We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pavilions
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great price. Staff was very helpful. Within walking distance of Disney Resort, but why walk when you can jump on the bus right in front of the hotel. Only negatives were the room carpets...they need to be cleaned. Dont walk barefooted! The housekeepers took all the prime parking spots everyday, the spots near the stairs. (WHY??)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We felt that this hotel looked a little tired and in need of refurbishment. If it has a restaurant we were not told of it although there was a Denny's next door. The shuttle bus to Disney stopped right outside. It was OK for a couple of nights to visit Disney.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We do appreciate your time to complete the survey and your patronage. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We haven stayed at Best Western Raffles at a better rate. They do not offer breakfast at this motel. It is however, walking distance through the back parking lot of the Disney hotel. Rooms were clean and the microwave, etc are a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank bonitaw817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We do appreciate your business and time completing the review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The only concerns I had with this hotel was the lack of breakfast being available. They did give coupons that allowed children 10 and under to eat at Denys next door, but when you have children that want to go to Disney land, who has time to eat breakfast at a restaurant !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We do appreciate your business, although we do not have breakfast at this time we will within the next two years so we do hope you will come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I traveled to Disneyland and had a free stay at a Best Western (Thanks to work). I was not expecting too much, but overall our 4 nights with Best Western were good. The rooms on the first floor were quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The bathrooms are something that could be upgraded, but overall, we were pleased. We knew we were not staying at a 5 star hotel and didn't expect 5 star service. The pool and hot tub area were in the parking lot, but actually very well kept. This hotel is within walking distance of Disney, which is a plus.

Room Tip: first floor, room by the corner of the building. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelGirl517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete your review. We do hope when your travels bring you to our area again we can serve as your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here with my husband and son for 4 nights, as a base for Disneyland. We were not disappointed with the quality, location and value.
The rooms are fairly basic, but with everything you could need, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
We used the pool one afternoon that we didn't go into the park, and it was a great temperature, nice and clean, with towels and drinks nearby.
The Disney shuttle stops by here, and my son still calls it his "holiday house"

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bectora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your patronage, and for completing a review. We do hope you will return as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good Hotel to stay at when going to Disneyland and California Adventure. It is nice that kids eat free at Denny's with paying adult. Not a bad walk to Downtown Disney, Disneyland, or California Adventure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for completing this review and your patronage. We do look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#9 of 118 in Anaheim
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pavilions

Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2833 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £90 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Plus Pavilions Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing