We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Ranked #49 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I booked a room at Del Sol Inn a day before the 30th of December. It was peak season and I was surprised that they got me a room. Apparently, I was booked on a different date so had I not double checked in the hotel the day before we checked in, we could have ended up sleeping in the street. Del Sol Inn was efficient and kind in correcting the error and gave us a deluxe room with two queen beds. It was a pleasant surprise because the room is large and the the location is perfect if you want to go back and forth to Disney. Restaurants are also abundant within the vicinity (iHop, Denny's, Pizza Express etc). The staff are very helpful too. The in-room microwave oven, refrigerator and safe came in handy. The only downside is that wifi connection was extremely poor in our room.

Room Tip: Please avoid room 104, wifi connection is extremely poor. But the positive side of it is that it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

My family and I stayed at the Del Sol Inn during our trip to Disneyland in November 2013. I had read many reviews of this property before we went, and for the most part it was as advertised. The rooms were clean, the staff was nice, and the location is great (right across the street from the park entrance) but don't expect much more. There isn't much in the way of sound proofing (stay upstairs to avoid hearing suitcases running along your roof) and the property seems pretty old. I tried to open a window instead of running the loud air conditioner, and it fell into the room! The breakfast is in a pretty small room and I recommend the fruit. There are donuts, but more often than not someone would come in and take most of them all at once to their room. If the Del Sol is much cheaper than other options, or possibly the only close to entrance property available, then go for it. Other than that, give it a miss.

Room Tip: Upstairs at the far end would seem to be a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkegkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Hotel was reasonably priced for a family visit. Room was clean as was the property. Biggest draw back was no elevator. Had to haul all the luggage up a flight of stairs and down a long hallway. Great location for Disneyland entry! Having a coffee shop right next to the hotel that was open 24 hours was also a plus. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueD-M502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here early Dec. we had connecting rooms and each rooms with two queen size beds. Rooms were clean and spacious.
It is behind Denny's so it's easy to find breakfast. It is also near to other food establishment.

It is just about 5-10 min walk to Disneyland main gate.

Receptionist is always helpful answering our questions.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank usrtamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is right across the street from Disneyland so it was very convenient. It was clean and newly updated with new wood blinds. The Kids suite was great. Stayed for under 100.00 and it had a set of bunkbeds and two queen beds so there was plenty of room for the everyone! Will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Enjoyed staying here and having a continental breakfast. It is right across from Disney and that is perfect. Nice spacious rooms and a pool and hot tub if you want one. I was very pleased with this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just stayed in October, we've stayed here before many years ago. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating and really take care of the guests and their needs! The price is great for the location and the accommodations were perfect for my family! - Rooms are good sized and super clean! Heater/AC fans work great and aren't very loud. Showers have great water pressure and you get hot water! Location is super close to the Disneyland entrance! Planning to stay again on our next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlslee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#64 of 119 in Anaheim
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#75 of 119 in Anaheim
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anaheim Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Address: 1604 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £116 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn
Anaheim Del Sol Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing