We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
thousand oaks,ca
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good one night stay”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed one night while visiting family in the area. The room was nice with nice bathroom. We appreciated the free wifi and breakfast. Breakfast room was large and comfortable with better than average selections. Room was clean and quiet, on the side away from the freeway. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roz g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hi Roz,

It is refreshing to hear that we were able to make your one night stay a good night stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the selections that we offer for breakfast as well as our wifi. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    108
    58
    22
    12
See reviews for
129
38
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have family in the area, and myself and other family members have stayed here multiple time. They have great customer service from the minute you walk in the door, till the time you check out. Whether it is the middle of the day, for early check in to the middle of the night for a late check in, they are happy to see you, and to get you situated in your room. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable; including a nice desk area to get some work done if needed. They have a pretty well appointed breakfast in the morning, including waffles, eggs, and sausage or bacon. The area is nice with many restaurants nearby. One last things that amazed me, a week after I left a family member in the area had there water heater die with no hot water. At 4am the hotel allowed them to come into a room to shower free of charge. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hi R G,

I am so glad that you've always enjoyed your stays with us while visiting family and that your family also enjoys staying with us. We try our best to be accommodating and helpful and understand that when you come to a hotel you want to relax. It is awesome that we've been able to accommodate early check-ins as well as late arrivals and believe me we are happy to see our guests. Thank you for not only choosing to stay with us but also sharing your experience with myself as well as other travelers.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed in October, and it was a good stay at the Fairfield. We liked the breakfast and the attendants. They were very helpful and seemed to care about every guest. Our room was nice and for the most part clean. The bed was so comfortable we appreciated that a lot. We enjoyed the location it was in and there were restaurants and stores near by to shop at. It was about 10 mins away from Disneyland however it was worth it only because the other hotels seemed to be a lot more crowded and noise. The location seemed to block all that. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheyenne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi Cheyenne,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed our location just minutes from the main area of Disneyland. We are in a quieter location but with many dining areas nearby. All of us here do appreciate you staying with us and it is definitely reflected in our breakfast with our staff. We all want to make sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay from the moment they wake up until they go to sleep and all the time you spend with us in between. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a big wedding set up and the hotel offered special prices for the wedding guests.

The room was really comfortable with all the trimmings. The small breakfast buffet was decent and served a good purpose.

The hotel was near many restaurants and shopping.

I would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbhomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hi Pbhomey,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and congratulations on the new marriage. We definitely appreciated having your guests stay with us and am so pleased that everyone enjoyed their stay as well as our breakfast.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

this hotel/motel looks a lot nicer online than it does in person. They did a good job renovating the rooms but they stink.. our room smelled it hadn't ever been aired out you could still smell the decades old cigarette smoke in it. we were in room 237 and the laundry room had to of been near by.. we couldn't hear it but every once in awhile our room started shaking.. the first time we thought it was one of those elusive California earthquakes. it was like an old school motel where you put a quarter in the bed and it shakes. our room door didn't shut properly, when we called the front desk they didn't seem at all surprised it sounded like they deal with that on the regular. Having a door that didn't properly shut didn't make us feel overly safe considering it's a walk up motel with access to the parking and the street from outside

we had 4 people with us but every day only received 3 towels so we always had to get more. When we arrived their was a notice at the front desk saying the pool would be closed from the 14-28th for restoration, this really aggravated us had we been told that we would have booked elsewhere.. we are from cold-cold canada and were looking forward to taking a dip. eventually we found out they re opened the pool just by noticing the caution tape was gone.. this hotel doesn't really believe in communicating with their guests.

the breakfast was alright i guess, cerealm toast, mini muffins, eggs and disguisting sausage that still has pink tones in it. the cleaning staff were really nice and probably the only staff that get 5 stars here (ill get in to that later). We had ants in our room.. a couple on our bodies and the alarm clock i was bitten by something in the middle of the night on my nether regions (if you know'm'sayin)

the gym.. oh the "gym". The gym has 4 pieces of cardio equipment and 1 weight bench, it's cramped and tiny and can barely be called a "gym" it's only open 6AM-10PM which is kind of odd, in the higher end hotels we normally stay in they're 24 hours so you can work out at your own convenience.

aside from the questionable "gym", the broken front door to our room, the laundry/earthquake/magic fingers body massaging room, diarreah inducing breakfast & never having enough towels - the management team. boy oh boy. We left a bag of our disney stuff somewhere at the hotel, our bad but when we called the hotel to find out if they found it the lady on the phone really solidified how we saw our stay at the fairfield inn.. she was nothing but a rude cow. She kept cutting me off when i was answering the questions she asked me and completely condescending - she had absolutely 0 personal skills and shouldn't be working in customer service.

i would never ever stay at this hotel or the chain for this hotel ever again. they clearly have no standards to abide by and have no problem letting their quests stay in unsafe rooms. way overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi Coley,

First thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We definitely appreciate you and your friends staying with us and we would love the opportunity to wow you. I am sorry that you were not able to completely enjoy your stay with us because of the various issues. Here at the hotel we strive to make sure that we provide a great experience through friendly and effective guest service, cleanliness and a place where you can relax. I am pleased to see that housekeeping was able to provide a great service in cleaning your room and that you liked our renovated rooms. I do appreciate your feedback and am looking into the other items that you have mentioned. We are always looking to improve so again thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we will wow you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I've always wondered who those reviewers were who hated a place, especially when others were positive. Well, now I know. I've always thought the Marriott name assured clean, comfortable rooms with good service. But now, I'm not so sure. First, the place has balconies, which always seems pretty low-rent in this day and age. That should have tipped us off. It was like 105 the afternoon we checked in and I was really looking forward to relaxing in our room before heading out for dinner in Newport Beach. Well, when we stepped into the room it was stifling. Not only that, it smelled like the room hadn't been aired out in months. Finally, my husband went in the bathroom and said, There are bugs in here." I immediately went to call the front desk and...there were bugs crawling on the phone.
The front desk was apologetic and a guy came up immediately ans we moved to a room that was better. But still. Our traveling companion had somewhat of the same experience in his room. We stayed, but it left a nasty impression.
I also wondered about a sign I saw by the front desk: "Managed by..." some group I'd never heard of. It made me wonder if Marriott contracts out management to others. If so, they should know that these people aren't meeting what I always thought was their standard of quality.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hello Elizabeth,

Thank you not only for your recent stay but also sharing your experience. I apologize that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay. Like many hotels we do not have windows that open but our rooms are aired out. Southern California weather provides beautiful days but can also bring with it some not so comfortable temperatures but we will gladly assist anyone with the air conditioner for a more enjoyable stay. We are far from a roach motel and work very hard to ensure that each room is comfortable for our guests. We are proud to be a part of the Marriott family and like many within that family are a franchised hotel that strictly adheres to brand standards. We will definitely look into the issues that were presented as we welcome feedback as it is an opportunity to improve and do hope that your next trip tp the area we have an opportunity to wow you with our friendly service and clean comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a period of 2~3 weeks. The location is too close to CA-91 as well 15 minutes drive to John Wayne airport. Plenty of close parking spots, super clean rooms that have been recently renovated, quiet pool, good breakfast, and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Hi Bassel,

Thank you so much for making us your home away from home while you had your extended stay with us. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed our renovated rooms and that we were able to meet your expectations of your stay. Especially glad to se eyou enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff helpful. We do hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Warm wishes!
Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
3.0 mi away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
432 reviews
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
7.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County

Property: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Address: 201 North Via Cortez, Anaheim, CA 92807 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County is a newly renovated hotel located in the quiet city of Anaheim Hills, just 15 minutes from attractions such as the Disneyland resort area, Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angels Stadium. Perfect for both the guest here on business or just to relax, our Anaheim Hills hotel's features include complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet and complimentary parking. We also offer a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and laundry facilities on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing