We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel!”

Brookhurst Plaza Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brookhurst Plaza Inn
Ranked #88 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I can't believe people rated this a 3 and 4. This "hotel" is disgusting. The floor had ground in food, there was grime in the shower and on the shower sprayer. The towels were threadbare. NO security as the doors were always open and never closed by themselves. A previous guest had smeared boogers on the wall. TV remote didn't work ( we had one channel all weekend). When I called down to the desk they said they didn't have another remote sorry! Was the price cheap enough? Yeah but the hotel is old and worn down and they're obviously not going to remodel anytime soon. Saturday they had a wedding which left NO parking spaces available close to the hotel. Kids running up and down the halls. STAY AWAY FAR FAR AWAY

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annilopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Is it the Bellagio or the Fontainebleau? No. Is it reasonably priced, clean, quiet and close to Disneyland? Yes.
The beds are firm, so it's not the best choice for you if you like to sleep on a marshmallow, and the hotel shows it's age in spots, but the staff are friendly and quick to help. Plan on eating off-premises, though, and the pool and gift shop are definitely showing their age.
It's hard to beat for a combination of price, value and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just returned home from our trip and stay at this hotel. It was an okay place to spend one night, but not more than that. The staff was extremely nice and professional and very welcoming. The pool and Jacuzzi were nice and clean and rates reasonable. Plenty of parking. But the room smelled and we saw a roach on the wall when we first walked in; then a couple more roaches on my suitcase a few minutes later. We decided to leave the lights on in case we get invaded by roaches and keep everything in our suitcases and keep them zipped. The bathroom was clean though. The beds were comfortable, but the sheets and comforters felt sticky and yucky. We were so glad we brought our own sheets, blankets and pillows because the thought of laying my head on the hotel sheets and pillows were just gross and disgusting. We laid our sheets on top of the hotel bed and used our own pillows. Anyways, one night is all I could handle of this place. The 3 stars rating was extremely overrated. It should be a 1.5 - 2 star.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Arrived late at night and left in the morning. Room smelled a bit and the bathroom fan was loud. Hallways were unkempt with some litter...but it was the cheapest place on hotels.com and frankly, nothing I saw would dissuade me from staying again, though probably not for more than a quick sleep. The pool however, looked nice even though we did not use it.

Very strange because if they just tidied up a bit this place would be excellent value!

Big room....one queen and one double. Even had a couch and the room looked quite clean.

Room Tip: We were on the street... Was fine but if you are a light sleeper as for something neat the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weej1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Brookhurst plaza inn is situated close to Disneyland & Knott's Berry Farm. It is clean, tidy and the staff are very friendly & accommodating. It is close to Sizzlers, Ralph's - grocery store & a Starbucks plus other fast food outlets.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Stevo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The room was not clean, the bed was hard as a brick and the bathroom had mold in the shower. Everytime we returned to the parking lot there were men sitting or sleeping in their car and the door into the hotel wide open. I did not park in back of the hotel as requested. You get 5 channels on the TV and pay $5.75 a day for internet (for one device) and it didn't work or would take forever to load. My son used it for his laptop, logged out and I tried to use it for mine and could not without paying another $5.75. The breakfast consisted of coffee and a box of donuts. The staff is friendly but that is about all I can say. Was not worth the price at all. I would not walk on the carpet as it had "dried white fluid on it" and was not sure what it was.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likesnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Saved some money on the Disney Package by staying here. My wife and I were exhausted each night after full days at Disney and this place provided us with decent lodgings at a great price. Nothing to complain about and the staff was friendly and nice. Rooms were clean. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerjoe45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#25 of 119 in Anaheim
3,081 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 119 in Anaheim
139 reviews
10 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
#112 of 119 in Anaheim
47 reviews
3.3 mi away
Magnolia Tree Hotel in Anaheim
7.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookhurst Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookhurst Plaza Inn

Address: 711 S Brookhurst St, Anaheim, CA 92804-4315
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £91 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookhurst Plaza Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Brookhurst Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookhurst Plaza Hotel Anaheim
Brookhurst Plaza Anaheim
Brookhurst Plaza Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing