We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay & friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay & friendly staff!”
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Really enjoyed our stay from July 30th to August 5th. Arrived at 1 pm on the 30th - able to check in to our room immediately (offered top floor - yes please!) - always a bonus! Very clean room - spacious enough for the two of us. Good storage space for clothes. Nicely remodelled - bathroom especially clean and new looking which was great. Only fault was a very loud air conditioning unit - but worked to our advantage as it drowned out the noise from the other guests!

Staff was very friendly. Always chatted with us when we walked through the lobby - asked us how our day was. Very helpful with tour and shopping information. Internet in lobby was helpful - was broken one night and the staff called the maintenance man to let me into the business centre so I could check us in for our return flight. Housekeeping very friendly too! A bit loud in the morning as we were right by the elevator and this seemed to be the meeting place for the housekeeping staff. No complaints though about their work.

About a 15 minute walk to the parks - was advised best route was to walk through Grand Californian and Downtown Disney. Good scenery along the way and nice to have an air conditioning break walking through the hotel. ART system quite good as well and picks up right outside hotel. We're not big breakfast eaters, so what was there was fine for us. Biggest probem with breakfast is the other guests - some were quite pushy, rude and messy. Sit outisde by the business centre to get away from the chaos!

All in all a good place to stay if you're not going to be spending tons of time at your hotel. We'd go back again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianGirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2010
We are pleased that you had a great time at Disneyland and that you did enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your review we will share this with our staff. We hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    962
    345
    94
    88
See reviews for
1,400
361
60
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I stayed in the hotel with my families for vacation in disneyland. For the price is not worth it. The room is very small. The beds are very small. There is no view. The breakfast is very cold. Even the boiled eggs are very cold and hard. It doesn't taste fresh. The coffee is the worst. Tasteless. Cheap coffee. Then the orange juice machine was broken.for two days. The bathroom has no sink. The sink is outside. Do not forget any of your stuff in the room that has some value. You forget them, you loose them. If you report to the office, they don't even say sorry. They don't care. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yetyet122010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2010
Let me start by thanking you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

As an active duty military family, we stayed at this hotel because our ITT office had vouchers for $85 per night. Positives: The room had been renovated which was nice. We had a fridge and microwave. The hotel is walking distance to Disneyland. Negatives: For a 5-night stay, this room was way too tiny. The room had a terrible smell. I told the front desk about the smell and a housekeeper came to the door with room spray. It wasn't enough. I bought Lysol at a nearby drugstore which we sprayed regularly. Breakfast was chaotic with people quickly grabbing food as the staff put it out. I would not stay here again.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaBlueAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2010
Thank you for taking the time on letting us know your experience here at the hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience I wish that it would have been brought to the front desk manager’s attention we would have taken care of the problem. We would of asked if you would like to switch to another room and also asked if you would like assistance moving. We do appreciate your business and we hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

This is a very large hotel, very close to Disney. It is a great location and you can see a part of the theme park from the top floor, including the fireworks. Best suggestion is to take the
"ART" service if going to Disney.

The rooms were excellent and large enough. The facilities were nice.

There is a nightly parking charge of $8 per night. We noticed a lot of people angry about that but we felt it was reasonable.

The only complaint we had was the "Free" breakfast. We went down our first morning at 8:30am and there was no hot food, except grits. They kept promising more was coming and after about 25 minutes, 16 pancakes arrived to feed about 40 people. Because of the lack of hot food, all the other items were disappearing quickly. We did not try it again on our next two days so not sure if this is an event that occurs a lot or not.

The two pools (one heated, one not) and the three hot tubs were great. But, like many hotels, the towel supply is very limited.

The free Internet service was very poor with very slow speed. It is not "protected" so it can be used by anyone.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitbyTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2010
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have added more variety to our breakfast. We have also ordered additional stands that will hold more pool towels. Thank you for mentioning these things in you review. Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We stayed for 4 days...The worse part of the stay was right at the end, where it mattered the most. We "confirmed" a Super Shuttle from the hotel to LAX for 10am. We wrote down 10am on the piece of paper. One of the staff members decided to change our pick up time because SHE thought we didn't need to be at the airport THAT early. The shuttle was apparently 1 hour late after our original time.... BUT we wouldn't know because, according to her, the shuttle came and went. She advised us that the shuttle driver would come into the lobby to call our name so we waited and waited, then nearly 2 hours after the 10am time she decided to tell us that the shuttle had been and gone. We would now have to take a taxi to LAX costing US $100. She blamed us for the problem, not the fact that she didn't explain anything and didn't try and help us out in any way. We missed our flight because of this problem and are still stuck at LAX waiting on standby hoping we get the next plane so we don't miss our connecting flight to Toronto.
Never known any hotel management to blame the customer and to not even help out.
If you stay here, make sure you do ALL the research yourself, and double check with other hotel staff so you're not getting the run around! SO ANGRY RIGHT NOW

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2010
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the hotel. I do apologize for whole mix up on the shuttle. Normally what we do is call the company that you select or have vouchers too and we make a reservation. With Super Shuttle they give us a time that would be best for your pick and the reason they do that because of traffic. When we have a guest that would like to request a pick up time they tell us that they are not responsible if you miss your flight. I will share this information with the front desk and concierge staff. I hope you give us another chance to exceed you expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Great location if you are going to Disneyland only about a 10-15min walk.
Rooms were clean and the 2 swimming pools were good. You can see the fireworks from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisure1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washougal
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Our camera is missing from our room and no resolution.
The breakfast is served from 6:30-9:30 AM and consisted of of food that wasn't edible. The parking was 8.00 a day which is not right when you are already paying for lodging. Be aware of these items.

The rooms are clean, it is fairly quiet and about 15 minute walk to DIsneyland.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvinabugajski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing