, you're likely being charged anywhere from 10%-15% the cost of your room per night to park your car.

Other than that single complaint - I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the property (the lobby side) receive less morning sun than the rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank off_the_eaten_path
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are glad that you stayed with us. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to the Stovalls Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent location for theme parks - 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney then another 10 to either California Adventure or Disneyland. Super quiet except for the Disneyland fireworks banging at 9.30 each night during summer but apparently you can get a good view of them from the pool area. Buffet breakfast wasn't anything to rave about but more than what a lot of places provide. Room was clean and tidy, plenty of parking, lovely helpful staff. We'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. Yes, every night at about 9:25 the Disneyland fireworks come out and it is fabulous. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Plus - Stovalls Inn in June 2014. Of course our primary reason was Disneyland. The closeness of the hotel to Disneyland was what drew us to this hotel, a five minute walk up the street and a great price. It was a huge plus when we were there as we were able to spend some time at Disneyland, come back for a nap and then return in the afternoon without any hassle.
We we're staying with our 3 year old daughter and had requested a double/double. The room was clean and tidy and didn't look as worn as others we have been in over our 35 days in the US. I requested a room on the top floor so we could see the fireworks and I wasn't disappointed! For four nights we ventured onto the balcony to watch the clearly visible fireworks from Disneyland, what a dream! We woke early most days hoping to enter Disneyland early and most days we were met with a chaotic rush of families in the breakfast room, we did expect this regardless everyday there was plenty of food and always a table. It was nice to have a television to settle our 3 year old within the chaos.
The restaurant that sits on the property is also a very hand plus. The parking lot is big and we always had a car park - we did only drive in the area twice over the 4 days though.
The pools are clean and tidy, it was very crowded but later in the evening it was much less and the gardens manicured and worth a short walk to view the shaped bushes.
Reception were very friendly and always willing to help when we required it.
We would stay here again and again. No complaints from us!

Room Tip: If you want to see the fireworks request a top floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kel_horch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk through Downtown Disney. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you with your request. It’s nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the pools and spas after a long day at the parks. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I actually was there only to sleep, shower and have breakfast as we stayed all day in Disney or somewhere else in LA. Breakfast was good, and after having breakfast you could just walk to Disneyland. Staff was very good and helped me with what I needed. Good hotel to sleep in

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you with a great room. A lot of our guests love our beds they say that it’s the best sleep that they have had in a very long time. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to the Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

the rooms were good and everything else but my camera got "lost" in my room and apparently the service had nothing to do with it. If my camera had not disappeared this would have been a very pleasing experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GomezD346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I would have liked to have spoken to you about it. If you have any information call the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing