We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consider Others” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Consider Others”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

It is walkable to Disneyland at about 25 mins but it is getting into the fringe ambience part of the main tourist area; so expect to share the footpath and bus shelters with down and outs. Our freeway side room was noisy even with the window shut. It is $10 per night extra to ask for a non freeway side room if they have some room availability options.The in wall air cond was also noisy. There is no fresh air into the room unless you have the window open. It sensibly has a sliding security lock so that it can open only a few cms. The room was clean and probably recently renovated and adequate but no in room safe. I used the main reception safety deposit box for passports and credit cards and it appears from how the staff manage this; that this is a rare request. I asked if they had firmer pillows but this reasonable request for a large hotel could not be accommodated. The now free breakfast does NOT have enough tables and chairs and the food selection area is also too small. In room Wi-Fi was good but I used it midday when fellow guests are all likely to be at D Land. Has a fridge and a microwave in the room.
I would pay more in future and book a closer and quieter hotel to D Land in a less seedy part of Anaheim.

Room Tip: Request and pay extra for a quieter, non freeway side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeenPhotographer-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We just remodeled the entire breakfast area to ensure that it had enough room to get the food and sit down. As from reviews it works. If one doesn't want to walk then there is a taxi that comes right away and drops you off near the front entrance. We are near the freeway but most people don't mind it and it is very safe as we are completley inclosed and after 1am there is only one way in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    236
    73
    17
    27
See reviews for
261
127
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was a very good experience. We went for a trip to Disneyland. The location of the hotel is perfect for disneyland tour. Staffs are very friendly. Special thanks to Mercedes for assisting me in LA grand tour. I will surely comeback.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandipan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying and noticing how helpful the staff can be. We hope that you can come back soon and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wall had some odd damage bulge from water damamge perhaps? Bathroom was updated, but the drapes were dated looking. Pack and Play did not have fitted sheets, so they gave us a regular sheet to wrap around...not ideal safety.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lived_there2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for bringing that issue to our attention. We will look into it. As for the crib we will take care of that too. But I am glad that you did like your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights to be close to Knotts Berry Farm and to break up our journey traveling to San Diego.
Hotel is very clean and comfortable and receptionists very friendly and helpful. Our room was along the road to the side of the hotel but did not find it noisy at all.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful - would not hesitate recommending it and it is a great base for Disneyland, although we did not visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SassySoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I noticed that you had the side that most find noisy. I found it quiet as well. It all depends on ones level. I am glad you liked the location and the rooms. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband, two kids and I have been staying at this hotel for 4 years for our Disneyland trips. It's clean, updated and always a quick check in and check out. It's not walking distance from Disneyland but we don't mind driving over to the park. It was nice to see the lobby and breakfast area was updated on our visit last week. We never have a problem with noise and we seem to always get the freeway side of the hotel. I'm a big person on clean hotels. It;s so nice to see they clean the bathrooms, and take care of the customers. Can't beat the free breakfast and parking :-) Will be staying again for our October trip to Disneyland. The only downside is that they really do need to get more luggage carts. We can never seem to get one while we are there and being a family of 4, with two small children, it's a little hard to juggle 7 bags, two kids all the way to the room without a cart.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry about the carts we will work on that. I am glad to hear you liked the lobby and that it worked for you. I hope that you and your family can come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We chose this hotel for a couple of reasons. It is centrally located to a lot of great attractions. We didn't do Disneyland, but it is very close. it has free breakfast and.It has interior rooms (you access your room from the inside, which makes me feel much safer. The hotel itself was nice, the rooms were clean, ours also had a fridge and microwave which is nice because we stayed there a week. I found the best rate through the hotels website. it also has free parking, a lot of them don't. There is a Del taco right across the street, which is very convenient, and a gas station less than 1/2 a block away. the hotel has rooms set up on a side that faces the I-5, and one that doesn't, but you can pay a little more to stay on the side that doesn't face the freeway. That is what we did, and we could see some of the fireworks every night from Disneyland.
I would recommend this hotel, as it was a good value and safe comfortable stay. One last thing, the ladies at the front desk, were very nice and helpful.
.

Room Tip: There is a doughnut shop in the strip mall next to the hotel, that has some really good doughnuts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pala0478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so glad that we offered everything you needed. Also thank you for the comment about the front desk. They like to hear when they are doing a great job. I hope that you will get a chance to come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of other Trip Advisor reviews, and so glad we did! Large room, very clean and comfortable, nice pool, lots of free parking. Check in was very easy, staff very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very spacious (king bed) with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, ample plug-ins in all the right places; comfortable bed and bedding; air conditioner was not noisy and worked great; free Wi-Fi worked fantastic; nice, fairly large bathroom, one sink shower-tub combo, great water pressure, hair dryer, vanity mirror attached to wall, good amount of countertop space. Our room was on the 2nd floor at the end of the hall by the parking lot and street; great location and very quiet--didn't hear noise from any of our neighbors or from the street. Lobby, eating area, and hallways were very clean. (I think they finished a lobby/eating area remodel recently--looked great!) Breakfast was okay (scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hard-boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, apples, bananas, assortment of breads and pastries, a couple of dry cereals, coffee, hot water for tea, hot chocolate, or oatmeal; milk and a couple of fruit juices; yogurt would have been a nice addition) but made good start to your day. Location was about a mile from Disneyland, but an easy drive to the Disney parking areas. Entire hotel property inside and out very clean and neat. No complaints or problems with our stay. GREAT find, GREAT location, GREAT price! Would definitely stay here again next time we are there for Disney!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so glad that you liked the property and that you would come again. We try our best to ensure each and every guest leaves here happy and wanting to come back. I am so glad you felt that way. We hope you get a chance to come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Property: The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Address: 300 E Katella Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering Disney tickets at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing