We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here this weekend for our friends birthday that was in the area. They all booked a room here and after reading some of the reviews I was hesitant, but since everyone was staying here we just went ahead and followed the crowd. We are from Riverside, and honestly I wish we would have just gone home afterwards.

The only good things I say would be that the shower worked nice and it's a good location. Unfortunately, the bed was uncomfortable and the sheets did not smell good, my back hurt badly when we woke up. Breakfast ended at 9am, if checkout is at 11am, they should extend it until then. Then what really traumatized me and my husband is that he got bed bug bites all over the bottom of his legs. Very disappointed, if we are paying $130 I would expect no bed bugs. Very disturbing and would NOT recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Beds have bed bugs. I would recommend none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry you found our property not to be a fit for you. As you can read from most of our reviews guests love the pillows, beds and bedding. Our house keepers are very professional and keep the rooms and property very clean. We have people even ask to buy the pillows and mattresses. As for the bed bugs we have a very clean and well maintaned propery that we have never had an issue. We check and re check each and every room to make sure they meet the standards of the brand as well as ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    239
    74
    18
    27
See reviews for
265
129
17
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was right off the highway. I noticed some complaints about that before I booked. When I got to the room, our window looked right out onto the highway. That being said, I did not find it so loud as others and didn't really even notice it. Granted, the air conditioner was pretty loud and might have drowned out some traffic noises, but it was not so loud that we could not sleep. Large clean bathroom with a shower that was pretty good for a hotel. The hotel is not fancy, but it is nice and clean and was worth the price.
It was about a mile from the park and it was a pretty long walk. My husband and I did it, but it took about 25 minutes. My mother decided it was too much for her so she paid to park at Disney.
Parking was free at the hotel!
I would stay here again if I could not find something closer to the park for the same cost, but lots of the other places charge for parking.
Breakfast was decent, a few more items would be nice. They did have waffle makers!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackiePies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you found our hotel to be comfortable. We are off from Disney but there are taxi's which are very reasonably priced. I hope that you can come stay with us in the future and take advantage of the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in Anaheim for the Red Sox/Angels game, and wanted to stay somewhere close to the stadium. This hotel was about a mile and a half from the stadium, a couple miles from Disney, and about 2 blocks from the Garden, which is where you can find some nice restaurant options for dinner. The hotel's amenities were decent for the cost. Continental breakfast, small workout room, swimming pool. We had vending machines close to us, which was nice for late night snacks. Parking was limited, so be prepared during busy seasons. Rooms were clean, offering refrigerator and microwave. Good sized shower/tub, and small closet. For the cost, a definitely nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time out to comment about your stay with us. We really appreciate when guess take time out to tell us how we are doing. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights when visiting Disneyland and it was perfect as a base when you will be at the parks all day and need a reasonably priced clean safe option in the vicinity. The room was functional/basic but clean and perfectly adequate. The air con was great as it was really warm outside. Staff were great as they moved us from the side of the hotel facing the motorway to the quieter other side. Try and get a room on this quieter side.The pool is nice and the breakfast basic but convenient and it is a short walk around the corner to get the Disney shuttle. Would thoroughly recommend as a good base for Disneyland.

Room Tip: Dont stay on side facing motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad that it was a pleasant stay and that we were able to move you and that the room was great. We hope hope you get to travel next year and come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn last September for four nights. This was our third time staying here for our yearly Disney trip. We actually really enjoy this hotel and find it perfect for our yearly Didney trip. If you combine the ART bus pass with this hotel it works out great. Why: Decent included breakfast, comfy beds and room, low cost hotel, away from crowds and kids, ART bus stop is right out the front door and very easy to use (drops you right inside Disney front enterance), nice spa to wind down after full day in the park. This hotel has always been quiet and never had one single issue. We highly recommend the Comfort Inn and Suites at this location!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and I am so glad you keep coming back. I hope that you get a chance to come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were in Anaheim for a volleyball tournament and needed an affordable place for the boys and ourselves. The Comfort Inn is conveniently located(not in middle of Disney traffic)and easy in and out to Katella. The staff is welcoming friendly and helpful. The lobby is updated and the breakfast area has been expanded since our last visit. It is much better as the breakfast area was not large enough to accommodate all of the guests for breakfast. The rooms are large enough and furnishings updated. The only complaint I had was the air conditioner. It would shut off and then come right back on. It probably needs to be serviced. Overall, it was a nice place to stay while in Anaheim.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad you had a wonderful time and I hope your team won. Hopefully you can come back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in mid afternoon. Reception was quiet and check-in was fast and friendly. The receptionist apologised that the two rooms we had booked were not adjoining. This was fine anyway as we had not requested this and they were in fact very close. Both rooms were clean and tidy and 1 king and one two-bedded as booked.
The rooms we had were on the noisier side of the hotel and yes, you could hear traffic noise. But we were TIRED so we still slept well. Air-con unit was on the noisy side so we switched off just before bed.
The walk to Disney was under 20 minutes but I guess we walk quite quickly. We took a taxi home on a couple of occasions at just over $7 dollars for 4 adults. If you do decide to walk back at night Gardenwalk is approx 2/3 of the way and has shops and several large restaurants.
Breakfast was fine. A bit crowded but we always found a table. It is totally self service with disposable plates and cutlery but there was a reasonable selection of food and drinks.
A good all round value hotel reasonably located for Disney, shops and restaurants.
A safe in the room would have been appreciated!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenH1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you liked it I hope you get a chance to come back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 118 in Anaheim
2,063 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Property: The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Address: 300 E Katella Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering Disney tickets at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing