We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location & Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Location & Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stay with Comfort Suites on my business travels so I figured it would be a great place to stay with the family on our Disney Trip. Great Choice! Room was clean roomy and the fridge/micro is great. Breakfast was busy but good. The staff at the front counter were great with all the questions I had. The hotel is next to a shuttle that takes you to Disney + you can get your tickets there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SK8CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Valued guest, I am so pleased to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. Our hotel was built to ensure that our guests feel as if they are at home. We want you to be comfortable and happy. Having a fridge and microwave in the room really helps when you want a cold drink or to heat up some food in a hurry. People love our breakfast; I find it to be the best in the area. I am so glad to hear that the staff was able to help. Not only do we offer the shuttle service for a small flat rate but you can also buy your Disneyland tickets’ too.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    237
    74
    18
    27
See reviews for
264
127
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Our room was adjacent to the road alongside the hotel, it was SUPER noisy! Unless you're used to motorbikes and incredibly loud cars going past your window, you will not be able to cope with this.
Breakfast was really plain and simple but did the job. They have unhealthy and healthy options, which is nice.
There aren't really any places to eat close to this hotel, you would need to drive around or taxi if you dont have a car to get to anything nice. LA transport sucks, so unless you want to be waiting 30 minutes for a bus, it's best to taxi.
Front desk staff were only half interested in serving you, especially the women. They were rude and if you asked them to call you a cab, they would roll their eyes. There was one gentleman who worked a night shift when we were there who was awesome, he answered all our questions and was super polite!
Overall average to good stay.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, you will definitely need to sleep on the West side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpl_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Dear guest Our property was built in the late 80”s and was placed in a great location near Disneyland, the Convention center, The Honda center, the American Sports Arena and close to shopping as well as the freeway. We have had many guests stay at our establishment over the years and no one has told us that it was super loud. However if you find that to be the case then we do have the fireworks side for $10 more per night.
Our breakfast is one of the best in the area which offers as you said eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, wheat toast, yogurt, fruit and juices. We have the garden walk which is full of places to eat less than a mile from us and a 10 minute walk and there are places that also deliver.
Unfortunately we have no control over the transportation but there is a shuttle that can take you to the convention center or Disneyland as well as other places.
Our staff is trained to assist our guests as best as possible and I am glad to hear that you did get the help that you needed. I am also glad to hear that your stay was good in the end. I hope that the next time you are in town that you will stay with us again and I am sure that your stay will be much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

An exellent hotel for the price. Close to Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, Honda Centre and many more attractions. Forty minute drive to Hollywood. Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habsfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for commenting on our hotel and I am glad to hear that you found it to be a great value and a great place to stay. Our location is perfect in that it’s next to the freeway and time wise great if you want to go to the beach or LA.

Thank you for noticing that our staff does their best to make sure that each guest enjoys their stay with us and leaves with a smile.

We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We just recently stayed here a few nights ago (October 21st-22nd 2011) for a Disneyland trip. Room was clean, Hotel was clean. Was somewhat iffy because I'm a HUGE review reader but this was a pleasant stay. Stayed on the 5th floor room 528. BY THE FREEWAY and unlike most reviews... found that it was rather quiet and peaceful to say the least. Breakfast was hot and did the job. Would definitely recommend to families looking for a more than decent place to lay your head down at night. We literally came in Friday night, found a lovely little convienent store about a quarter of a block from the hotel, Del Taco across the street, and shuttle to Disneyland... we didn't need anything more.

Room Tip: 5th Floor... I think this is the "families" floor, I noticed everyone on our floor had chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Thank you valued guest for writing a response about your stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay and further more would recommend your family and friends.
Our location is centered around many locations not only Disneyland but the Convention center, Honda Center, and the Angel Stadium as well. We are also close the The Garden Walk for those who want to shop and eat.
Yes I have heard that the upper floors are the best for a quiet stay but if you are use to city life then any floor works but if you like it quiet like the country then the view side is for you.
Once again thank you for taking time out to write a response about us and we really appreciate the feed back, we like to know what our guests think.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel-aviv
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

It was a wonderful stay a the comfort. Wonderful ... It was excellent !!!! Great !! We thought we're going to stay just for 3 nights and at the end we stied all most a week!!! Helpful staff, great, comfort, big clean room!!! It was quit close to Disney and not so far from L. A. The breakfast was small but still a good start for the day. Over all together it's a big value for mony.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
I am glad to hear that you loved it here and ended up staying even longer. We do our best to make sure each guests' stay is enjoyable and memoriable. I hope that you took advantage of the shuttle that we offer. We have recently improved our breakfast so hopefully next time your in you get a chance to try it.
Once again thanks for taking the time to write a review about our property and we truly appreiate you taking the time out to do that.
We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We totally enjoyed our two night stay here while visiting Disneyland. The Hotel is very well kept, clean rooms and very comfortable beds. The breakfast bar was wonderful, free internet, and clean pool and jacuzzi. All 8 of us had a very comfortable stay. We highly recommend this hotel! The "freeway noise" that others mentioned was very minimal, we slept soundly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, had full size fridge and a micro the bed was very comfortable and shuttle services were regular, would I return to this hotel yes I would, brekkie came with the room, the only thing lacking was no restaurant and it's about a 5 min walk to several and the garden walk shops and theatre, it was clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Room 124 was ground floor and had good facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sas2744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Property: The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Address: 300 E Katella Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering Disney tickets at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing