We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Helpful, Clean and a Whole Lot of Bang for Few Bucks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Chico, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Helpful, Clean and a Whole Lot of Bang for Few Bucks”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We checked in early and stayed late, for which we payed nothing extra and in fact the staff was super gracious in ensuring we could do so even at the last minute. The rooms were more luxurious than one would expect for the reasonable price, super clean and spacious, and the mini breakfast fairly decent. The pool even had floaties to play with and a sweet little Jacuzzi. It's literally two driveways next to the crosswalk to the Parks, and one cannot get closer for less. Also, they give you yummy cookies upon arrival to welcome you. We really enjoyed it and highly recommend it. Hope you have fun too :)

Room Tip: Parking can be tight but the valet guys are super helpful and show genuine appreciation for even a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    245
    112
    47
    48
See reviews for
463
51
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

First off, I've been looking for a great hotel to stay at that was directly across the park!

This hotel was awesome!!!

When we checked in they gave us chocolate chip cookies, valet parking when the self parking is taken. Parking is limited but like I said they have valet at no extra charge.

The rooms are very nice!!!! Roomy!!! Beds are comfy!!! Pillows are comfy not hard at all!!! Flat screen tv with a lot of channels to choose from! A lot of plugs to plug in chargers for electronics. Btw they all work!!! Bathrooms are clean and look fairly new. Water is nice and warm!

No elevator is the only downside but other than that you cannot beat the price and the location!! 10 minute walk to the parks!! Loved it! My new place to stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia8806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for years as we have visited Disneyland. This time though we stayed in a floor room and all we heard was the creaking above us every time the occupants moved. This is a older hotel that has been updated but just make sure you stay on the second level. The free breakfast is lacking in quality too and it felt like they charged all these little extra fees. The good is that it is so close to Disney but that's about it.

Room Tip: Stay in the second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriennelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Del Sol Inn is very good when you go to Anaheim to visit the Disney Parks. It's very close to them, you can go walking, there are lots of restaurantes and shops around it. The continental breakfast is simple, but it's ok if you're not taking so long. There is also a coin-op laundry where u can wash your clothes by yourself and without spending too much. The employees are very kind and attentive.
The negative points are that I think that carpets on the floor are very bad and dirty, if u walk around the bedroom with no shoes your feet get very dirty, we also could find papers and old socks (probably from other guests) under the bed, when we had to lift the foam cos my son dropped his hat behind the bed. If it was not this observation, I would give them 5 stars. I really recomend!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatielly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las vegas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've stayed here many times & never had a problem. We loved how close it is to disney. This stay however was horrible! The room wasnt clean, we asked for a king and got "an upgrade" to a bigger room. The room was far from an upgrade. You could hear every noise from up stairs. The walls are very thin. We were up late because of the noise. We loved it when T.J was the manager. They now have a new manager which needs to work on customer service skills he did provide a discount but a apology for our troubles would've been just as good never once did he apologize for our bad stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disneylover1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McFarland, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great little cozy hotel near perfect local right across from Disneyland. Even though small this hotel is perfect and very economical for Disneyland travelers. The employees are very helpful and always willing to accommodate all your needs. I would highly recommend this quaint little hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms are good size and very clean. All rooms sit in a very good area and very close to Disneyland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amadorayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel is average. Rooms are good-sized. What you can't beat is the location... very close to Disney parks.

Pool is small, and it's deep for kids.

There is no self-parking, you have to use the valet. Wi-Fi is very inconsistent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#62 of 118 in Anaheim
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#40 of 118 in Anaheim
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Property: Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Address: 1604 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn
Anaheim Del Sol Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing