We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Ranked #53 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Sandpoint, Idaho
110
Reviewed 10 November 2005

This motel was a good value. The rooms, although showing some wear, were clean, and each day the room was made up and new towels were provided. I suspected that it wasn't too close to Disneyland, even though it says "Maingate", not sure who's gate they are talking about. It is about one mile from Disneyland. It is about a 20 minute walk, or you can buy a bus shuttle for $3.00 which is good for the entire day. BEWARE!!! The machine at the motel that dispenses the tokens does not give change. Put in a $10 for a three dollar ticket, and guess what, you just paid $10 for your three dollar ticket. After you do this, you'll see it printed on the machine that it doesn't give change, but it is very easy to miss since you assume that it would naturally give change. I didn't use the pool or hot tub, but I assume they were O.K. The rate quoted did not include tax, which amounted to $9.15 per night. Overall, a good motel for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2005

My husband and I stayed there for the first time in October...May I say, the HOT TUB was great,the room was large,very very clean,the breakfast was great(make your own belgian waffles,cereals,fruit,coffee,juices,cocoa,milk,toast,bagels,english muffins,and of coursejelly....if you don,t think thats enough breakfast...don,t book a hotel with a free breakfast..waste your money at denny,s or mcdonalds..The location seemed far away,but the shuttle for 3.00 all day got us there in no time.we didn,t see any roaches but they have crickets(one got in our room!) but my husband took it back outside..all in all it was very nice..thank-you Comfort Inn for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2005

The Comfort Inn & Suites was nicely located - close enough to everything you need, far enough for a nice walk when you ate too much at Downtown Disney. Nothing could beat the walk from the Disney parks on a balmy evening, with the rows of towering palm trees down Katella Ave and the moon rising over the distant mountains, it was a great local.

The hotel itself was nice; the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our plane was early, as was our arrival at the hotel, the staff let us check in two hours early, so we got a wonderful naptime in before heading to dinner at ESPN Zone! Our room was neat and clean. No bugs or other nasty critters to be seen. The only complaint I had was the goofy shower head, you know, the kind you normally get in hotels, the kind that spray all over the place.

The continental breakfast was okay. The only problem I saw with breakfast was the people with many, many children hogging the waffle machine. There should have been a rule against that! Otherwise, breakfast was nice. My boyfriend and I only ate breakfast at our hotel one morning, the rest of the time we opted to hit IHOP across from Disneyland, no greedy parents hogging the waffle iron there!

All in all, the Comfort Inn & Suites was a nice place, it was clean, affordable, close to all the major attractions and car rental places. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CerasiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ortal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
11
Reviewed 24 October 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank AnnabelLee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbwb6504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#25 of 119 in Anaheim
3,081 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Address: 300 E Katella Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £73 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering Disney tickets at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing