We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a really great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Ranked #49 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Del Sol Inn is very good when you go to Anaheim to visit the Disney Parks. It's very close to them, you can go walking, there are lots of restaurantes and shops around it. The continental breakfast is simple, but it's ok if you're not taking so long. There is also a coin-op laundry where u can wash your clothes by yourself and without spending too much. The employees are very kind and attentive.
The negative points are that I think that carpets on the floor are very bad and dirty, if u walk around the bedroom with no shoes your feet get very dirty, we also could find papers and old socks (probably from other guests) under the bed, when we had to lift the foam cos my son dropped his hat behind the bed. If it was not this observation, I would give them 5 stars. I really recomend!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tatielly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've stayed here many times & never had a problem. We loved how close it is to disney. This stay however was horrible! The room wasnt clean, we asked for a king and got "an upgrade" to a bigger room. The room was far from an upgrade. You could hear every noise from up stairs. The walls are very thin. We were up late because of the noise. We loved it when T.J was the manager. They now have a new manager which needs to work on customer service skills he did provide a discount but a apology for our troubles would've been just as good never once did he apologize for our bad stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disneylover1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great little cozy hotel near perfect local right across from Disneyland. Even though small this hotel is perfect and very economical for Disneyland travelers. The employees are very helpful and always willing to accommodate all your needs. I would highly recommend this quaint little hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms are good size and very clean. All rooms sit in a very good area and very close to Disneyland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amadorayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel is average. Rooms are good-sized. What you can't beat is the location... very close to Disney parks.

Pool is small, and it's deep for kids.

There is no self-parking, you have to use the valet. Wi-Fi is very inconsistent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family of four continued our two week road trip from Alberta (after our stay in Palm Springs) with a stay in Anaheim. We have stayed here many times when visiting Disneyland. The staff is very accommodating and Parveen, the manager is excellent. Check in was quick and easy. You can't beat the across the street location. The rooms are standard. They are a decent size with a small microwave and fridge. Our room had two queen beds for our family of four. The breakfast was more extensive than previous visits with oranges and apples, toast, oatmeal, dry cereals, hard boiled eggs and donuts. It is a small crowded room in the mornings so we got what we wanted and ate in our room. We haven't stayed in this hotel for about 3 years and they charge for parking now. This was quite disappointing as we drove a long way from Alberta and didn't love the extra expense. We do love the convenience of being across the street, but perhaps would look at staying a block or two away in a superior lodging and paying for parking at Disneyland. Having said that, we likely would stay again as the Del Sol has been our go-to place in Anaheim for most of our visits to Disneyland over the past 15 years.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Windsurfer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Thank you Del Sol Inn! We had a lovely stay. The rooms were large and clean and the staff were very helpful whenever we needed anything. A very short walk to disneyland and lots to eat nearby. It is set back from the road a little so there is very little road noise or random passers by. Brilliant - thank you!

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Twoadultstwochildren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 week from 28 May 2014. The hotel is just a short 10 minute walk from the Disneyland main entrance, making it ideal for those wanting to visit the park.

We were located on the top floor in room 242. The room is basic but comfortable - 2 queen beds, small bathroom but excellent water pressure and ample hot water, good size flat screen TV and free wifi. The complex has a good sized pool and spa but it can be busy and noisy, although the pool closes nightly at 10pm.

Whilst we didnt have a car, parking is limited and I believe is charged at US$8 per day. There is a parking attendant on site each day but if you have a large car/ute, you may find the parking challenging.

The hotel does supply a free breakfast in a room near the office on the lower level. It has cereals, fruit, tea and coffee, orange juice and assorted pastries. Be awere this dining area is small and fills up early with families heading off to Disneyland. There are a number of other food options nearby, such as Dennys, IHOP and McDonalds and the Cheescake Factory.

Check in and out was quick and easy.

Overall, a clean, basic hotel but with its proximity to Disneyland, its a winner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sydney2for2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#64 of 119 in Anaheim
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#76 of 119 in Anaheim
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anaheim Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Address: 1604 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £116 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn
Anaheim Del Sol Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing