We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall for the money the stay was adequate. Free shuttle...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Ranked #78 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

807 - 813 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

In great need of an update/makeover and repairs. Room had cracks in ceiling and the breakfast was just ok. Otherwise we did enjoy our stay. Our friends got the same type of room for a much cheaper price staying at the same time we did. When we approached the the front desk staff and inquired about this, we were told "to not believe everything the other guests may say. We don't book rooms at that rate." Our friends called the hotel directly and got a rate about $20 a night cheaper than our rate for the same room specifications. Needless to say we were not very happy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The pictures are photoshopped.
Breakfast is terrible and not edible.
Dirty and full of bugs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ayrton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

If we hadn't prepaid for our five nights in this hotel we would have checked out and gone someplace else. What was wrong with it? Oh, where do I begin! The plaster was coming off the walls in several places, for one thing. Everything in the room looked old. The refrigerator froze a bottle of milk and a bottle of water solid and I was lucky it didn't freeze and ruin my insulin. We asked the man at the front desk to have the refrigerator looked at and fixed or replaced since I could not take the chance of having my very expensive insulin freeze. The next morning nothing had changed. The manager said that it had been checked off as being fixed but it was obvious that no one had touched it. The refrigerator was still on its highest setting and we didn't know how to change it, and neither had they even tried. We had to keep my insulin in the office refrigerator and make extra trips there morning and night to use my insulin. (The office was old and dingy.)
The sheets came off the side of the bed and when I pulled them back to tuck them in again, there was a huge rip in the mattress, exposing the springs and everything else that a mattress has inside of it. The mattress was old and sunk down in the middle.
The carpet was old and stained. The dresser drawers had one with the handles missing and one wouldn't pull out at all. The television was the bulky old kind that was outdated years ago.
One morning we saw the 'gardener' using vise grips and a hack saw to trim the palm trees!
For the price we paid we expected a nicer, cleaner hotel but it was a dive. The only good thing I can say about it was that the towels and complimentary shampoo, lotion, etc. were restocked daily.
I would never stay here again. I thought I was getting something better after reading some of the reviews and the price, but it was definitely the lowest part of our vacation to Disneyland. I hope this review has been detailed enough to scare other unsuspecting travelers away.

Room Tip: If anyone in your party has difficulty climbing stairs, ask for a first level room. The stairs were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
1.3 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Anaheim Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham
7.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park

Address: 1111 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-5543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £72 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park Hotel Anaheim
Days Inn Disneyland Park
Days Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing