We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Anaheim Convention Center
Ranked #109 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

As we arrived in our one king bedroom, everything supposedly seem fine but once we uncovered the bed, there were hair strands and stains on all the sheets and pillows. Service was mediocre and didn't let us get an extra blanket upon asking them at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsssraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    122
    171
    162
    230
See reviews for
442
107
35
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Its and excellent hotel; well priced. nice flat screen tv; clean linens; quite AC; clean and fresh;
I would definitely stay again; Yazmen in the front desk was very courteous, She was polite, attentive friendly and positive; Wireless was good speed. I was hesitant to stay in this hotel after so many bad reviews; I was very surprised to see it is totally opposite to so many people. I stayed in the second floor.
Cons: Bath tub was stained, it didn't bother me at all. Window blinds need repair.

I would recommend this hotel!!! and would stay again!!!

Room Tip: second floor end rooms were good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I am an employee of Ramada located near SFO California. I booked two room with 2 dbl beds in this hotel because our family were all going to Disneyland using an employee discount. We arrived early in the hotel property at around 1 pm. As as I got to the reception the Front Desk Staff (Patricia) informed me that she can't check me in yet because the rooms assigned to me were doing a late check-out at 1 pm. I asked her if she can just exchange my room assignment with a guest who's checking-in late with the same type of room. She flatly said "NO" because there is no room available and the property was "full". I glanced at the front door to check if the sign that says "No vacancy or hotel full" was posted or up but didn't see any. I went out to check if there was any sign that says "hotel was full" to find none. In short I knew that she was being stubborn and lazy to accommodate my request. In any case I told her I will wait in the lobby and brought all our things in and neatly filed them in the hotel cart. Patricia then left the FD and went inside to an adjacent room take her break. While waiting, my sister had to use the restroom and she politely went to ask location of the restroom. Patricia yelled at my sister and said "over there". After about more than half hour waiting (the FD phone kept ringing and no one answering) she came back got on the extension and spoke to someone in her language. I understood bits and pieces of what she was saying that she needed a list of clean rooms. In short, she checked us into 1 room located beside the hotel's public laundry area. It was too noisy and guests were laughing boisterously and talking as though they had hearing difficulty. It was irritating I couldn't sleep at all. coming back late that night I was annoyed that (as promised by Patricia the other room would be assigned on the same floor as mine) room wasn't assigned yet. I asked the FD on duty if I could speak to the Manager (Carlos) and was informed that he'll be here the next day. It was one horrifying and terrible experience after the other. The room I stayed at had a broken bathroom lock, TV was not flat screen, breakfast did not have fresh fruits and the breakfast area was not kept tidy. The hallways were littered. It's easy to notice all these things when you work in the hotel and hospitality business. Coming from the same hotel brand, it was definitely a culture shock that a FD Staff can be so discourteous and ill-mannered towards guests. She is too jaded to be assigned in the front desk. I am very disappointed and will definitely stay at other Ramada properties in Anaheim than at this location.

Room Tip: middle areas away from elevator and public vending machine and laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jollytravellerSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuajimalpa Df
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A dirty hotel and room, full of cockroach and fleas. Really bad hotel, I have no option to move because when I arrive it was to late and my kids where already sleeping, I try to find other hotel but there where full. If you are about to choose is want, please don't do it. You will regret.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Raymundo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I am rating it compared to other motels in the area that are under $100. I booked at the last minute, as the hotel I was at for the rest of my stay was full for one night. I got a clean, quiet, comfortable room, and a sufficient if basic breakfast.

Staff was fast and friendly. Wireless was good. For under $100 at the last minute on a weekend in the summer peak, it was a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLechner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I would not stay in this place again. It is very close to Disney but there are loads of options near by. Reception staff were very rude when I asked why the internet connection had been broken for 2 days. Like other reviews have stated the hotel rooms are dirty.

Hotel rooms have blinds instead of curtains so people walking past can see into your room.

It is a short walk to Disney and it would be bearable to stay here for a night I cut my trip short for the first time ever when I stayed here and moved into a cheaper more comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott8446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Anaheim Express Inn
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anaheim Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Convention Center

Property: Ramada Anaheim Convention Center
Address: 2141 S Harbor Blvd, South Harbor & Orangewood, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Anaheim Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Limited Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim Convention Center California
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing