We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel- Enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Ranked #55 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Great hotel, we arrived early approximately 9:00am and our room was available straight away.
Room is equipped with a empty fridge, microwave & a comfy bed.
Complimentary breakfast every morning- Such a large variety from eggs to waffles.
About a ten minute walk from the hotel to Disney Land.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Would recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway can be disturbing at night if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We try to make sure each guest arrives happy and leave happy. Our breakfast has really improved and thank you for acknowledging that. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed here for our last Disneyland trip back in October 2011. Again... It's clean, quiet & family friendly. The pool area was being renovated but we weren't around the hotel much since our visit was for Disneyland. I would recommend a can if visiting a nearby theme park as opposed to using the Disney shuttle, that was only change to this trips stay. It's more private, much faster and doesn't make multiple overly crowded stops to all the surrounding hotels to pick up other passengers. When we go again, we will stay again. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with us. Sometimes the shuttle gets busy but there is also a taxi service to use that if you have more then 4 people is cost effective. The pool and spa is now open. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We chose this hotel based on reviews, location, breakfast, and price. The front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was good. Our room was spotless. Bathrooms have been updated. Our room was on the 5th floor, and we could see the fireworks each evening without heading to the park!
The ART bus stop is right around the corner. Route 12 takes you to the parks. Garden Walk (lots of restaurants) is a short distance from the hotel.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weezer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for enjoying your stay and commenting about it. We work hard to keep the property clean and keep the guests happy. I am glad you got to see the fireworks and I hope you can come back in the summer to enjoy more fireworks and the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

A two night stay at this hotel was good value and fairly well placed for Disneyland visit. Easy to find and free parking. The receptionists were lovely, even called our room ten minutes after we were in to check all was well. First time that has ever happened. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we wanted. No sign of any problems other reviewers had. No smells no malfunctioning bathrooms. Breakfast was pretty standard but it was included and was an adequate start to the day. The bed was comfortable and the bedding fresh. No complaints. It is not a five star hotel but good value in a very competitive market. A good twenty minute walk to Disneyland but in a good area and not sleepy. Close to good restaurants. All in all a good stay. No need to pay more unless you want to be closer.

Room Tip: There is a lift so go up a few floors to stay in quiet area. I asked for a quiet room in the booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that it was pleasant and you found that it provided everything that you needed. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I couldn't be more impressed with the accommodations and staff at the Disneyland Hotel. The grounds were beautiful, the pools fun for the kids. The location was the best part of this hotel. I would go back again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and commenting about how wonderful your stay was. We work hard throughout the property to ensure that it looks great. Thank you and we can’t wait to serve your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Being so close to Disney I was afraid it'd be swarming with noisy kids, but it was very quiet and not very busy when we stayed. I very much enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very nice, clean and quiet, much better than I expected. Very good selection for the continental breakfast too. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the highway. Ours faced the parking lot and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for commenting on how wonderful your stay was and that it was beyond your expectations. We want our guests to leave happy and wanting to come back. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The furniture and rooms were old and dingey from the carpets to the chairs to the curtains but Im not to big of a hotel snob so I was willing to overlook some things however; the front desk clerk quoted us a room price without taxes when I booked the room over the phone. I asked specifically what the total price of the room would be taxes included and she stated the room price only. When we checked our card statement we noticed the additional money. I asked to speak to a manager over the phone and explained the situation. I explained to the manager that I understood that the clerk made a mistake when quoting the room price but I expected the original price that I agreed upon over the phone to be honored. The manager proceeded to lose her temper and tell me "well she meant to tell you the total price!". I also explained that we were never informed that the pool and hot tub were out of service when we booked the room a week prior. I explained to her that we pick places with a heated pool because our daughter loves to swim. She replied the "price is the price" and we should have been told about the pool but she wasnt going to honor the original price or compensate us for the inconvienance of not being able to use the pool. She told us if we didnt like it to leave (by this time she was so flustered and angry that she couldnt even formulate proper phrases). We checked out and have been attempting to file a complaint since. PLEASE do your research before you give this hotel your money, there are many other hotels in the area with properly trained managers whose rooms are much newer and cleaner for the same rates. I have honestly never dealt with such a lack of professionalism in the hospitality industry and I travel frequently.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest,

All of our guests are told the same thing. We always quote with the words plus tax. That goes for all guests. As for your stay no one had gotten angry with any one and as a guest of the property we explained everything in detail about rates and the situation. When you checked out again you were told the same thing by the same person whom you talked to on the phone in a clear and very calm voice. Since it is off season this is the best time to fix the pool that was maindated by the city. We are doing our best to improve the inside outside of the property. We have updated the bedding and breakfast. Guests love it here. As you can see below we strive very hard to make our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#26 of 119 in Anaheim
3,045 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Address: 300 E Katella Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £86 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering Disney tickets at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing