We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would recommend to others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“would recommend to others”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

As a Choice Hotel member, we usually stay at Comfort Suites while on our vacations. Our stay couldn't have been better. Our flight got in very early, and we arrived at the hotel around 11am. They put us in a room immediately, and we took showers and went to DisneyLand. Breakfast was the same both days, but it was fine. "Pancake" eggs, bacon, "make your own" waffles, cereal, boiled eggs, orange juice, apple juice, milk, coffee, danish, doughnuts, and several other things. Used the internet computer room, that was convienent. Room was nice, and smelled good. Property seemed safe, and staff was friendly. Walked across the street to Del Taco for a cheap taco. If you use the ART transportation to Disney, make sure you get a ticket before you get on the bus. We got on the bus, and the lady said we could only purchase a one way ticket. So if you get an all day ticket at a kiosk, you can save a buck or two.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon14-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate when guests tell us about their experiences at the hotel. The feedback really helps us to continue to work hard and to keep our guests happy. I am glad to hear that you were very happy and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    238
    74
    18
    27
See reviews for
265
129
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Very clean, friendly staff, this was a very nice hotel definetely excedded my expectations of a Comfort Inn. I will make sure to stay their when I go back to the area. Very very nice hotel!!!!! Hotel is also VERY close to Disneyland...perfect location to stay at when going to disney with the family.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itsMe2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is located in a great spot that puts us in the middle of all the surrounding events. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be better then what you had thought and that we are doing a great job on insuring guests happiness. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We were very pleased with our stay here at the Comfort Inn at 300 E Katella. Perfect location for us. Clean and comfortable. Fridge and microwave came in handy, helpful and useful. Prestine bathroom for an awesome bathing after a long days adventure and the beds! Whoa and wow what comfort because each night we stayed we went out like a light once our heads hit those pillows. No disappointment/s.

Room Tip: If your looking for good value for you money along with cleanliness and traveling with family, frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and your comments about your stay. I am glad to hear that the hotel meant with all your needs and that you slept well. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

It's refreshing to deal with a staff that cares and treats you well. I travel a lot and would recommend staying here. Great price and kind staff. Thanks Comfort Inn!! I also like the way they resolved a billing problem I had. Very accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler46172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time out to go online and comment about your recent stay with us. Whatever the issue is I am glad the staff was able to fix it for you and the rest of your stay was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My husband and I went to California for our 2 year anniversary trip. We really wanted to spend our money on the fun parts of our trip, rather than on our hotel room that we knew we would barely be in, so we went with the Comfort Inn. Based off of the other reviews, I asked that we have a room on the opposite side of the highway when we booked our stay. We arrived a couple hours earlier than the check in time, but they were still able to get us into a room right away (on the correct side of the building, I might add.) The room, though not overly impressive was just what we needed, clean and smoke free. The only down side to our room was that the air conditioner made quite a bit of noise (not a problem for us as my husband and I always have to sleep with noise anyway) but possibly a problem for someone else.
Our room was on the top level, so we were able to see the Disneyland fireworks from our room at night (we turned on pandora's disney music channel, and it was perfect!) Oh yeah, free wifi, free contintential breakfast (It was basically the same food everyday, but free is free), and free parking! The walk to Disneyland took us about 20-25 minutes (not recommended if you've got your kids with you, but for us it was just fine.) Quick access to the highway for the other adventures we took.
Sure, this was no five star resort, but I was really impressed with this hotel and the service. We did not have any issues at all, and for that, you can't beat the price!

Room Tip: Ask for the side of the room opposite the highway, and the higher up you are, the more likely you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is my 3rd stay at Comfort Inn and Suites and I just love coming back. Its a bit dated as far as the decor is concerned but its clean and comfortable and within walking distance to Disneyland. Breakfast is included in the price and the staff have always been courteous and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissydidit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time out to comment about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that it was enjoyable and meant your needs. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

stayed at this hotel for three days. the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, staff was great. it is in walking distance to many things. the free breakfast was was also good. would definately stay hereh again.

Room Tip: stayed in the city view side, had no problem with the traffic on the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stop6stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you liked the stay, the food and the cleanness of the rooms. We will be on the outlook for you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Property: The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Address: 300 E Katella Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering Disney tickets at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing