We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pavilions
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Pavilions Hotel. Tracy the manager is just a SUPERSTAR, who was so friendly helped me out so graciously when I needed to change the dates of my stay, and needed advice about transport from Hollywood to Anaheim. All the staff were just lovely. The room was a good size (decor was a little dated but the price was so god, we didn;t care at all), clean and comfortable and the one problem we had (no hot water one morning) was fixed immediately. Although breakfast wasn't included, they did have muesli bars in the lobby. The location was perfect - an easy walk to Disneyland and Downtown Disney. I can't believe it was so reasonably priced! We would definitely tell anyone who asked that this was the place to stay for a good priced trip to Disneyland. Thank you again, Tracy!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

We would like to thank you guys for your patronage. We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. Hopefully we will see you again when your travels bring you back to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband and I arrived in the late afternoon on a weekday and there was plenty of parking which was nice. We snagged the last first floor room. The room was nice and clean with 2 beds, small flat screen t.v. The towels scratchy and not soft but that's always a gripe of mine.

There is a liquor store just around the corner for the last minute beverages or snacks you would like. The past reviews were spot on about walking across the street through the parking lot to get to downtown Disney. It took a whole five minutes!

The mattress was comfortable and they give you a ton of pillows. Bring earplugs for the A/C because it is very noisy. My only suggestion besides the towels is for the rooms to have some hot chocolate packs because not everyone drinks coffee.

Oh and beware of the hidden Bed Tax monster! He gets you at check out for about $14-$15 a night. It adds another $40 to your hotel bill.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slotsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpavilions, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Pavilions for your lodging needs while in the resort area. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed five nights at this hotel which was comfortable and convenient to buses to Disneyland, Universal Studios and also Outlet Mall shopping. Kelly on the front desk provided helpful suggestions for our excursions.

It was very much a family-oriented hotel close to the action.

There was no continental breakfast available but we were on the go so much that it didn't really matter. I would recommend this as a convenient, comfortable and clean hotel to take your family to with a lovely pool and hot tub. The fireworks from the Disneyland Park could be seen from the hotel poolside each evening.

Pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I honestly don't know why this hotel isn't rated higher. The staff was helpful and friendly, rooms clean, very conveniently located, ART bus stops right in front, Denny's is in the same lot (and your kids eat free BTW). Really not much I can say that's negative! Save your money on those expensive hotels and go with this absolute bargain. Use the money to have a nice dinner!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Best Western. It was in a great location, just on the south side of Disneyland. It was only about a 10-15 min walk to get to the park. Our suite was located in the rear of the hotel lot, so it was very quiet. Rooms were cleaned well every day. Our bed was really comfortable (so were the pillows). As for the noise, you could hear the folks upstairs getting ready in the morning, but other than that, we didn't hear anything. Denny's is next door, but not being a big fan of them, we preferred the Coco's restaurant a few doors down. Good food, family friendly and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the lot as it is well off of the street and much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennybean39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The room I stayed in was very clean and so were the towels and beddings! I had a room in the back so street noise was not an issue although clatter from other rooms is unavoidable. They are, after all, close to Disneyland so you will hear the occasional commotion from excited children. It was nice having a remote control for the A/C so you don't need to get up if you get too cold or too hot. The commode had 2-settings for water conservation which is great.

There was in-room coffee and tea available and while I'm usually squeamish when using in-room coffeemakers, I took advantage of the one I had in my room because it was very clean. It was either very new or they really clean their appliances well. The room also had a refrigerator and a microwave. The one thing I wish they had was a room safe. You can leave your valuables at the front desk but I would prefer having one in my room with my own private entry code.

Just so there's no surprise, the city of Anaheim charges a $5 resort fee which, to the hotel's credit, they mention right away when you check in. It's a one-time charge and if it helps with the property's upkeep, I'm all for it. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SatelliteBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Don't stay at the Best Western Plus Pavilions in Anaheim. Our non-smoking room smelled like old cigarettes/pot. The refrigerator smelled like something died in it. The air conditioner was a box unit that only cooled the immediate vicinity of the unit. even though it was 72* outside, the inside of the room was muggy and gross, even with the window open. Not to mention (and, as a former Pizza Hut employee whose restaurant did not deliver to this location there after dark, I should have freaking known better on this one) our room backed up to a baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad street. I dropped off my husband and 2 young sons to go visit with family. By the time I got back to the hotel and could really digest the yucky factor, the guys were all asleep, so I couldn't demand a room change. All I got this morning was an "I'm sorry, you should have complained last night." A sincere apology would have gone a long way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#19 of 118 in Anaheim
1,696 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pavilions

Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2833 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £90 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Pavilions Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing