We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was close to Disneyland and the shuttle to and from...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Ranked #75 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Anaheim
1 review
“Hotel was close to Disneyland and the shuttle to and from...”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel was close to Disneyland and the shuttle to and from the park was very helpful with young children. The room was dark and even with all the lights turned out still seemed dark. Breakfast was okay. No cream for the not so great coffee. Thankfully starbucks across the street. was fine for a few nights close to disneyland. Wouldnt want to spend a lot of time in the room and the internet kept shutting down after 20 minutes and had to keep logging in again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdi04986, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
thank you for having the time and providing us with your feedback.
our wifi does have a timeout after 30min of use you just simply need to log back in
this resolves connectivity issues to all our guest throughout our property.
but im glad you were satisfied with the overall experience Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    247
    314
    182
    199
See reviews for
779
123
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked our trip with this hotel as part of our Priceline bundle. I was very concerned after reading many reviews but went through anyway, thinking I could back out (as part of the Priceline deal, we could cancel at the last minute). I was very happily wrong! The room was not a luxury suite but it fit our needs perfectly. The room was clean, the staff friendly and the beds were comfortable. The location was pefect for us- only a mile walk in the morning to Disney (shuttle back because we were too tired to walk). Anything else we wanted was only a quick hop from the freeway.

Clean, comfortable and decently spacious even with two adults and two teenage boys.

Room Tip: Parking in the evening could be a little difficult, plan on squeezing! But the parking is free so it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaP885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdi04986, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
I am proud to know that my staff was accommodating and compassionate and I will be sure to share your review with my team.Our Team always strive for providing the best customer service & quality and we are grateful when guest recognize our efforts. Should your travel needs bring you back to our area please do not hesitate to contact us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

First of all this hotel is not at Disneyland Park. It's about a mile away. You have to walk over a major freeway to get there.

There is a shuttle. It usually was sitting with its hood up while we were there. It always seemed to run, but it did not inspire confidence.

The internet is free but it really doesn't work. We had to change rooms three times to even get a connection. Once connected it was slow even for a DSL connection, which it looked to be. It was impossible for me to perform normal functions with it. I ended up using my phone as a hotspot because it was soooooo much faster.

The rooms were clean. The staff was relatively helpful but several problems were not really solvable for them. An example is that the batteries in our door lock ran out our first day so the keys wouldn't work. We received several really annoying demonstrations of how to swipe correctly and four new sets of keys before they finally called someone who said "Oh your batteries are dead." and replaced them.

The refrigerator also stopped working the second day and a couple of lights never did. The hotel was clean but mechanically not maintained. Nice people go a long way, but.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mundie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdi04986, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We try to do our best but sometimes we come up short.
I'll be speaking to my team about your suggestions and will be used to consider improvements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My daughter and I have stayed here twice on consecutive trips to Disneyland. The rooms are comfortable, clean and reasonably spacious. There is a free shuttle running to the park every hour if you don't want to walk.
For the money, this is definitely the best hotel in Anaheim.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdi04986, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We will make sure and share your wonderful feedback with our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Menage
#61 of 118 in Anaheim
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park

Property: Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Address: 1111 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-5543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park Hotel Anaheim
Days Inn Disneyland Park
Days Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing