We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids Suite Room was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kids Suite Room was great!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Kids Suite has two queens and a bunk bed, which was great for our family. The parking lot is small and so they double park cars, but the valet service was great and available anytime we needed them. Front desk was very pleasant. Breakfast is not that great, but we brought items for breakfast anyway. Right across the pedestrian walkway into Disneyland. Great price compared to others right next to this hotel for more beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Posies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    252
    113
    47
    48
See reviews for
473
51
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from my second stay at Del Sol Inn, the staff are still friendly and helpful in the office the rooms are always clean, and it is so close to Disneyland. This time we stayed on the top level which was much better, if I ever go back to Anaheim I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor has less noise as you do not have the noise from the floor above you when people are wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaylyn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staying here was a great experience! Location...right across the street! Room...Nice, comfy beds and clean! Staff....very friendly! Parking attendants are very nice and helpful as well. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In trying to weight all the pros and cons, I decided on a 3, but some of what this hotel offers could be a '4'. And with a discounted rate, that helps temper the expectations. The location is great in that is it set back from the main street (behind the Denny's), and almost right across from the Disney main entrance.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I have only good things to say about them. They responded quickly to our requests, but unfortunately we had to make those requests in the first place; our friends had a broken security lock on their door (which was repaired immediately upon request). Our top blanket and top coverlet on the bed both had stains (not permanent ones) and those were replaced immediately as well.
The room was fine, however our bathroom was quite small and their was water damage showing from where the water must have run over from the small tub/shower and has damaged the corner of the drywall.
We had a top floor (two story) room, above the office area, and so we didn't struggle too much with the noise other than the next door neighbours slamming their door. That was loud. But I did hear others on the ground floor complaining about how noisy it was.
The pool area and hot tub, were fine for our needs, but definitely on the small side.
They do offer a small breakfast, which is basic and probably good for families, although we didn't really take part as it was mostly bread/donuts/cereal. The hard boiled eggs were a nice offering.
Both we, and our friends, found the beds to be confortable.
Again, all the staff we had contact with were great. And if you can get this at a discounted price, the location is pretty sweet. I would consider staying here again, but probably not at the full price.

Room Tip: Topd floor room, and try to get the ones over the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for two simple reasons- it's affordable and directly across the street from the park. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable enough. Parking is very limited, but there's a valet to double park the guest vehicles. The grounds were clean. The front desk staff members were pleasant. Noise wasn't an issue at all.

I only had two minor complaints:
- The carpet near the bathroom was damp when we checked in.
- The free breakfast was pretty awful. Tiny cups of coffee and weird, generic food. You'd be better off to bring your own chow or stock up at the Target down the street.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stay here every time we come down to Disneyland. The rooms are nice and clean and it's located right across the street from the park. It is also close to many restaurants. We have never had any problems while staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We chose this hotel for three reasons. Great price, awesome location across the road from Disneyland entrance, a room that could fit a family - two queen and a bunk bed. We were surprised that the room had more space than we thought it would. We had read reviews that the rooms could be noisy and they were, we were downstairs and could hear people moving around upstairs, AC and plumbing was also very noisy but everyone pretty much got up and went to bed around the same time as we were all generally there for the same thing - Disneyland. So it was not a big issue unless you wanted to sleep in.
The pool and spa were really warm and enjoyed by the kids.
Due to the location we could come home for an rest mid afternoon before heading out again. Denny's and Ihop on the way home from Disney and much better prices than in the park- Ihop had free kids meals between 4-11pm with a adult meal.
The staff at Del sol were very helpful accommodating an early check in and a later check out at no extra charge.
Would certainly recommend for families.

Room Tip: up stairs room for a quieter room, away from pool if you are not going to use it as noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,663 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Vue Inn
Park Vue Inn
#10 of 118 in Anaheim
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Property: Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Address: 1604 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn
Anaheim Del Sol Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing